Cin7 Core , 70 reviews

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
December 15, 2023

I love Cin7 , it's such a great software to track my inventory, my sales, my stock transfers, my cogs... full of reports ...
very flexible tools, with a lot of integrated API connexion like Shopify and the customer service is amazing !

Horus X
France
Over 1 year using the app
September 6, 2023

Recently after the merger with Cin7 (previously dear system), the support and issues have increased. We have a major bug in product integration for last 5 weeks and still waiting for resolution. For them it is not a priority and no proper work around provided. Not sure if this is faced by any other customers.
No escalation channel, no account manager support.
We are a customer for last 3 years but now looking for replacement.

LuxuryPromise
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
February 14, 2024

I like that I can integrate my sales channels (Etsy and Shopify - Amazon is an option too, but I opted not to integrate it to save money) and input manual orders in one place to keep track of orders, inventory, shipments, and payments. I used their previous product OrderHive, so it is all fairly intuitive to use, and they provided great onboarding and setup. I was paired with Muskan as my Onboarding Specialist, and she was very patient, knowledgeable, and helpful in getting me setup.

noteify
United States
July 31, 2023

Stay away. Invested in help in set up but cant get any help from CIN 7. Cant even contact support, waiting on replies on tickets. No phone number, no easy way to chat. Person initially helping disappears as soon as one subscribes. Overly complicated. Already searching for replacement

Breedwell
United States
10 days using the app
June 14, 2023

Thanks Raed for excellent customer service! He helped me step by step to understand the process and was very patient with me.

Old School SA
South Africa
2 months using the app
February 24, 2016

I have been searching for an inventory and customer order solution to be able to manage everything from one place for all our eCommerce stores. After tons of research I decided to go with DEAR. Not only do they provide the services I have been looking for but they offer so much more and they do it well. I am very pleased with their service and all the features and will be using their service for years to come.

Dark Matter Props
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited November 13, 2016

Luckily we chose Dear Systems over Tradegecko for our second business.

This is how an inventory management platform should work. It's easy and intuitive, and customer service is fantastic.

To be fair, Tradegecko is easy to use as well, but unfortunately the data does not synchronise between Shopify/ TG/ Xero consistently and we have to spend many hours manually reconciling sales.

Dear systems has caused us no headaches which is what you want as a small business owner.

Emack Bolios
Hong Kong SAR
Over 6 years using the app
Edited February 22, 2022

After I left a negative review, the DEAR Systems team followed up with me to solve the problem I had pointed out

Soundbrenner
United States
Over 5 years using the app
July 13, 2017

After considering several inventory systems like Trade Gecko and Unleashed we finally decided on DEAR. Even before we signed up the support and help we got from Kevin at DEAR was amazing.

We had lots of questions over our trial period, which Kevin patiently resolved.
We are in the process of switching over shortly and am sure that experience then will be as good as it has been so far.

The integration with Shopify and Xero works really well!

Zoomlite
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited November 13, 2016

We migrated from Tradegecko to Dear Systems a few months ago, and have not looked back. Please see our review of Tradegecko for an idea of the frustration we had with them.

Dear Systems works well for our business. We have not had any major issues with the synchronisation process between Dear, Shopify and Xero, and when we have had small issues or queries, they have always been resolved very quickly. We actually even got to meet a Dear Systems expert in person, who was very friendly and knew exactly what the best solution was.

Mr Simms Wanchai
Hong Kong SAR
Almost 4 years using the app