Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to handle complex product customizations, offering features like various option styles, SKU-managed options, and a mock-up display of the final product. They commend the app's efficient customer support and recommend pairing it with the Arigato Automation app for enhanced functionality. The app's pricing is deemed fair and its developers are praised for quick issue resolution. It's recommended for stores focusing on customer engagement and personalization.

May 27, 2022

This app deserves five stars because it has helped me display and offer my product in a very clean and organized way on my website. Vlad has helped and guided me to learn the app and make it function the way I want. It's not rocket science, but there is a learning curve which takes time to learn all the options and settings. The only issue I have is the How-to videos need to be re-done. The person explaining the steps in the video speaks way to fast and needs to slow down in showing what settings and option do in the app. Definitely recommend the app if you have a custom product to sell.

Build A Belt
United States
About 3 years using the app
June 14, 2019

Thanks to the Product Builder, our challenge to offer our customers to customize our best bracelet design was excellently accomplished! Understanding exactly what we need and doing a professional job we have achieved it thanks to the good attitude, patience, responsibility of Alexey and his team!

Life on Motion
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 27, 2019

On my previous wordpress site, with my knowledge of web building, it was not possible for me to have a custom product builder of this level, but this app made it so, so easy. The customer service I received was also excellent - they helped adjust the theme of the app to better fit my website and adjusted features that I needed, both with speed and ease. 10/10 would recommend for service alone.

Hatch Outdoors, INC
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 20, 2022

I love the Custom Product Builder App, it offers so many options and features. In fact, it's the heart of my Shopify web store. Last but not least, the support is just sensational!!! THANK YOU

MANILO
Switzerland
Over 2 years using the app
August 23, 2022

I've used the custom product builder in my store since I launched lolaandmaeve.com a year ago. Vlad and the team have been beyond helpful in setting up my products and the interface, they have just been great to work with. I would recommend this app for any store... it's affordable, works well, and looks great!

Lola and Maeve
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited March 25, 2021

It was a very steep learning curve and I actually hired a shopify expert to help me understand it, and from them I learned how the app works for my purposes and how to add and change products on my own after they set it up for me. It's a very good tool to really customize it to how you want it so I feel that justifies the complex nature of the app. The videos online were a bit confusing to me and though I feel there can be improvement in that aspect, it didn't affect the product itself. Vlad was very helpful in answering my many questions and it took a bit of work but CPB achieved what I had envisioned with the requirements I had for the flow. I'm very very happy with the final result. Worth it.

Cherish Floral Preservation Designs
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Buildateam replied April 8, 2021

Hello there!
Thank you very much for choosing Custom Product Builder App, your review and your trust!
We wish you lots of customer engagement and sales!
Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need help with anything.
Cheers,
CPB Support Team

Edited December 6, 2021

After some issues to start with the app working with my theme, the support team worked hard to find a solution, when many other apps would have just said sorry, not compatible for you. This was never said, they kept going at it until it was solved and I am thrilled. Great app (and yes, to start you night be overwhelmed, but one training call with them, its not so hard and you can do, I promise). This app is a must if you want to step up your custom product experience for your customer.

MiSiPi Design
Hong Kong SAR
Over 2 years using the app
October 22, 2018

We just transitioned to this for our custom orders and it's opened up so many new possibilities! This is the best option out there beyond hiring someone to build you one from scratch. The support team is on it, too - issues and bugs are dealt with promptly. Can't wait to see future updates!

North St. Bags
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 1, 2021

I love this app. It works beautifully for our jewelry business. Customers can customize their necklaces on our site. And their customer service is outstanding!

LINK Necklaces
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 16, 2021

Highly recommend this app. The service we've received from Vlad and team is incredible. They've been extremely helpful and responsive and came up with a few custom solutions for our business. (custom work outside scope of app) Extremely impressed and grateful for Buildateam!

Plantsie
Canada
Over 2 years using the app