Custom Product Builder

Custom Product Builder

by Buildateam

Product Configurator. Product Customizer. Custom Options.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

O bag México

I would really like this App to work, unfortunately bugs keep showing up. Unexpected glitches suddenly appear: pages with errors, items show up as out of stock when customers try to add to shopping cart, etc.
The developers are quick to respond that they are looking into the issue but over a week has passed and no solution. We are losing sales.... even though the developer keeps charging their $50 USD monthly as if the app worked.

The issues mostly arise as the developers keep upgrading the app without properly proofing it before releasing the upgrades.

The app works great, when it doesn't come up with glitches. We sell custom bags and our clients can mix and match all the components and see their finished product on screen. One thing that the app does not do -- unfortunately -- is syncing with Shopify's inventory for the components. Your clients could purchase custom items which you might not be able to supply as they are out of stock. At $50 a month it is one of the most expensive apps, inventory syncing should be included.

Developer reply

August 27, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience! We made sure to address the issues you mentioned.

We added a new feature for SKU & Inventory management and reduced the price of the app to support new online businesses!

We are constantly working on new improvements as well. Here is the full list of updates: https://buildateam.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360042242811-CUSTOM-PRODUCT-BUILDER-CHANGELOG-SHOPIFY-

Let us know if you have any questions!

Cheers,
CPB Support Team

Shonovi Customs

I uesd the app for 4 days, didn't work like it should. Waited on support to fix the problem, just kept getting passed around, but yet they say there is 24/7 support.

Developer reply

April 13, 2020

Hi there,

We hope you are doing well!

We apologize for the inconvenience. In March we had a very large volume of requests and we also just released a large update to our app. So we had some delay in answering and resolving customer requests.
As soon as our developers were ready to take on your store setup, we have reached out to you with an offer to help and requested access to your store. Unfortunately you removed our app and refused our support, so we couldn't proceed with helping you.
Creating custom products in general is a time consuming process - so our app comes with a 30-day free trial in order to give everyone enough time to set up products according to their business requirements.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We will be happy to assist you again if you ever decide to check out our app again. We have recently added a lot of new exciting features and improvements.

Stay Safe and Healthy!

Cheers,
CPB Team.