Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly management of Google Ads campaigns. They value its automation features, such as keyword optimization and bid adjustment, for enhancing campaign performance and saving time. The customer support, particularly Benjamin Grimes, is commended for their expertise. The app effectively boosts website traffic and conversions, with Shopping Ad and dynamic remarketing features being notably beneficial. The reporting dashboard is also favored for facilitating data-driven decisions.

August 15, 2017

very poor results.there's no anyone to speak with and I think that it's one of the worst application. Totally unuseful!

Thepionears
Greece
8 months using the app
October 6, 2017

Received all types of WARNINGS from Google after installing and utilizing this App

Drongineering
United States
8 months using the app
October 8, 2018

For some reason it just went haywire with my budget. I somehow spent $185 in a few days with no sales. be very careful here, this app is not what it appears

WatchBandSolutions
Australia
6 months using the app
Edited April 17, 2020

La mia prima recensione negativa su Shopify app store , abbiamo solo perso tempo con questa app e 12$ .

Vittorio Citro Boutique
Italy
6 months using the app
Clever Ads replied April 20, 2020

Hello!

Thank you for leaving us a review - this helps us improve our services. We are here to help you with any issues you might be having, please let us know!

All the best,
Clever Team

April 27, 2018

My ad campaign has been under review for about 2 months.

Growbook
United States
6 months using the app
Edited October 4, 2017

SCAM SCAM SCAM Do not install! Don't believe the 5 starts review.

I paused campaigns and they started them without telling me. When I checked my account I spent thousands of dollars! They refuse to give the money back. We disputed the money with our American Express and after few months we got our money back!

BTW I stopped the campaings because they faked the convertions. They never matched with Google Analitycs or my website.

ESTAFA! No instalar!

Pausé las campañas y ellos las iniciaron de nuevo sin decirme nada. Cuando mire mi cuenta habian gastado miles de dolares! Se negaron a devolvernos el dinero. Denunciamos la situacion a American Express y despues de meses hemos conseguido que nos devulevan todo el dinero.

Por cierto, pausamos las campañas porque esta gente falsea las converiones. Nunca coinciden en absoluto con los resutados de Google Analitycs o mi propia web!

Banda Bags
United States
6 months using the app
Edited June 23, 2020

My Campaign has been pending, I reached out to the support on the chatbox and by email, no response yet. I also paid for setting up my Google shopping campaigns but haven't done it yet still. Will just wait for their response.

Wattcodes
Canada
5 months using the app
April 24, 2020

Received ZERO help to my request. Disapproving ads for baby and toddler clothing becuase Google ads says baby and toddler clothing relates to abortion and my ads are malicous software, when using only pictures from my store in shopify. COMPLETELY 100% OFFENDED at the feedback and the never ending issues with Google!!!!

Shop Amour Boutique
United States
5 months using the app
Clever Ads replied April 24, 2020

Hi,

Sorry for your disappointment. Google disapproved your Ads, not our app. We have already contacted Google to get your ads approved. Thanks for your understanding, we are trying to help you.

February 19, 2019

Terrible service, twice. I had a bad experience with them where they created ridiculous campaigns and foolishly, a few months later, I gave them a second shot. They failed again, creating ridiculous campaigns that were never going to work. My own fault for trying again with them.

You'll be much better off if you go to Upwork and hire a real expert to set you up with Google Ads, that is an option that is far more likely to generate you a profit.

Dori Apparel
Australia
5 months using the app
November 12, 2018

Beware! App autostarts a bunch of campaigns without permission. I installed hoping to look into it later. This app burned through almost $50 with 9 different ad campaigns I don't even know how it decided on them all that they were ok to do. And I didn't even get any sales and hardly any clicks from their campaigns so not sure how they spent so much in such a short time.

Media Revive
United States
5 months using the app