BookThatApp Appointments

Booking platform for appointments, classes, & product rentals.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $9.95/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Ottawa Glassblowing Co-op

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 years

We use this app to organize glass blowing classes and courses. The interface for creating the classes is intuitive. Sometimes it can get confusing having both Shopify and BookThat involved, for eg when someone cancels their registration on Shopify we have to manually delete the participant on BookThat. Great support by chat though!

Developer reply

December 16, 2021

Hi Ottawa Glassblowing Co-op,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!

We did want to clarify that when you cancel an order in Shopify, the corresponding booking in BookThatApp is automatically deleted. There is no need to manually delete the booking in the app.

If you need further information about the integration between BookThatApp and Shopify, feel free to reach out to our support team by chat or email and we'll happy to help.

The Support Team @ Zetya

Lavish Picnics Kamloops

Location Canada
Time spent using app 14 days

This app has amazing functionality and a plethora of options to choose from. I really appreciated the quick support and responses from the BookThatApp tech team when I was having some challenges!

Studio Mondine Vessels

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

Customer service is amazing! With bookthatapp support I was able to include a specific customization for my shop. They are very clear and thorough.

ROSE AURA

Location Canada

This app gets the job done, but every so often there will be issues that can take a bit to resolve. They have solved the recent issue of the calendar not loading on Instagram due to the iOS 15.5 update, and it is working for my clients again. This app is also very good if you have a high volume of people coming to your site, and need to hold appointment times while the customer is checking out.

Developer reply

July 12, 2022

Hi Rose Aura

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

As we advised you on your support ticket, we have been unable to replicate this issue to date despite significant effort put in by our support staff, QA team and developers to do so. We also advised you that we would continue to investigate to determine the root cause and fix the underlying issue. It's a shame that you feel that writing a negative review is the best way to work with us to solve this issue.

The Support Team @ Zetya

Barkerville Historic Town & Park

Location Canada
Time spent using app 5 months

This app was essential to our organization. It does take a lot of learning and initial system setup, but their help desk is very responsive.

Fauna & Flora Reiki

Location United States
Time spent using app 33 minutes

Great booking app, love that it seamlessly fits into my store! My only complaint is that it's too expensive for the features that we get - understandably so, as there are no other booking apps that can integrate directly on the website like this one. Otherwise, good stuff :)

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Dear Fauna & Flora Reiki

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it!

We are sorry to hear that you feel the app is expensive. Book That App is the most fully featured booking app on the app store so we feel the app is good value. We also offer 24 x 7 customer service (Mon to Fri) which is a service level unmatched by most app developers.

If you feel there are features missing please contact our fast and friendly support team via the Support link in the app and let us know what additional features you would like to see.

We look forward to hearing from you!

The Support Team @ Zetya

YourOnlinePersonalTrainer

Location South Africa
Time spent using app 8 months

I just love the customer service!!! So helpful and friendly and respond quickly! It was a bit tricky setting everything up as I am not IT orientated so it took me a while, but the help was great!

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Hi YourOnlinePersonalTrainer

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it!

We are glad our support team was able to help get you up and running. Feel free to reach out to us anytime if you need anything further.

The Support Team @ Zetya

Bergo Designs

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

As we are slowly reopening by appointment only, we needed a stand alone booking calendar so that customers can schedule a time to shop in our retailer store through our Shopify store. It has the functionality we need and should be easy for our customers to use. Support was very quick and thorough. Thanks Rob.

The Bike Project

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

Customer Support by Rob has been helpful in setting up my products on the app. I think the app could be refreshed in overall look and to make configuration a little bit more intuitive. But the app functions work to my needs.

Party Castles Rental Services Inc.

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 4 years

i use this app for my Bounce House Rental business. It makes taking and managing my bookings super easy!!

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4