Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

August and Berlin

I used the but button on my WordPress site shop, and while it's easy to use and work really well, I did have a problem where when using the buy button collection feature, the photo resolution became diminished to the point of being unusable. It was better with the buy button product feature. They really should fix this photo issue.

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you experienced this issue regarding your collection images. I would recommend getting in touch with our Support team so they can take a closer look into this with you. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request and we would be happy to investigate this further. -Marty, Shopify Support

A Game For Couples

I wish more apps were available with the buy button. I really love that I can use the buy button with my Squarespace website but want a bit more functionality.

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand how important it is for you to be able to use apps with our Buy Button channel, and we'd be happy to pass your feedback to our Development team.

That being said, you may also be able to add some functionalities through through custom coding. However, this does fall outside our scope of support. If you'd like to explore this option, you can consider hiring a developer to assist you with this. Feel free to find a certified developer on Shopify Experts (https://bit.ly/2ppo7OV). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Orgasmist

How to make it align centered into my blog post page? Very hard to find a way to solve the problem. Can somebody help me, thank you so much!

Developer reply

August 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out. We recommend reaching out to the third-party hosting for your website to see if this is something that can help you with, as the Buy Buttons are embedded to your hosted website.

That being said, our Support team can also try assisting you with this through live chat, email, or callback. To contact our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5 and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Heirloom

The buy button channel is super useful for us. If would be exceptionally useful though if the team just documented what properties could be passed into the checkout flow. For example, I noticed by accident if I add &email=x to the checkout link that successfully passes into the checkout flow. That's wonderful! Please document it!

Developer reply

July 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! I'm glad to hear that you're finding the Buy Button channel useful. I can also see how having a documentation of what properties could be passed into the checkout flow can be helpful for our merchants, like yourself, and I'd be happy to share your suggestion with our developers for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Soberisthenewcool

I have lost 2 days as of now due to changing from my store to buy button I have called and gotten no help Your agent needs to speak with others which mean I will loose another day of sales

Developer reply

June 10, 2021

Hey, there. Sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with changing to our Buy Button sales channel. We're not sure which type of issue you're running into, as we don't have any further information, so our Support team will be best equipped to assist you with any account-specific inquiries.

It's worth noting that some resolutions may require our Support team to get in touch with another one of our teams, so this does depend on the issue. Nonetheless, if you've already created a support ticket, our Support team can also help you check on the status of your ticket. If not, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2CQXf1k) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you! -Elias, Shopify Support

Crimson Performance

Overall, this is a great way to quickly get selling on your existing website. Beware, though, of a critical error with the default setup. There is a setting enabled called 'Open checkout in new window', which does not work on Android or in Instagram browser. Once you change this to 'open in same window' it works fine.

Developer reply

May 15, 2021

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share this feedback. I think is very helpful advice for others, and I'm happy to pass that along to our developers. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

支払い | 新宿日本語学校 - SNG

We have a multi language site that includes 2 variant options on the buy button, however we are not able to change the variant names or at least do so in the button code manually to have multiple languages. Although I am now exploring apps for this, it would be better to include some sort of native support for this. Also the load times for the button are pretty slow and the pages that include them have suffered performance wise as a result.

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this valuable feedback for the Buy Button. I can see why it would be important for your business to have better functionality when it comes to offering products and variants in different languages via the Buy Button, and of course why it'd be beneficial if the pages that contain the buttons loaded faster. I will be sure to submit your feedback to our app development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Custom Chameleon

We are using this app for retailers websites. The app is OKAY!! You can make this app work so much better by Being able to name the button!! This way you can If you have more then one site with the button on it where the sale came from!!!! Please contact me I need this on the app. Thank you
Scott Hunter
Custom Chameleon Inc

Developer reply

January 21, 2021

Hey, there! I can certainly see how that would be helpful - I'll be sure to submit that as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you can likely track your Buy Button sales more specifically by using an analytics tool such as Google Analytics. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Amazonia Way

Overall good app. Some things still need to be improved, for example:
when you "Add to Cart" via the Buy Button, you only see the product in you "Buy Button Cart". The product will not be added to your normal shopify Cart.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there! I can definitely see how that would be useful; I'll be sure to pass this on to our developers as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you could do this by manually coding links and buttons to your product pages, however this would negate the intended use of adding products to the cart from external content. Thank you for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

Izaskun Zabala

Hi there, I am not sure what exactly this is useful for on my website. I intalled the app but there is not explanation what it is useful for.
Do I need it if I already sell my products?

Developer reply

November 27, 2020

Hi, there! In brief, the Buy Button is a shortcut for buying one of your products, typically placed on an external website. They make purchasing products easier for your customers that are coming from other sites, and they can also be used to create quick checkout links that you can then share with customers through an email campaign, direct message, or social media post. You can read more about it here: https://bit.ly/3fEvRmo. Feel free to reach out to support any time with more questions about it. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6