Hextom: Free Shipping Bar

Hextom: Free Shipping Bar

Built for Shopify

Reviews (11,397)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for boosting sales and increasing average order sizes with its user-friendly interface and easy installation. Its accurate free shipping threshold calculations and promotional capabilities are highly valued. The free plan is beneficial for small businesses, and the customer service is efficient and responsive. Merchants also commend its stability, customization options, and seamless Shopify integration.

April 14, 2024

We had some trouble when Shopify upgraded and our free shipping bar went away. Reached out the Hextom support and they provided a detailed process to make the shipping bar work again. Great support!

Vintage Soul
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 8, 2024

Great app and great team. Thank you to help me install it very quickly.

Weebot
France
Almost 2 years using the app
February 29, 2024

Great! The update with 'items added to cart' to help customers know how close they are to getting free shipping is certainly an advantage.

Cam-Arts
United States
Over 3 years using the app
February 19, 2024

easy to use, very efficient and helps with sales and promotional use. simple yet has lots of options, can wait to try to paid version once i make some cashflow :)

AdidA Fallen Angel
Canada
About 2 months using the app
June 7, 2024

App was fine. However there is no way to incorporate TAX. Our prices are EX vat and then vat is added at the cart. So if you want to do free shipping for order over 50. The app will need to show the customer Free shipping on orders over 41.67

It just looks terrible and is confusing to customers. I asked support and they said

CineStore - Kitplus Show
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
February 22, 2024

Intuitive and easy for simple bar needs.

Posh Tide
United States
About 3 years using the app
January 21, 2024

Very easy to download and install. Have not used yet, however will provide an updated review once I launch my stores in the very near future.

Artlees Edgy Threads and Things
United States
10 months using the app
February 18, 2024

this App is super useful, easily to set up and it's free! I truly recommend this app.

microHunter
Japan
9 months using the app
February 16, 2024

Great little app, thank you! :)

Nakin Skincare
United Kingdom
Almost 7 years using the app
January 24, 2024

I have used this successfully for years. It works to increase average order sizes and sales. It is easy to install and configure, and we have it set that it's always visible to the shopper. I completely recommend this app to increase sales. You do need to incorporate the price of shipping into the product price but it is still a great promotional tool.

National Upholstery Supply
United States
2 months using the app