Reviews (72)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
January 24, 2016

DEAR came along for CULTIVER at a time of rapid growth and change and thank goodness it (and the wonderful support staff) did.

Having a solid inventory management link between Shopify and Xero for us was something we were lacking before. Complete visibility and integration from purchase order, payment and receipt of goods through to sales transactions, DEAR has been a consistently reliable source of data for our accountant.

One of the major benefits of DEAR is that it's encouraged our business to develop more detailed procedures and methods of operating. We are much clearer on best practice with inventory management and accounting of each and every sale. It's essential for a fast growing business to have those procedures in place. DEAR makes it all very easy to establish.

Highly recommend.

Cultivergoods
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
May 4, 2021

This app works quite well -- keeps inventory quantity updated, pushes Shopify sales over to Dear, allows me to bulk list inventory from Dear to Shopify. Features I wish it had: 1) a way to push over search engine listing previews. 2) a way to easily associate a Shopify purchase with an existing customer in Dear. If the customer enters their name or company slightly different than last time then a new customer is created in Dear. Not a big deal but somewhat frustrating if you care about customer purchase history. Overall, I'm pleased with this integration.

Electram
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
January 17, 2020

Highly recommend this app - made our inventory tracking practically hands-off. DEAR has a seamless integration with Shopify, so we could easily track and audit our sales and inventory levels.

Perennial
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
April 12, 2021

Automating our processes and inventory systems was priority for us to help us focus on the areas of our business that matters. Working with Dear was so easy and the level of care and dedication by the account managers to help us determine our path with Dear was so very much appreciated. We're looking forward to exploring more that we can do with the platform.

earthYARD
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
April 21, 2021

We upgraded our inventory system from unleashed to dear two months ago. While it did take a little bit of learning initially, the saving Grace was our sale rep Kevin. He offered us daily one on one support with our questions and walked us through ever step of the way no matter how small the issue or question was. Every road block we came to always had a solution and we couldn’t be happier with the result of changing over. It has taken a lot of confusion and time off our hands. We couldn’t recommend Dear more.

Taken Care Of
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
August 18, 2017

We've tried several inventories programs for Shopify and DEAR Inventory is by far the best. Our store has an extremely complex inventory so setup for us was a bit more difficult than it would be for the average Shopify user but every time we had a problem Josh was there to help us! Extremely happy we decided to give DEAR Inventory a try.

Glassbottleoutlet
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
May 22, 2022

We have looked at a lot of inventory management systems and migrated from Tradegecko to DEAR. Extremely impressed with the product and system. It has a lot of manufacturing features that we do not use however for tracking purchase orders, bundles, composite products it is excellent. It is easy to duplicate products to quickly add or CSV can be imported. There is never going to be the perfect IMS for everyones business processes but this covers most of ours. We have suggested some improvments regarding batch actions via the web interface. Overall can recommend, no problems syncing with Shopify.

EcigZoo
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
October 30, 2014

DEAR is a top-notch system. For inventory geeks out there, this is the only system that - for the money - has multi-level BOM capability with auto-kit/assembly functionality. (TradeGecko, Stitch, Unleashed - none of those other systems offer that). That's huge if your store's products go through any sort of production, assembly or manufacture.

For those who have used the system for a long time, it didn't used to have the prettiest interface, but DEAR just went through a complete overhaul and it's now more powerful and much more pleasant to use on a daily basis.

If you're considering a serious system, this is the one for you.

Sugarlift
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 5, 2021

This is by far the best app to manage inventory, PO, sales, assembly and productions. It saved us tons of times. The customer service has been stellar ! I highly recommend this app for anyone who wants a solid inventory management systems

Bon vivant
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
June 22, 2021

I have been using DEAR for my manufacturing CPG business and it is a fantastic piece of software. I would recommend it to other CPG companies.

WPL Bike Canada
Canada
Over 1 year using the app