The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
The Noble Shoe
This app is ok but problematic. If you have a lot of text on the product and want to showcase that, it won't open on a new tab and will clutter the screen without respecting paragraphs and spaces. It also failed to align into my page centered, there is no option. With 0 knowledge of coding it took me 1 hour to figure out how to center it manually. If it matters, I am on the theme prestige. Not allowing me to use the fonts of my choice or the website defaults is extremely annoying. I only recommend if you need the basics or don't care about design much. If that's what you need, then yes it's functional and simple.
Thank you for writing your review and for detailing your experiences with the Buy Button app. I can appreciate that the limitations of the app can be frustrating when trying to get the button to look how you want it to, and whilst the nature of how the button works makes it far less customisable than an online store on Shopify, I can see why having more options to make editing the button easier would be beneficial.
Feedback from merchants is always appreciated and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support
We use the Buy button on a Webflow site, but there is not many options to embed the button into the design (other than color). We therefore made a custom shopify embed button to allow for more products using the same embed code and customizing the button and chart elements to fit the design. Using Shopify only as the eCommerce engine works very well.
Hey, there! I can definitely see how being able to customize the button a bit more could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks so much for the feedback! - Oliver, Shopify Support
Steer Custom T-Shirt Design
It needs work. Needs to be more user friendly and provide better User Interaction/User Experience. People find it hard to trust buying through this buy button, all my customers are using Paypal instead.
Thank you for writing your review and for providing your suggestions on how the Buy Button app could be improved. I will be sure to submit your feedback to our team who build and develop the app. Merchant feedback plays a large part in determining what changes we make to the platform, so your comments here are much appreciated. -Oliver, Shopify Support
Giving this 2 stars as it works for my single purchase products but doesn't seem to work for my products which I have as a subscription though the Recharge App so right now its not quite the solution I was hoping it was. If anyone can help with that tough then maybe I can turn it into a 5 star review!
Hi, there! Thanks so much for the feedback; I can definitely see how that would be an obstacle as a business selling products with subscriptions. I'd suggest reaching out to the ReCharge team to submit a feature request with them, so that hopefully their services can be compatible with the Buy Button in the future. I'll be sure to pass that on to the relevant team on our end as well. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support
Coffee & Jesus
if you install the buy button, where people can add more products to the same purchase, like merge carts!
Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback. The Buy Button currently works in a way that allows for customers to make a single purchase, although I can see why the option of merging carts would be attractive. I will be sure to submit your suggestion to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support
I am using the buy button on my Shopify Blog. It has been a very time-consuming / un-intuitive process requiring coding etc. If there was a better way to achieve the same result (selling on a blog post for example) it would be helpful
Thank you for writing your review and for providing your suggestions on how the Buy Button app could be improved. I can see why making the process of creating a buy button more straightforward would be of benefit to you, so I will be sure to submit your feedback to our team who build and develop the app. Merchant feedback plays a large part in determining changes to our platform, so your comments here are much appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support
The buy button is quite good but the images are very low res on our website that pull from Shopify and it looks bad. They should know photos are the most important thing. I get page load speeds, but at least offer users the option to show higher res photos, big disappointment. Otherwise really like the buy button.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear you like the Buy Button app, and sorry that you've had trouble with your image resolution. This sounds like it may be an issue unrelated to the Buy Button itself; nevertheless, I'd be happy to take a look into this for you. I've gone ahead sent you an email with more information and some questions. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support
The Pink Controller
Saw the previous features for this, allowing it to work with WP and other sites and feel like I missed out. I really hate that Shopify themes are so limiting, 3rd party templates are way too expensive or not reliable ( I was scammed by theme forest for a theme that caused me to miss out on Christmas our first year in business) , and don't offer one of the biggest tools needed to succeed. Blogging. I have tried using the Buy Button with two different sites, even using WP (which has it's own set up of issues) and now just wish Shopify would restructure so we didn't have such a hard time as new business owners. We should be able to report scams to Shopify and they get involved. And how about a new theme from you all at least once every other month. And lower the prices of the 3rd party ones. They still try to nickle and dime you, if you ask for features that are shown in the demo, even if made by Shopify and don't work as advertised. I also have a terrible time getting help from Shopify Support, so I gave up even asking for help and have been spending my time over the last year and a half, trying out every other E-commerce site and resigned to just use this button until we can afford a higher end developer and move completely way from Shopify. I just wish it were easier. Would gladly do it all here at Shopify if it were.
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing these details - we really appreciate your feedback. I'm going to send you an email so that we can discuss using Buy Buttons in more detail. I'd also like to follow up on some of the other suggestions you mentioned and talk about these further. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support
easy to createt links to post on blogs but the price keep showing as a script < > whichever option i use.
Thank for you writing your review and for providing us with your feedback. I'm not sure if you have edited the Buy Button's embed code and are getting this error, or if it is appearing by default, so I will be reaching out over email to find out more on this problem. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me there if you'd like further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support
My experience with Shopify so far is that it's painfully slow. Everything you touch requires a loading screen to appear for sometimes more than 5 seconds, when you're trying to get some work done this is infuriating.
Setting up the system to not require shipping is also a pain point, everything is geared toward shipping and removing it results in weird use of language and weird hacks suggested by support to add click and collect as a shipping option. We're concerned that our customers will become confused.
This is our trial week so we see how it goes.
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We value the feedback you have provided and I can appreciate why the issues you've mentioned have been a frustration to you. I'd like to touch base with you and find out more on how you are getting on, and if there's more that I can do to help in terms of using the Buy Button and the Shopify platform in general. I will be sending you an email shortly and I look forward to your response. -Victor, Shopify Support