Better Reports , 1,027 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust, customizable reporting features that offer detailed insights into sales, inventory, and customer data. It's particularly praised for its revenue reports and order source analysis, aiding in marketing strategies. The app is also valued for its time-saving automated report creation and scheduling. Despite its cost, merchants find the value it provides justifies the expense. The customer support is frequently commended for its quick response and assistance with custom reports.

August 28, 2020

It is an excellent resource with a lot of depth. The staff are very helpful and will write custom queries for you. They can take a while to reply sometimes but when they do I get the feeling they are trying their best to be helpful. The restrictions they encounter are down to Shopify more than Better Reports.

The Salusbury Winestore
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
December 23, 2020

This app helped me get reports on monthly sales using many filters I was unable to with the Shopify reporting. It is a very beneficial app and worth the cost. This app saves us a lot of time.

VIP Fulfillment Services
United States
2 days using the app
September 4, 2020

Great app. Finally I can get accurate data from a reporting app. Would be great if there were some report building tutorials available.

Bee Arty
Australia
About 2 months using the app
January 7, 2022

I've been searching and trying reporting APP's on Shopify for awhile now. I stumbled upon Better Reports the other day. I added this App on the 14 day free trial. I was instantly blown away by Better Reports with the very first reports (of the 60) they offer that I tried! I, also needed a custom report specific to my products. Better reports responded within an hour, they also created a custom report for me within that same hour. We all know how frustrating it can be continually add 'trial Apps' and so many times, removing Apps before that 14 day trial period ends! Better Reports will save me SO much time getting the information I need! 100% the best App of ALL the other reporting Apps I've tried! Better reports won't be removed after my 14 day trial period!

Snap It Up Jewelry
Canada
1 day using the app
October 20, 2020

Functionally is great and very powerful. Design is bit painful to look at and could for sure use some love.

Friends or Friends
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
December 29, 2020

I really liked this app and it helped pull reports that Shopify should have built into it already- but we upped shopify plans and they tried to up the cost $110/month. Can't justify spending $150/month on just reports.

Archive Sunday
United States
About 1 month using the app
December 24, 2020

Better Reports is FANTASTIC and really helps us understand our business. Keanna helped us write some reports that dive deep and they were very responsive. Highly recommended!

WRAY
United States
1 day using the app
August 19, 2020

Quick response, solving a long standing reporting issue unique to my business model associated with the Zapiet app we use! Awesome! Now to solve the pdf export orientation and it'll be perfect!

UMINONO
Australia
1 day using the app
Edited May 22, 2019

We use this app for custom reporting for month end or to crunch reports for advertising, sell-through and all sorts of financial and statistical data. Much better than higher end apps without the cost. smile.io integration would be killer.

SweetLegs.com
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Edited August 3, 2020

The customer service was top-notch. They were quick to respond, pleasant and supportive. They did provide a report that we thought would be useful, but we needed information for this report over a long period, which was not available to Better Reports. I will keep this app in mind for future requested reports that Shopify doesn't have available.

Gulf Shores Gear
United States
About 1 month using the app