Reviews (72)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
February 24, 2016

I have been searching for an inventory and customer order solution to be able to manage everything from one place for all our eCommerce stores. After tons of research I decided to go with DEAR. Not only do they provide the services I have been looking for but they offer so much more and they do it well. I am very pleased with their service and all the features and will be using their service for years to come.

Dark Matter Props
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited November 13, 2016

Luckily we chose Dear Systems over Tradegecko for our second business.

This is how an inventory management platform should work. It's easy and intuitive, and customer service is fantastic.

To be fair, Tradegecko is easy to use as well, but unfortunately the data does not synchronise between Shopify/ TG/ Xero consistently and we have to spend many hours manually reconciling sales.

Dear systems has caused us no headaches which is what you want as a small business owner.

Emack Bolios
Hong Kong SAR
Over 6 years using the app
Edited February 22, 2022

After I left a negative review, the DEAR Systems team followed up with me to solve the problem I had pointed out

Soundbrenner
United States
Over 5 years using the app
January 17, 2016

We would be absolutely lost without Dear. I don't even know how other businesses run without Dear. I opened a B&M + ecommerce store with zero business background or retail experience, and from Day one Dear has been completely intuitive. It has been the go between step from Shopify to Quickbooks Online that allows my bookkeeper to keep up with everything without me ever needing to actually log into Quickbooks (because I don't understand the first thing about accounting). At the same time, Dear allows me total control over our inventory, down to details like creating BOM, buying in cases and splitting those cases, etc. It allows you to use FIFO, FEFO, track expiry dates, track supplier prices, track cost of different variants over time, track margins, everything! And it allows me to import sales orders and clean them up in Dear, which I love. I basically don't directly update anything in Shopify. I do it all in Dear and sync it into Shopify. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Dear. And best of all - it's actually affordable. And they update it all the time! I can't say enough about Dear. It blows all the crappy competition out of the water!

Spotofdelight
Canada
Over 5 years using the app
July 13, 2017

After considering several inventory systems like Trade Gecko and Unleashed we finally decided on DEAR. Even before we signed up the support and help we got from Kevin at DEAR was amazing.

We had lots of questions over our trial period, which Kevin patiently resolved.
We are in the process of switching over shortly and am sure that experience then will be as good as it has been so far.

The integration with Shopify and Xero works really well!

Zoomlite
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
October 9, 2019

Have been using this app for 1 month and so far it has been good. Dear systems is very robust and is able to support many integrations. Support is also good as all inquiries have been responded to within 24 hours.

Lila Beauty
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited November 13, 2016

We migrated from Tradegecko to Dear Systems a few months ago, and have not looked back. Please see our review of Tradegecko for an idea of the frustration we had with them.

Dear Systems works well for our business. We have not had any major issues with the synchronisation process between Dear, Shopify and Xero, and when we have had small issues or queries, they have always been resolved very quickly. We actually even got to meet a Dear Systems expert in person, who was very friendly and knew exactly what the best solution was.

Mr Simms Wanchai
Hong Kong SAR
Almost 4 years using the app
June 22, 2021

Very good software. The best part is the team will look at enhancement requests for new features and add them into their development. Make's our life a lot easier...

Energize Health
South Africa
Over 3 years using the app
November 17, 2017

Dear systems has worked excellently for us with Shopify. We have 3 shopify stores and Dear helps us manage the inventory across all and warehouse smoothly and efficiently. It integrates well with sales and refunds and everything is updated instantly.

Mr Simms Hk Limited
Hong Kong SAR
Over 3 years using the app
June 25, 2021

We run up to 4 different channels into DEAR inventory, with the majority of our sales coming through Shopify. We integrate through StarShipIt in addition to this giving us a flawless end to end solution. The result is only as good as the work you put in to integrate these platforms, but it's one the easiest and fastest you'll find backed by a strong and responsive support team. We're tried others, but once you reach a certain size, you'll be glad you went with a comprehensive solution.

The Everleigh Bottling Co.
Australia
About 3 years using the app