Buy Button channel

Sell your products on any website or blog.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

9 reviews

Maxim Truck & Trailer

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 months

The Buy Button was exactly what we were looking for. We have almost 20,000 parts SKUs on our site. Unfortunately though, after implementing it site wide, we found out that the Buy Button isn't getting added to new parts added to our store and requires manual updating. Not sure what the issue is but the implementation has not gone well. Hoping there is a quick fix but developer thinks we might need to migrate to Shopify's GraphQL API and that will take a fair bit of work. Reach out to us Shopify if you're reading this!

Developer reply

February 15, 2022

Thank you for notifying us of the issues you've had with the Buy Button and for writing your review here. I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that we can authenticate you on the store, speak to you about your store's needs, and if the Buy Button can meet these needs. You can contact us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Steer Custom T-Shirt Design

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

It needs work. Needs to be more user friendly and provide better User Interaction/User Experience. People find it hard to trust buying through this buy button, all my customers are using Paypal instead.

Developer reply

August 20, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your suggestions on how the Buy Button app could be improved. I will be sure to submit your feedback to our team who build and develop the app. Merchant feedback plays a large part in determining what changes we make to the platform, so your comments here are much appreciated. -Oliver, Shopify Support

AdaptiveIQ

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 days

Giving this 2 stars as it works for my single purchase products but doesn't seem to work for my products which I have as a subscription though the Recharge App so right now its not quite the solution I was hoping it was. If anyone can help with that tough then maybe I can turn it into a 5 star review!

Developer reply

August 14, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the feedback; I can definitely see how that would be an obstacle as a business selling products with subscriptions. I'd suggest reaching out to the ReCharge team to submit a feature request with them, so that hopefully their services can be compatible with the Buy Button in the future. I'll be sure to pass that on to the relevant team on our end as well. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Coffee & Jesus

Location Colombia
Time spent using app 3 months

if you install the buy button, where people can add more products to the same purchase, like merge carts!

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback. The Buy Button currently works in a way that allows for customers to make a single purchase, although I can see why the option of merging carts would be attractive. I will be sure to submit your suggestion to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Pink Controller

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 years

Saw the previous features for this, allowing it to work with WP and other sites and feel like I missed out. I really hate that Shopify themes are so limiting, 3rd party templates are way too expensive or not reliable ( I was scammed by theme forest for a theme that caused me to miss out on Christmas our first year in business) , and don't offer one of the biggest tools needed to succeed. Blogging. I have tried using the Buy Button with two different sites, even using WP (which has it's own set up of issues) and now just wish Shopify would restructure so we didn't have such a hard time as new business owners. We should be able to report scams to Shopify and they get involved. And how about a new theme from you all at least once every other month. And lower the prices of the 3rd party ones. They still try to nickle and dime you, if you ask for features that are shown in the demo, even if made by Shopify and don't work as advertised. I also have a terrible time getting help from Shopify Support, so I gave up even asking for help and have been spending my time over the last year and a half, trying out every other E-commerce site and resigned to just use this button until we can afford a higher end developer and move completely way from Shopify. I just wish it were easier. Would gladly do it all here at Shopify if it were.

Developer reply

April 9, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review and sharing these details - we really appreciate your feedback. I'm going to send you an email so that we can discuss using Buy Buttons in more detail. I'd also like to follow up on some of the other suggestions you mentioned and talk about these further. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Barretts Pharmacy

Location Ireland
Time spent using app 6 days

My experience with Shopify so far is that it's painfully slow. Everything you touch requires a loading screen to appear for sometimes more than 5 seconds, when you're trying to get some work done this is infuriating.

Setting up the system to not require shipping is also a pain point, everything is geared toward shipping and removing it results in weird use of language and weird hacks suggested by support to add click and collect as a shipping option. We're concerned that our customers will become confused.

This is our trial week so we see how it goes.

Developer reply

November 6, 2019

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We value the feedback you have provided and I can appreciate why the issues you've mentioned have been a frustration to you. I'd like to touch base with you and find out more on how you are getting on, and if there's more that I can do to help in terms of using the Buy Button and the Shopify platform in general. I will be sending you an email shortly and I look forward to your response. -Victor, Shopify Support

Superior Inflatable

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

its actually been problematic recently and the same customer trying to make purchase if you look at logs. Amazon.com is reporting an issue with integration on my end is preventing customer for completing purchase.

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I'm sorry to hear you've been having trouble with the Buy Button lately. Have you been seeing errors with all payment gateways and the Buy Button, or has it just been with Amazon Pay?

I’ve reached out to you via email so that we can continue to look into this. I hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Make Great Light

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 4 years

Too hard to correlate analytics. No ability to redirect to a custom thank you page. You need to learn the API to be really effective. This is just a stopgap solution. A real solution would be a direct Wordpress/WooCommerce integration.

Developer reply

June 14, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback!

We're sorry to hear that the Buy Button is causing you these frustrations! The Buy Button directs customers to the cart page or checkout associated with your Shopify store, and connects to the analytics of that account. You can also connect your Google Analytics to your Shopify account, and there's more information on that here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/reports-and-analytics/google-analytics

That said, I'd like to look into these issues further. It's important to us that our apps function properly and meet the needs of our merchants. I’ve followed up with you via email so we can review these issues together and log your feedback for our development team. I look forward to hearing back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Cutcardstock

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

This app needs work. For us clicking the BUY Button would be best if the products go in to a shopping cart on our website (instead of a cart on the blog) ,then customers would have access to all our products. This limits them to purchasing only the products listed on our blog. It also has issues that are not the best when a product has variants. We tried it, but it was not something that worked for us. Looking for something else that will work for us.