Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to track out-of-stock items and grow email lists. Its customizable features, integration with platforms like Klaviyo, and a free plan for growing businesses are also valued. The customer support team is often commended for their quick and effective service. The app is particularly beneficial for businesses with regular use products, offering a customizable "Notify me" button that aligns with the store's theme.

January 9, 2024

The app works great to save us time responding to customers and growing our email list. We have regular use products, so it's critical for customers to have a way to find out when they're back in stock.

Also, the support is first rate. Usually, anything is taken care of within 24 hours. It's easy to setup on your own, but we've used support for some finer details, like making the styling match our theme exactly or putting the "Email me when available" button on our collection page, as well as the product page.

Shoutout to Shan and Faith for excellent service. Thank you!

Joy Lane Farm
United States
12 months using the app
January 8, 2024

Easy to use, and there was some issues with the alignment of the button, probably related to the theme that is being used. Contacted Support and Shan was very prompt and helpful in forwarding the issue to their developers and also offered me to remove the branding on the popup window.

G-Spice
Mexico
Almost 2 years using the app
November 26, 2023

Your app stopped working sometime today after 5am.
When I logged in it said I needed to establish the connection again, I did that.
When I went to my site, the email when available button wasn't showing.
Contacted support and support said they can see the button, but it's taking a few seconds to load. I could not see the button on the site at all. I tried with multiple browsers and friends browsers and other devices.
They told me it would take 12-24 hours for a developer to fix the issue. Seeing as it's black friday weekend, respectfully I can't wait 12-24 hours for your developer to fix this, I needed an instant fix.
I have found a different app with no issues at all, which is now on the site. It's a shame as I used your app for over a year and really enjoyed it.
The lack of instant support and quick resolution has made me uninstall the app, as the slow support means I have lost out on loads of customer data on Black Friday weekend.

bymehshake
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied November 27, 2023

Dear bymehshake,

I hope you are doing great. We have read your review about our app. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with our app. I understand the urgency, especially during Black Friday weekend, and I'm truly sorry for the impact on your business.

I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with the OOS button not showing up despite our support's reassurance. Your frustration is completely justified, and I understand the importance of swift resolution during such critical times.

We genuinely value your year-long usage of our app and regret that we failed to provide you with the instant assistance you needed. Please give us a chance to prove to you that our app in one of the bests in the market. We also have amazing features that we can give to you for free.

To ensure we learn from this, could you kindly share any specific suggestions you might have on how we can improve our support and response times? Your insights would be incredibly valuable to us as we aim to enhance our services and prevent similar issues in the future.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience you faced, and I appreciate your understanding. If you ever reconsider, we would love the opportunity to win back your trust.

Best regards,
CW Back in Stock Team

November 17, 2023

Love this app! Works perfectly, does the job notifying customers about the items brought back in stock. Also, customer service is super responsive and fast to reply. Thank you! A+++

TRAVELTELI
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied December 15, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that our app is working perfectly for you and that our customer service met your expectations. If you ever need further assistance, feel free to reach out. A+++. - CW-Backinstock Team

October 10, 2023

Great app, works out of the box and is customizable, they also offer a free plan for businesses in growth mode. Customer support is friendly and responds quickly.

TFC&H Co.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied December 15, 2023

Thank you for the 5-star review! If you have any suggestions or if there's anything more we can do for you, feel free to reach out. - CW-Backinstock Team

November 15, 2023

The App is so easy to integrate to your store. And you can edit the colours to make it match your store. Very impressed with the support too.

Rordie
Australia
5 days using the app
Channelwill replied December 15, 2023

Thank you for the positive feedback! We're glad to hear that our app is easy to integrate, and you're impressed with the support. If you ever need assistance with customization, don't hesitate to let us know. - CW-Backinstock Team

November 16, 2023

Great and fast service. Definitely would recommend :)!

Nattmoi
Sweden
6 days using the app
Channelwill replied December 15, 2023

We appreciate your recommendation! It's great to know that you found our service fast and satisfactory. If you have any more feedback or questions, we're here to help. - CW-Backinstock Team

October 30, 2023

Great app and support was incredibly quick to respond.

Tierseelen™
Germany
11 months using the app
Channelwill replied December 15, 2023

We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our app and support. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or suggest, we're all ears. - CW-Backinstock Team

November 2, 2023

L'application fonctionne à merveille et permet de personnaliser les mails avec son logo, ses couleurs etc... même dans la version gratuite. J'ai dû faire appel à l'assistance de l'application par chat, qui m'a répondu immédiatement et m'a aidé en quelques minutes. Vraiment application au top ! Merci beaucoup !

Ornella : Home & Cosy
France
7 days using the app
Channelwill replied December 15, 2023

Merci beaucoup! We're thrilled to know that our app is working well for you, and you had a positive experience with our support team. If you need any further assistance, don't hesitate to ask. - CW-Backinstock Team

November 9, 2023

Really easy to setup thnx so much!

HotBuyz
United States
29 days using the app
Channelwill replied December 15, 2023

You're welcome! We're pleased to hear that the setup was easy for you. Should you have any questions in the future, feel free to get in touch. - CW-Backinstock Team