Reviews (959)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for boosting sales and average order value through its user-friendly cross-selling and upselling features. They value the ability to manually select suggested items for a personalized strategy. The customer service and tech support teams are praised for their quick and efficient problem-solving. The app offers extensive customization, integrates well with various themes, and features a "Reciprocal" option for easy cross-sell setup. It's also recognized for its fast load times and ability to enhance conversion rates.

March 7, 2018

Love this app! It sure has been easy to set up their support is great and most importantly it has increased our average sale. My hope is that they will be able to add a hand picked Cart Cross Sell. Overall this app is great and we are happy!

Headn Home
United States
9 months using the app
January 30, 2016

Easy to use to an extent, a lot of work to begin with but I imagine topping up will be easier. Great app, looks fantastic on the website and the guys were very helpful in getting us the right look. Looking forward to seeing the results!

Inverurie Whisk Shop
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
December 20, 2016

It does everything as advertised, and looks good. I wish I knew whether it was actually driving additional sales for us, but there is no way to check that. Apparently, tracking features are still in development.

Amurrayca
United States
8 months using the app
March 6, 2018

The apps looks great. I haven't use it much yet but I can see the potential and how this will help to increase revenue. They have done the installation and config for me, which is great.

Golden Padma
Australia
7 months using the app
Edited November 1, 2016

Have found this a useful tool for trying to alert customers to products they may be interested in. Went for this option rather than Directed Edge as we are a new business with budget restraints. App works well and does what it says on the tin,but I have found picking recommendations has been quite time consuming. There are limits to what can be achieved with this app, as it is functioning at a fairly basic level. Staff very helpful and responsive when I had questions. Set me up so I can use the reciprocal cross sell at its early stage. Really appreciated this. This is good for products that are part of a series.

After Alice 2
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
February 5, 2017

Fills up the product page nicely, free setup, cant beat it! Great app. Was exactly what we needed. Modern and easy to use. Customer service is great too.

Unlimitedcollections
United States
3 months using the app
June 8, 2017

App is good for basic cross-selling and support was second to none. Stuart responded to me quickly and solved just about every issue I had as quickly as possible. I had these up on the site in 10 minutes.

I Am Gia
Australia
2 months using the app
July 9, 2017

On my second or third month now. I had very fast response in the beginning, to get me up and going. It was minutes and on an Australian Saturday evening too!

However, with close to 2000 items, to cross-sell, I'm finding it needs some short-cuts, so products can be edited one after another, next, next, next instead of returning to the search.

To clarify that:

Initially I did "fast selling items" which was a collection of 160 items, and I was able to pull that collection, and do next, next, etc.

However, once I'd done that, I wanted to do items without "cross-sells" but I don't seem able to do next, next with that.

Also, the "link together" check box is less than straightforward, and I think "link togethers" down the track, may cancel out previous "link together"

Maybe a "random" option may be helpful. Where if you have 56 "link togethers" for an item, they randomly select the 15 items each time that page is loaded.

None of this is a real criticism, it's just what I find, having many items to work through.

I made suggestions to the developer, and they very quickly got back to me, saying my suggestions would be carried into the further development of the app.

I have 647 more cross-sells to edit, and I'm trying to get them done as swiftly as I can, as I can see the difference having the app has made.

I just wish my initial website builder, had selected Cross-sell instead of Recommendify which is a lot more expensive and not as good.

Vacuum Doctor
Australia
2 months using the app
March 7, 2016

Love it. This is a great solution to wanting to specify which "related Products" pop up. Exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I wish it had is a better "cart" related products section. You can only specify the same products to be seen in the cart with every product, no matter which items are in your cart. I would love if the same related products that you specify to each item were to show up when you add that item to the cart. Other than that, this is great! Thanks!!

Shirt Traveler
United States
2 months using the app
February 12, 2015

So far so good, there's a few things that need to be looked into but Steve was extremely helpful in setting up the app on our site and more than accommodating in making the app fit with our theme!

Laural Home
United States
About 1 month using the app