Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless integration, user-friendly interface, and ability to solve logistical issues related to marketplace and drop-shipping models. They appreciate its cross-selling feature, excellent customer service, prompt billing support, and no upfront fees. Unique features such as influencer integration and cross-store selling are seen as game-changers, aiding in connecting with influencers and adding products from other brands at no extra cost. The app is also praised for managing product requests with influencers and identifying influencers from a merchant's existing customer base.

March 9, 2021

There is a lot to appreciate with Carro platform, especially with the type and range of vendors and products. After working with more than a handful of sales channel platforms it seems that Carro is offering many brick and mortar boutique stores that were obviously hit by the pandemic in terms of their retail business, another way to market and push their designs out there. The service is great, and they are always there to help, which is really the most important for us.

Stardust
United States
3 months using the app
VYRL replied March 12, 2021

There's so much to appreciate about this review, wow! Thanks so much for being a Carro user, we love having you.

January 27, 2021

We absolutely love Carro. It has changed our way of doing business and has given us more opportunities to bring different products into our shop. They are easy to work with and if you have any issues are quick to respond. They have opened our doors to a new world!

Campmor
United States
3 months using the app
VYRL replied February 5, 2021

We love working with Campmor! Much appreciate :)

June 10, 2021

Carro has great customer service and easily fulfills order via Shopify. It was a seamless experience and I'm happy to use their leverage to increase my sales.

Dayoh Greats
United States
3 months using the app
VYRL replied June 15, 2021

So happy to hear this, I'll share this with the support team! Thanks for using Carro :).

March 22, 2019

As my follower count grows, it's hard to track new followers, and extinguish who are the relevant ones. Carro's interface is incredible, and we can't wait for new futures to be released. Keep up and good luck!

Animals Facing Left
Israel
2 months using the app
VYRL replied April 4, 2019

Thank you :) - We can’t wait for our new features either! Have you applied to test our newest feature, “Product Requests,” yet?

March 20, 2019

This app is without a doubt going to revolutionize the influencer marketing world and if you haven’t already downloaded it you should before you become a late adopter..

luxury-listings-instagram
United States
2 months using the app
VYRL replied April 4, 2019

Thanks so much, team! So happy to have you guys on board :)

May 29, 2019

The app was working fine and helped you identify all the influencers interacting with your brand crossing data from Shopify, Instagram, Youtube and e-mail database.

However, on May 9th they changed the code and added an extra snippet to our site that was causing slower loading + thousands of 404 errors (one per each pageview). I reached them to complain and to ask for a solution/removal of that code (because if I manually delete it the app installs it back automatically) and they told me that my best solution would be to remove Carro.

So they published a buggy code (in beta testing) into my site, without letting me know in advance or asking for permission, and now they say is not possible to remove it because is a "major component" of the app. What? I used your app to discover influencers for weeks before having that "major component" buggy code installed without permission! It's not necessary and should be 100% optional to have it, since it's a feature not everybody will be using (Influencer Checkout).

Platanomelón
Spain
Over 3 years using the app
VYRL replied May 29, 2019

UPDATE: We've released a new version of Carro that has solved this. Thanks! :)

Hello!

We are happy to hear that you've been enjoying our free way to discover influencers that love your brand :).

We are so sorry that your experience has been impacted during the past few weeks.

I would like to work with you directly to fix this issue so that our snippet does not install automatically on your store anymore, and so that you can continue to use Carro the way you want.

We take reviews/feedback from our merchants very seriously, and this is our first review that is less than 5 stars.

I would like to set up a time to talk with you so that we can get this issue behind us. I know that you are based in Europe (we are in California), so I am happy to come in early/stay late in our office so that we can connect directly.

I will reach out via email to coordinate.

Sincerely,
Jason
President and Creator of Carro

August 5, 2020

Carro brings marketing amplification to the surface and makes seeding/sampling seamless. Within a week or two, we have identified over 1,000 influencers in our database, we've shipped over 30 sample kits, had 10 mentions and automatically sent hundreds of invites to raving fans that have purchased and have influence - with VERY part-time resources applied to the effort. Game changer! (Did I mention it is FREE? - you're leaving $ on the table if you don't click "Add App" NOW) p.s. Excited to learn more about the brand collaboration services next. - Jeff, CEO Durham Brands

GIMME Beauty
United States
2 months using the app
VYRL replied August 11, 2020

Wow! Those numbers are AWESOME. So great to hear :). Thank you for your support!

October 27, 2020

I'll cut straight to the point and say that I love this app and the Carro team. They have been excellent with communication and have been actively finding new partners to list our products. The set up process was very easy to get our products listed. Once they were listed, we don't have to do ANYTHING when we bring on a new partner, the Carro team handles it all. In addition, they have been receptive to my feedback and feature request which is great. What else can you ask for?

ShredLights
United States
2 months using the app
VYRL replied November 4, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love working with Shred! You've been great, Eric. Thank you for your support!

Edited January 22, 2020

Just a nice app that created us another sales channel.
Easy to install,intuitive to use and if you have any questions you get A+ support by the stuff.
I mean human-to-human support.
I still can not believe that this app is free:)
Keep up the good job Carro guys!
Shout out to @David!

knock-out.ro
Romania
About 2 months using the app
VYRL replied February 24, 2020

Thank you for your kind words and your great review! I've let David know :).

March 20, 2019

This app has seriously been my saving grace. As a creative director it is so important to find people to represent our brand and know that their audience will actually engage!! Not only does Carro let me see Influencer's that organically love our brand, but it allows e to research engagement, how they are connected to our brand, and gives me the resources to reach out to those people. As a small company it has been so great to discover how many big names already love our brand without even trying. This app is a GAME CHANGER!

originalsprout.com
United States
About 2 months using the app
VYRL replied April 4, 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community :)