The buy button is quite good but the images are very low res on our website that pull from Shopify and it looks bad. They should know photos are the most important thing. I get page load speeds, but at least offer users the option to show higher res photos, big disappointment. Otherwise really like the buy button.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear you like the Buy Button app, and sorry that you've had trouble with your image resolution. This sounds like it may be an issue unrelated to the Buy Button itself; nevertheless, I'd be happy to take a look into this for you. I've gone ahead sent you an email with more information and some questions. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support
The Pink Controller
Saw the previous features for this, allowing it to work with WP and other sites and feel like I missed out. I really hate that Shopify themes are so limiting, 3rd party templates are way too expensive or not reliable ( I was scammed by theme forest for a theme that caused me to miss out on Christmas our first year in business) , and don't offer one of the biggest tools needed to succeed. Blogging. I have tried using the Buy Button with two different sites, even using WP (which has it's own set up of issues) and now just wish Shopify would restructure so we didn't have such a hard time as new business owners. We should be able to report scams to Shopify and they get involved. And how about a new theme from you all at least once every other month. And lower the prices of the 3rd party ones. They still try to nickle and dime you, if you ask for features that are shown in the demo, even if made by Shopify and don't work as advertised. I also have a terrible time getting help from Shopify Support, so I gave up even asking for help and have been spending my time over the last year and a half, trying out every other E-commerce site and resigned to just use this button until we can afford a higher end developer and move completely way from Shopify. I just wish it were easier. Would gladly do it all here at Shopify if it were.
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing these details - we really appreciate your feedback. I'm going to send you an email so that we can discuss using Buy Buttons in more detail. I'd also like to follow up on some of the other suggestions you mentioned and talk about these further. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support
easy to createt links to post on blogs but the price keep showing as a script < > whichever option i use.
Thank for you writing your review and for providing us with your feedback. I'm not sure if you have edited the Buy Button's embed code and are getting this error, or if it is appearing by default, so I will be reaching out over email to find out more on this problem. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me there if you'd like further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support
My experience with Shopify so far is that it's painfully slow. Everything you touch requires a loading screen to appear for sometimes more than 5 seconds, when you're trying to get some work done this is infuriating.
Setting up the system to not require shipping is also a pain point, everything is geared toward shipping and removing it results in weird use of language and weird hacks suggested by support to add click and collect as a shipping option. We're concerned that our customers will become confused.
This is our trial week so we see how it goes.
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We value the feedback you have provided and I can appreciate why the issues you've mentioned have been a frustration to you. I'd like to touch base with you and find out more on how you are getting on, and if there's more that I can do to help in terms of using the Buy Button and the Shopify platform in general. I will be sending you an email shortly and I look forward to your response. -Victor, Shopify Support
Thank you for getting in touch and providing your feedback to us here. The Buy Button does have limited customization options when compared to what you can do with themes on the Online Store sales channel, but I can appreciate why greater control of the customer experience when using the Buy Button would be of great use to you.
Merchant feedback is one of the key drivers of our platform's evolution, especially for our own apps, so I will be submitting your feedback to our development team for their consideration. Thank you again for providing your feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support
Needs the ability to add more than just one product at a time at a time instead of having to create collections (since I like to add these buttons to the end of a blog so the combination of items will be different)
Also wish there was a way to custom design the "View Product" button since there are some unnecessary things that show up when I click on view product (but I don't wanna have to change the product page just for that). View Product button literally pulls everything from your product page including custom codes. It just looks awful
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing us with your feedback. I can certainly see why these suggested changes to the Buy Button app would be helpful and as such I have submitted this feedback to our development team for their consideration. Merchant feedback plays a large part in our decision making process when it comes to making improvements to the apps that Shopify offers, so we appreciate you letting us know your thoughts on what would help make the Buy Button app more useful. -Victor, Shopify Support
The Marketing Shop
Really need custom themes and apps to come across to Buy button. these are the major part on how my customers choose a product and advise me of their information required on that Product. will probably close my account as not suitable for my needs
Thank you for sharing this feedback! Having apps and themes work with the Buy Button can be a bit complicated, as the Buy Button is intended to be installed on a third party website. This means that the functionality of the site is handled entirely outside of Shopify.
That being said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team. -Lizzy, Shopify Support
Need variants, more customization in general (layout, etc). Certain features cannot be displayed (eg subscription apps).
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and provide us with your feedback. I can certainly appreciate why it'd be beneficial to have greater customization options for the Buy Button, and for apps to be incorporated into its display.
I will be sending you an email shortly where I'd be happy to hear any other feedback you have for the Buy Button, and to see if I can help in any other way. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support
We wanted to use it on our pages and blogs, but the button led the user to a new cart instead of the store's cart. Not useful.
Thank you sharing this feedback on the Buy Button app. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you're having with the cart pages, and I'd really like to look into your specific experience further. I've sent you an email so that we can discuss this in more detail. I look forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support
its actually been problematic recently and the same customer trying to make purchase if you look at logs. Amazon.com is reporting an issue with integration on my end is preventing customer for completing purchase.
Thank you for sharing your review with us. I'm sorry to hear you've been having trouble with the Buy Button lately. Have you been seeing errors with all payment gateways and the Buy Button, or has it just been with Amazon Pay?
I’ve reached out to you via email so that we can continue to look into this. I hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support