Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

Price: Free
Rating (3.6)
Reviews
Developer
359 reviews
29 reviews
Overall rating
3.6
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
29 reviews
January 11, 2023

We use the Buy Box app in our blogs to embed suggested products in our online store. The problem is that the shopper can only click to add to cart... there's no way to have the click go to the product details page. Please add a feature so that we can control where the Buy Box clicks to so that people can see the product image, title and price and be directed to the product details page.

ECOlunchbox
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years
Shopify replied January 15, 2023

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. While we don't recommend the use of Buy Buttons on your store or blog as they can cause problems with the checkout process (https://bit.ly/3GMgqGA), we'd be happy to share your feedback on being able to control the directing of Buy Buttons along to our development team. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

December 1, 2022

This app was terribly coded. It doesn't center the button on your page even when you set it to do so. Furthermore, the button wasn't showing up on mobile.

Kayra Joy
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied January 15, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Based on what you shared, it sounds as though there may be something extenuating preventing changes from taking effect. I encourage you to connect with our Support team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so we can help you troubleshoot this matter further. -Olivia, Shopify Support

February 10, 2022

The Buy Button was exactly what we were looking for. We have almost 20,000 parts SKUs on our site. Unfortunately though, after implementing it site wide, we found out that the Buy Button isn't getting added to new parts added to our store and requires manual updating. Not sure what the issue is but the implementation has not gone well. Hoping there is a quick fix but developer thinks we might need to migrate to Shopify's GraphQL API and that will take a fair bit of work. Reach out to us Shopify if you're reading this!

Maxim Truck & Trailer
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Shopify replied February 15, 2022

Thank you for notifying us of the issues you've had with the Buy Button and for writing your review here. I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that we can authenticate you on the store, speak to you about your store's needs, and if the Buy Button can meet these needs. You can contact us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 16, 2021

This app is ok but problematic. If you have a lot of text on the product and want to showcase that, it won't open on a new tab and will clutter the screen without respecting paragraphs and spaces. It also failed to align into my page centered, there is no option. With 0 knowledge of coding it took me 1 hour to figure out how to center it manually. If it matters, I am on the theme prestige. Not allowing me to use the fonts of my choice or the website defaults is extremely annoying. I only recommend if you need the basics or don't care about design much. If that's what you need, then yes it's functional and simple.

The Noble Shoe
Sweden
Time spent using app: 21 days
Shopify replied July 30, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for detailing your experiences with the Buy Button app. I can appreciate that the limitations of the app can be frustrating when trying to get the button to look how you want it to, and whilst the nature of how the button works makes it far less customisable than an online store on Shopify, I can see why having more options to make editing the button easier would be beneficial.

Feedback from merchants is always appreciated and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

March 29, 2021

We use the Buy button on a Webflow site, but there is not many options to embed the button into the design (other than color). We therefore made a custom shopify embed button to allow for more products using the same embed code and customizing the button and chart elements to fit the design. Using Shopify only as the eCommerce engine works very well.

Rimfrost krill
Norway
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied April 9, 2021

Hey, there! I can definitely see how being able to customize the button a bit more could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks so much for the feedback! - Oliver, Shopify Support

August 7, 2020

It needs work. Needs to be more user friendly and provide better User Interaction/User Experience. People find it hard to trust buying through this buy button, all my customers are using Paypal instead.

Steer Custom T-Shirt Design
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied August 20, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your suggestions on how the Buy Button app could be improved. I will be sure to submit your feedback to our team who build and develop the app. Merchant feedback plays a large part in determining what changes we make to the platform, so your comments here are much appreciated. -Oliver, Shopify Support

July 30, 2020

Giving this 2 stars as it works for my single purchase products but doesn't seem to work for my products which I have as a subscription though the Recharge App so right now its not quite the solution I was hoping it was. If anyone can help with that tough then maybe I can turn it into a 5 star review!

AdaptiveIQ
United States
Time spent using app: 11 days
Shopify replied August 14, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the feedback; I can definitely see how that would be an obstacle as a business selling products with subscriptions. I'd suggest reaching out to the ReCharge team to submit a feature request with them, so that hopefully their services can be compatible with the Buy Button in the future. I'll be sure to pass that on to the relevant team on our end as well. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited July 5, 2020

if you install the buy button, where people can add more products to the same purchase, like merge carts!

Coffee & Jesus
Colombia
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied July 30, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback. The Buy Button currently works in a way that allows for customers to make a single purchase, although I can see why the option of merging carts would be attractive. I will be sure to submit your suggestion to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited June 22, 2020

I am using the buy button on my Shopify Blog. It has been a very time-consuming / un-intuitive process requiring coding etc. If there was a better way to achieve the same result (selling on a blog post for example) it would be helpful

Cucinato Studio
Canada
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied July 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your suggestions on how the Buy Button app could be improved. I can see why making the process of creating a buy button more straightforward would be of benefit to you, so I will be sure to submit your feedback to our team who build and develop the app. Merchant feedback plays a large part in determining changes to our platform, so your comments here are much appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited April 9, 2020

The buy button is quite good but the images are very low res on our website that pull from Shopify and it looks bad. They should know photos are the most important thing. I get page load speeds, but at least offer users the option to show higher res photos, big disappointment. Otherwise really like the buy button.

pettyjohnelec
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Shopify replied April 11, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear you like the Buy Button app, and sorry that you've had trouble with your image resolution. This sounds like it may be an issue unrelated to the Buy Button itself; nevertheless, I'd be happy to take a look into this for you. I've gone ahead sent you an email with more information and some questions. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support