Rewind Backups , 1,011 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive backup services, including products, customers, and metafields. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, automatic backups, and ability to restore individual products. Many have found it to be a lifesaver after accidental deletions. The support team is noted for being responsive and understanding of merchant needs. The app is also appreciated for its affordability and transparent pricing.

September 21, 2017

Super easy to install and navigate the app. They have quick customer service and I receive daily reports that everything has been backed up.

Katherine Cosmetics
United States
2 months using the app
March 27, 2019

Ottima soluzione per non rischiare di perdere il proprio lavoro. Non ho avuto ancora bisogno del recupero dati e spero non serva mai, ma meglio stare sicuri.

Mario Gualano
Italy
2 months using the app
Edited March 11, 2019

EXCELLENT! Saved me!!! If it wasn't for this app, I would have had to re-create my store from scratch due to another app that was bad and destroyed my site!!!

WYSDAM
United States
2 months using the app
Edited March 11, 2019

Just wanted to say you guys saved my @ss because I just accidentally deleted a chunk of my product page and now its auto-magically fixed. Thank you so much for being easy to use and late-night-idiot proof!

The Black Travel Box
United States
2 months using the app
September 1, 2021

I've implemented it to our store, had a few questions about it, and their support team sent me an email before I reached out to them asking if they would like a quick walk through of the app. All my questions were answered and was overall satisfied. Thank you Aditya!

TINTO
Japan
2 months using the app
Edited November 30, 2021

Absolutely essential, and a no-brainer. Also, huge thanks to Igor who was fantastic! Useful for not only back-ups, but also for seeing historic content for reployment - and, likewise, seeing when changes happened / when something got added that shouldn't have done!

Fairfax & Favor
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
Rewind replied October 4, 2021

Couldn't have said it better ourselves ;) thank you! (and we made sure to let Igor know about your shout-out)

August 12, 2018

Do yourself a favour and download this plug in. Even though I have not used it - I wish I had downloaded it on my other store when 60% of my product images were deleted after importing a csv file, and costing me weeks of work locating and uploading the images again. Don’t take the risk

Ultrabrush
Australia
2 months using the app
July 12, 2016

On a recommendation from Shopify I installed this app after having lost some work, today am I ever happy I did.

I just lost 6 months of development work in a new theme I was installing, or so I thought.

I reached out to Rewind Support and within an hour I had someone working on my issue and resolving my problem. I'm now back up and running.

This is client support the way it was supposed to be, my tech made me feel like it was his problem too. I highly recommend you install this app, and I hope you never need it, but if you do, rest assured there's someone at the end of the line, competent and ready willing and able. Thanks guys

Sharynscott
Canada
2 months using the app
April 29, 2018

We are more comfortable when making changes now. Thank you very much.
www.cakesburg.co.uk

Tanriver Cakery
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
July 9, 2018

Great back up app. Easy to set up and then you can forget it.
They will send you a e mail once a week of everything they backed up.

Tampa Bay Cichlids
United States
2 months using the app