I accidentally subscribed, and when I was charged the same day, I asked for a cancellation and refund since it the payment was still pending. They let me know they cannot provide a refund because they are a start up.......you can get this app at a much cheaper price and with better customer service.
We've reached out to you and Shopify Support and confirmed that you were correctly charged after your free trial was over. Shopify handles our billing and you can find out more about their billing cycle here (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps).
After a review of your past Support ticket, it also seems you were fully aware of the trial length and that you were correctly charged after the 14 day trial (not same day as described in your comment).
We are transparent about pricing and terms and prefer to be fair to our other customers who follow them.
Wander Woman Shop
I am trying to use this app but the customer service is really really bad. I have sent multiple messages to them requesting help over the past two days and it's been crickets. I'm looking now for a replacement but these guys are very unresponsive and their setup is confusing.
Hi there, thanks for your message! We try to respond within 24 hours of each ticket. It looks like I responded within an hour of your first message. If you left the site and left an email address in our chat, possibly the forwarded response went to spam? Anyway, we've since gotten in touch and were able to resolve the issue you had. Please reach out if you need anything else!
ASD Performance | Sports Supplements
It was a great app but the continuous price increases have put me off and ultimately led me to uninstall it. $360 USD Per year is not worth it.
Hey there, as you know we grandfather in old pricing plans, so you were never charged more as our prices changed. Also, we see you recently reinstalled Fomo after writing this review. Welcome back!
Legends Creek Farm
The app used to be amazing. I am pissed off that something has been going wrong with it for most likely several weeks and I didn't notice until this past weekend. I couldn't get notifications on any of my devices or any of my desktop PC's.
The first ticket I opened was responded to quickly and I was told there was multiple lines of code that shouldn't be on my site, and that I needed to remove the code to get it working again properly.
The second ticket told me that everything was working right, but then I saw they changed my settings to show events immediately upon going to the site, and only showed 1 event, and didn't show any further after that. I tried several times to explain to them what was going on and they were not listening to what I was trying to communicate.
It's a shame, but time for me to move on to the other app that's free and has 8000+ positive reviews.
Urban Modesty Inc
I installed this app twice. No training comes up. Dashboard is not easy to use. I dont know what is special about this app. I have the same main feature running on my website for free; many apps for free do this. I was only installing because of a shoelace integrations. I will save the $29 unless I learn why should I pay over getting the same features for free.
This was a great tool until the price increase. There are apps available to accomplish the same without over charging. Price this accordingly and I'd be happy to reinstall. For now I'll be switching.