Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient, user-friendly interface and cost-effectiveness. They value its automatic integration and real-time shipping rates. The app's ability to handle large order volumes and automate shipping rules based on weight is also praised. Merchants frequently commend the responsive and helpful customer support. The app's capability to manage international shipping is also noted, making it a reliable choice for those shipping products overseas.

April 26, 2019

Really great support and the app works as described. I spoke with Addition support, he was excellent at running through and customising the app for us.

Wild Thoughts Lingerie
Australia
6 days using the app
December 5, 2017

Great features, and fantastic support. A must have for ALL Australian shops running Shopify.

Dpaw
Australia
6 days using the app
Edited August 22, 2019

Trying to set up shipping on Shopify was driving me crazy, so I decided to give Australia Post Shipping a try and installed the app on a 7 Day Free Trial. I had some queries regarding set up and so submitted a request on the Addition Help Centre. Within 10 minutes I'd received a phone call - the best customer service I've ever experience!

Kramer Photography
Australia
3 days using the app
August 6, 2021

Thank you to the Addition support team! Not only is Addition the best Australia Post app to integrate with Shopify, but the customer support is outstanding. I lodged an inquiry and within a few minutes received a call. And then the Addition guys talked me though the entire set up process, including setting up weights and packages, how to print labels and fulfil orders. I couldn’t have gotten my Shopify store up and running without the Addition Team. The Addition app and the Addition support team deserve more than five stars - and they should be gold ones too :)

Archangel Creations
Australia
2 days using the app
Edited August 25, 2021

This is the best Aus Post app on offer right now. For the price, it's packed with features and just makes our fulfillment process SO much easier. You can tell that Addition really take on board their customer's feedback and is committed to making the app as useful as possible. Nice to see that it's priced so affordably, considering some offer similar apps for 10x the price tag. Just be aware, there are so many advantages to this app, more than what's in the app desciption so don't hesitate to give it a go.

Goodwill Wine
Australia
2 days using the app
April 17, 2018

Perfect App - Quick and easy install - Shipping enabled up and running in no time!

Candlemaking Au
Australia
About 21 hours using the app
Edited March 23, 2021

I'm a MyPost Business customer and trialled this app after using the MyPost Business Chrome plugin for the past year. I will be returning to the plugin. I think this app has a lot of great functionality but it wasn't right for me at this time. Although this app saved me time in some areas - e.g. auto payment and the ability to fulfil all orders with one button - other steps took more time - e.g. needing to create and name a shipment + manifest + lodgement, which are steps I don't have with the plugin. (If you're using eParcel or multiple postal carriers, you might already be familiar with this type of workflow so it wouldn't be a drama, but I only use Australia Post's MyPost Business at the moment and prefer to keep it simple.) There were some tasks that would probably take about the same time with either method but would have required additional setup time from me to get working properly, such as setting up my particular pricing rules and working out total packaging weights for non-standard boxes (it's easier to input total weight of a non-standard package with the plugin). I've already invested a heap of time in my current method (with an Airtable spreadsheet and formulas for MPB pricing), so this app is not worth the cost for me at this time, but I would recommend it to other shop owners who aren't willing or able to go down the spreadsheet DIY route and need to get shipping now. I'm giving it four stars here because it wasn't right for me but I think it's a good app and the customer service was exceptional - I got a personal phone call from the support team to talk me through a problem I was having. The trial is a good way to determine if it will work for you. If my order volume increases dramatically this year, I will consider re-installing the app.

Modern Mending
Australia
6 days using the app
March 17, 2021

Amazing cutsomer service. Simple to use and very intuitive app. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to simplify and save time on the shipping process. Thank you so much!

Clay Craze Studio
Australia
About 2 hours using the app
October 27, 2018

I tried this app, however was recommend by Addition support to use the Postcode Shipping Extension as it allowed me to personalise my shipping requirements.

Ecostainable
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
July 1, 2020

Great customer service, I had few questions about setting and the team walked me through step-by-step

Black Leaves
Australia
42 minutes using the app