Buy Button channel

Sell your products on any website or blog.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Create Buy Buttons for products or collections

Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

IllustreParis

Location France
Time spent using app About 18 hours

Hello good app, but Is that possible to redirect to product page instead of Cart please?? thanks in advance

Developer reply

May 2, 2022

Hello, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! Redirecting to the product page isn't possible at this time, as the Buy Buttons were designed for use on external or third-party websites. However, we understand that this is an important function for you and we'd be happy to pass your suggestion along to our development team for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Crypto Shirts+

Location United States
Time spent using app About 3 hours

Seems to work except the domain gives my default Shopify domain, can I change it to my custom domain and it works? Also appears when I place the item in the shopping cart, my shopping cart on my store doesn't show it if I change tabs (and refresh).

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback with us here. If you do not have an online store with Shopify (i.e. you are on the Lite plan) then you will not be able to change the myshopify.com URL. However, if you do have an online store with Shopify, then we may be able to assist with some changes to the Buy Button's code that can change the domain that displays at checkout.

I would recommend contacting our support team directly and asking for some assistance with this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They'll be able to authenticate you on your account and help further. -Victor, Shopify Support

NudeBabe Cosmetics

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

I use the buy button as the payment platform for my own website. Its alright, but it can be a lot better if it had the following:
- Apple Pay isn't an option as a payment method with a buy button and thats a big set back as Apple Pay is a very popular in demand
- if you have variants for a product, all the variant images show under the product information. The variant images should be separate from your product image. You should only see the variant images when you select the variant in the drop down
- the shopping cart will only appear on your own website if you select a buy button. The shopping cart should be its own separate feature to be able to integrate with your own personal website. If customers are browsing your site they cant go back to view there cart seamlessly unless they select a buy button and that isn't great .
- the buy button / Shopify lite plan should include having the email subscription feature as well as the my account /login/register feature. Since the buy button creates its own cart the my account feature will connect with the cart. If you have your own website and you try to have your own my account feature its not going to register with the buy button cart and thats a big downfall.
- The buy button needs to be able to work with websites for online buying . A more user friendly manual for using a buy button for a personal website not just a blog. -

Developer reply

November 2, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We understand that being able to support Apple Pay, having separated variant images, and email subscriptions with the buy buttons can be beneficial for our merchants, like yourself, and we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Sunday Stories Design

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

I like the flexibility the buy button offers me as a small digital shop. I had a bad experience with getting digital downloads to work for me and had to contact support because orders were not getting fulfilled and the email link to the product led to an error. I was told it's because I don't have an online store so I had to change a few settings and the digital downloads email templates with the support rep. I appreciated her help a lot but I think this could be improved so that the integration between Shopify and the Digital Downloads app is smoother and would not require a support call.

Developer reply

November 1, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this experience with us. We understand how important this is to you and we'd be happy to pass your feedback to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

August and Berlin

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

I used the but button on my WordPress site shop, and while it's easy to use and work really well, I did have a problem where when using the buy button collection feature, the photo resolution became diminished to the point of being unusable. It was better with the buy button product feature. They really should fix this photo issue.

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you experienced this issue regarding your collection images. I would recommend getting in touch with our Support team so they can take a closer look into this with you. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request and we would be happy to investigate this further. -Marty, Shopify Support

A Game For Couples

Location United States
Time spent using app 18 days

I wish more apps were available with the buy button. I really love that I can use the buy button with my Squarespace website but want a bit more functionality.

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand how important it is for you to be able to use apps with our Buy Button channel, and we'd be happy to pass your feedback to our Development team.

That being said, you may also be able to add some functionalities through through custom coding. However, this does fall outside our scope of support. If you'd like to explore this option, you can consider hiring a developer to assist you with this. Feel free to find a certified developer on Shopify Experts (https://bit.ly/2ppo7OV). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Orgasmist

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app 5 days

How to make it align centered into my blog post page? Very hard to find a way to solve the problem. Can somebody help me, thank you so much!

Developer reply

August 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out. We recommend reaching out to the third-party hosting for your website to see if this is something that can help you with, as the Buy Buttons are embedded to your hosted website.

That being said, our Support team can also try assisting you with this through live chat, email, or callback. To contact our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5 and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Heirloom

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

The buy button channel is super useful for us. If would be exceptionally useful though if the team just documented what properties could be passed into the checkout flow. For example, I noticed by accident if I add &email=x to the checkout link that successfully passes into the checkout flow. That's wonderful! Please document it!

Developer reply

July 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! I'm glad to hear that you're finding the Buy Button channel useful. I can also see how having a documentation of what properties could be passed into the checkout flow can be helpful for our merchants, like yourself, and I'd be happy to share your suggestion with our developers for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Soberisthenewcool

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 months

I have lost 2 days as of now due to changing from my store to buy button I have called and gotten no help Your agent needs to speak with others which mean I will loose another day of sales

Developer reply

June 10, 2021

Hey, there. Sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with changing to our Buy Button sales channel. We're not sure which type of issue you're running into, as we don't have any further information, so our Support team will be best equipped to assist you with any account-specific inquiries.

It's worth noting that some resolutions may require our Support team to get in touch with another one of our teams, so this does depend on the issue. Nonetheless, if you've already created a support ticket, our Support team can also help you check on the status of your ticket. If not, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2CQXf1k) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you! -Elias, Shopify Support

Crimson Performance

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 year

Overall, this is a great way to quickly get selling on your existing website. Beware, though, of a critical error with the default setup. There is a setting enabled called 'Open checkout in new window', which does not work on Android or in Instagram browser. Once you change this to 'open in same window' it works fine.

Developer reply

May 15, 2021

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share this feedback. I think is very helpful advice for others, and I'm happy to pass that along to our developers. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6