Hextom: Bulk Product Edit

Hextom: Bulk Product Edit

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
1661 reviews
121 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
121 reviews
January 28, 2023

This does the job exceedingly well - IF you know how to use it properly.

We have a store with hundreds of SKU's that required a bulk editing solution. Bulk editing is a breeze, but BEWARE its easy to make bulk edit mistakes that is painstaking to undo.

It's a little bit of a learning curve. Please make sure read and watch tutorial videos before using.

I recommend starting bulk editing 3-5 items at time and double check your work until you're used to it, then you can move on to bigger 100+ bulk edits.

EnerHealth Botanicals
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
November 7, 2022

Hextom as an editor is straightforward, and their customer service is out of this world! Love that I can undo changes if I didn't like how my edit turned out.

Simple Switch
United States
Time spent using app: 11 days
August 8, 2022

This app is a powerful tool to make bulk edits across a large scope of products while still specifying a certain type or tag. I have really enjoyed using it and I feel for people who need to make major changes across a large swath of products that don't work in the normal Shopify editor, this is the app for you. My only feedback is that they don't yet have a bulk change for meta fields using the "Multi-Line" choice and so I had to get creative. But even then it wasn't hard to find a way to make the edit.

The Cultured Cup®
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
June 14, 2022

Hey you have to display the number of products which are choosen in the bulk editors. that would be very nice to verify if the conditions work right.

MIK Motoren GmbH
Germany
Time spent using app: 5 months
May 25, 2022

A must have for stores which have a huge inventory. It's a lifesaver when dealing with bulk updates.

LifeStylz
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 years
February 8, 2022

Good app but the request for review is just annoying. Keep popping up every time you schedule a task. Please be moderate and remind people once awhile not every single time.

Calligaris New York Westchester
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
February 4, 2022

Works fine. Some more filtering options/conditions would be awesome, but this is all I need for now. Thanks

Esoterrarium
United States
Time spent using app: 13 days
February 1, 2022

Does what it says on the package, very happy with how it works. Would be nice to be able to remove already finished actions from Bulk Edit Tasks, as it becomes cluttered quickly. Would also be nice to be able to name and save said tasks as Quick Actions (or something), so they can be easily found and run again.

roux.dk
Denmark
Time spent using app: 7 months
December 20, 2021

I use this app to update price, tags, variants and it does a great a job. Its really easy to use and reasonably quick , The only downside is if you have several pages they don't offer you discount and you have to pay separately for each page

Ted Baker Serbia
Serbia
Time spent using app: 7 minutes
December 12, 2021

Practical and useful app, we have been using it for several months almost every day on several websites we manage. We use it for various purposes, both SEO and for quick price changes and much more. Essential to save a lot of time in repetitive changes.

Viper Tactical
Italy
Time spent using app: 8 months