Reviews (3,171)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and AI-powered ad optimization. Its seamless integration with Google Ads and Shopping, along with a comprehensive reporting dashboard, are highly valued. Many report increased traffic, conversions, and high ROAS. The customer support, particularly from Benjamin Grimes, is praised for their expertise and commitment. It's recommended for those unfamiliar with Google ads/shopping due to its effective problem-solving and easy onboarding process.

June 2, 2020

Just started using. this app and tells to review first I don’t know but I am Very excited to get boost my sales and conversions.

Omega fashion and style
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Clever Ads replied June 2, 2020

Hey, Omega fashion and style!

We'd love to hear any updates down the road. Keep us posted! :)

Best of luck,
Clever Team

March 27, 2018

Surprised at how many 5-star reviews they had until I signed up myself and saw that they give away the 'Premium' version of this product after an immediate review. As most people have never used this application when then leave the review I can now see why so many talked about the setup and none of the actual service. I will leave a 2-star rating for now as I am not impressed with them 'buying' reviews, however, if the product works well then I will be back to improve my rating.

Respect My Lane
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Clever Ads replied June 20, 2019

Hello, thanks for the review and we're sorry to hear this. We firstly ask for reviews because we are genuinely interested in the feedback of our customer base. At that time we were running a promo for the premium membership, however this is no longer a thing. We're sorry for the misunderstanding and if you have any further questions please feel free to reach out to us.

Edited May 20, 2024

I've had to change my initial review as things just went downhill and support became very limited. I had an issue with not being able to view the analytics and was consistently told they would get back to me. I've got to the point where I don't know what I'm actually them for anymore. I will be uninstalling.

Naturalistic Products
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Clever Ads replied August 30, 2023

Hello there Naturalistic Products store owner,

Thank you for your 5-star review and for sharing your positive experience with Clever Ads. We're thrilled to hear that we've been able to make the process of setting up campaigns easier for you, and that our team has been helpful and responsive to your needs.

Our goal is to provide tools and services that simplify digital advertising and provide valuable support to our users, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Remember, we're here for you. If you ever have any doubts or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. You can email us at support@cleverads.com and we'll be more than happy to assist you.
Thank you once again for choosing Clever Ads. We look forward to continuing to serve your digital advertising needs.

Best regards,
Marina, Jr. Account Manager

November 10, 2022

For some reason I have kept the app for over a year, hoping I suppose that it might improve, but it seems to be a not yet functional product. Right after setting up the account, we ran some ads, aiming to optimise for conversions. Total spend $764 / total clicks 2509 / total conversions 1. That 1 conversion cost $405.80 within its ad group. If the goal had been clicks it might have been more acceptable. The main issue is (as mentioned by others) the low quality of the automatically generated ads, that result in multiple disapprovals and some highly irrelevant ads. The concept is very good but the execution is not working yet I would say.

Routzz
United States
About 1 year using the app
Clever Ads replied November 10, 2022

Hi Routzz store owner,

Thank you for your feedback. Your experience with our service is extremely important to us. We take this very seriously.

I have already reached out to you via email regarding your account, with some specific details I hope you see.

I hope to hear back from you soon, and for the chance to make things right from your perspective.

Warm regards,
Ben, Customer Success

December 5, 2023

Nothing but a nightmare trying to set things up. I keep getting "server errors" as a message and I'm unable to move forward. When I used to deal with Clever things were so much easier. That's not the case now.

Pioneer Kitty Market
Canada
2 months using the app
Clever Ads replied December 7, 2023

Hello Pioneer Kitty Market!

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.
We apologize for this inconvenience you've experienced with our app.

Our team has reached out to you via email to address and resolve the issues promptly — so please keep a look out for an email from premium@cleverads.com!

Your feedback is extremely valuable, and we are committed to ensuring a smoother experience for you moving forward.

Warm regards,
- Ben, Customer Success

February 20, 2021

I bought the shopify campaign pro only it stuck at step 3 all the time and hasn't been going on for 2 months ....

Online-Pallets
Netherlands
11 months using the app
August 22, 2020

bnngdmx nmbn m,n ,mn mcgffggfdgafhhdtyjdtyjydtjyjldskllkjlkjoeijfdgaoijafgoijragoijar'jgraiojaerparepraja
jgpargpojar]poporgao

Annelisse's
United States
9 months using the app
August 30, 2021

I used this app to try and get conversions, but it was set as click for pay. I specifically operate in the US, whereas every visitor who came to the website was from a foreign country and unable to buy. Not what I wanted.

All Source Fashion
United States
9 months using the app
Clever Ads replied August 31, 2021

Thank you for your review, All Source Fashion. We highly appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. However, we did notice that there were several changes made to your geotargeting settings on the app dashboard, which may have affected the performance of your ads.

In any case, we would love to help you get everything set up properly and give you a personal "tour" of our app and services, if you're still interested, as customer satisfaction is very important to a small business like ours. Kindly respond to the email we sent you and we can start from there.

We hope to hear from you soon!

-Nikki, Account Manager

Edited June 5, 2016

I received an email that my Google Ad Words Account was up and running from Clever and I was really excited to check it out!

Upon looking at my account, I noticed my company name was not completely spelled out, it was cut off and a period mark replaced the rest. The color scheme of red was horrible since I didn't have one single item with any red in it nor did it match any of my product photos.

The ads seemed rushed, sloppy and not put together well at all.

I emailed Clever several time expressing my concern for my business name being cut off and the Ad's not looking up to par to me....no response. I reached out to the Google Ad Words Department directly and they told me they could not help me revise a campaign that another service company had started, but can walk me through starting from the beginning.

I suspended my Ad Words Account until I can figure out how to do them myself. The only reason I am giving this review 2 stars is because I know the Clever concept works.

Would I want my business be directly related to the Clever Google Ad Words Campaign...no.

Katara Jewelry Minerals
United States
6 months using the app
June 25, 2017

Seems like it's a good app. However I could not choose a category for my ad. When I try to, the app freezes my google chrome browser and I cannot continue pass that point. I had to skip the category part in order to complete an ad. This may make my ad pointless. I will most likely delete this and just use the real ad words platform.

Love Kari Dae
United States
6 months using the app