Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly management of Google Ads campaigns. They value its automation features, such as keyword optimization and bid adjustment, for enhancing campaign performance and saving time. The customer support, particularly Benjamin Grimes, is commended for their expertise. The app effectively boosts website traffic and conversions, with Shopping Ad and dynamic remarketing features being notably beneficial. The reporting dashboard is also favored for facilitating data-driven decisions.

August 8, 2019

I used the app, good app but premuim is a scamggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

United States
About 2 months using the app
Clever Ads replied August 9, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that. A person of the Clever team will contact you as soon as possible!

February 18, 2020

ask me to review it in step 2 of getting it working, makes no sense that's already annoying and they want 100 characters minimum..................................................................

LTD Sneakers & Wear
About 2 months using the app
Clever Ads replied February 18, 2020

Thank you, LTD Sneakers & Wear, for taking the time to share your experience with Clever ecommerce. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the process in Step 2 has caused you. We make it our priority to provide our customers with the best user experience possible. We would like to kindly inform you that in Step 2 it is not necessary to review our services. We are sorry for the hassle this has caused you and we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@cleverecommerce.com.

June 18, 2019

Barely any impressions, 1 click after a week of the ads being active. Keywords are very specific to my brand and unique product names. No one searches for them since my website is new. This is not good since no one knows my website or my product names.
Checked remarketing ads in clever app and google ads. Not sure if product banners change depending on the product they view on my website or if they just throw a random picture up. There's not much information on that. Even the various banners preview on clever app just shows 1 product picture. Confusing.

No traffic. Not enough information. Easy to setup. Could be a lot better.

United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited January 16, 2018

I gave 5 star rating before.

However, I upgraded to Premium Plan. I exhausted to communicate with their representative and no problem solved.

It is great for free but terrible in premium ...

Hygge Sweet Home
Hong Kong SAR
29 days using the app
October 16, 2021

I'm not sure how this app works yet I'm still trying to implement the set up process before I was asked to review it.

The Galloway Creative
25 days using the app
Clever Ads replied October 21, 2021

Hi, The Galloway Creative owner!

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We strive to offer the best customer support possible here at Clever.

If you any questions regarding the set up process, please contact us at support@cleverecommerce.com.

Additionally, feel free to take down this review or update it once you have used our app for a while longer.

Warm wishes & happy selling,
Isaiah, Account Manager

December 29, 2022

great. I am still new at this and still learning. I have already been charged 50$ for something. I did not select any plan or campaign budget so still confused.

Fift3 Ventures
25 days using the app
Clever Ads replied January 13, 2023

Hi Fift3 Ventures,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

We were sorry to hear about your issue but happy that we were able to assist you in resolving the confusion.

While our team has already received your confirmation that the issue was resolved we've sent you an email just to follow up and make sure everything is good on your end.

If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know! We're here to support you.

Warm regards,
- Ben, Customer Success

December 10, 2020

I use this app for 2 weeks. But there are no results. No sells. Only big payments for Ads. I will try it for one month and if i will not see any results, try myself to work with Ads

16 days using the app
Clever Ads replied December 10, 2020


Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry to see you did not get the results you were looking for. One of our customer representatives has contacted you about what we can do to help you.

The Clever Team

January 14, 2021

Buenas llevo 6 días con la aplicación y aun no puedo abrirla, me pueden decir donde esta el problema, gracias, tienda binexpres.com

16 days using the app
May 8, 2017

Wasted my money. Sent bounce rate really high. Not a single sale as a result. Will be looking for alternatives..

Galaxy Puzzles
United States
13 days using the app
Edited July 12, 2022

I'm still learning how to use it, but it seems like a "plain english" version of Google Ads which is good, since I've always thought Google Ads was seriously complicated. I'm not sure where you can add pictures to ads, but we'll see how it goes. Update - reduced from 5 to 2 stars. I have a pretty customer-centric web site and when I market directly to people, I get pretty good sales. I do not want to waste a lot of money on ads that clearly don't work. Clever tells you to enter certain phrases and sentences, almost like MAD LIBS. They take these and mix them up and jumble them into a variety of ads so they don't really make any grammatical sense on a Google ad when you put certain phrases together. I'd rather go directly into Google Adwords and craft them myself.

Ferocious Beard Company
United States
12 days using the app
Clever Ads replied July 19, 2022

Hi Ferocious Beard Company,

Thank you for your feedback. Your experience with our service is extremely important to us and we take this very seriously.

We have already reached out to you via email with updates on your account and we have requested some information from your end.

We hope to hear back from you soon and help you reach success as soon as possible!

Warm regards,
Ben, Customer Success