Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to boost sales and improve customer engagement through features like URL parameter conditions and special offers. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, robust functionality, and seamless integration with Shopify stores. The support team is recognized for their quick response and helpfulness. Merchants also value the automatic addition of free gifts to carts and the intuitive notification system for deals and promotions.

August 2, 2021

The Free Gifts App by Secomapp is a super flexible and feature rich discounts solution for your store that goes way beyond what is built into Shopify. Through setup, the Secomapp team took care of us every step of the way, offering a personalized service that was second to none.
The Secomapp team is talented, knowledgable and absolutely a trusted partner who truly cares for both their customers and their product.

Uncommon James
United States
18 days using the app
Secomapp replied August 5, 2021

Dear Uncommon James,

Our team is super thrilled to read your awesome feedback. It's so great to have you with us and we can't be any happier to have satisfied you with our app and services! Thanks to your support, we will certainly work harder to improve our Free Gifts app.

Should you need our support, please do not hesitate to drop us a message via live chat or email support@secomapp.com.

Best regards,
Sam
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

June 17, 2021

Fast and awesome customer service. They went above and beyond to assit. Really appreciate it so much!! A great app.

laurel denise
United States
18 days using the app
Secomapp replied June 18, 2021

Good day to you laurel denise,

Thanks a ton to your wonderful feedback! Our team is so happy to know that we could assist you promptly. Your precious support would definitely motivate us to work harder to improve our app and our support team.

May you need any further assistance, please feel free to drop us a message via live chat or email us at support@secomapp.com. It's always our pleasure to accompany you.

All the best,
Martin
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

May 23, 2017

great app, works very well, exactly what i was looking for, thank you so much.

Thank you also for the FREE installation :)

Vantoutbrothers
Morocco
18 days using the app
January 16, 2018

This app was perfect for what I needed and works really well. Thank you!

Nurture Temp
United States
18 days using the app
March 12, 2019

Great app! Super easy to use. The secomapp team handled the liquid installation for us, and they had it done within about 12 hours.

Hidrate Inc
United States
About 1 year using the app
May 11, 2021

Amazing support! Their team has guided us throughout the whole installation process. There's quite a lot that has to be done through their support team though.

kanmultiple
Philippines
About 1 year using the app
Secomapp replied May 12, 2021

Dear Kanmultiple,

We are grateful to have you with us and it's our honor to serve you. Although we have received your wonderful review, we acknowledge that there are some points we need to improve in order to make our customers fully satisfied.

If you need any assistance from us, please contact our team via the live chat or email us at support@secomapp. We are all looking forward to having a chance to support you with your other stores, too!

Best regards,
Sam
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

February 25, 2020

You might think there are ton of similar apps out there, and you might think it's just a simple free gift app, but trust me I have tested 10+ top free gift / bundle apps, this is the only that actually worked. Their support, Brian, is great! Unlike other big name app devs in this market, I can tell that Brian and his team actually put up effort to ensure users' success. If nothing changes, I will stick to this app for this store and future stores.

BlueLooks
China
17 days using the app
June 15, 2022

Recommend - Performs as we need it to. Team were very supportive. Anne and Louis were a great help. Thank you.

DRUIDS MEMBERS
United Kingdom
17 days using the app
Secomapp replied June 20, 2022

Greetings, DRUIDS MEMBERS.

That review warmed our hearts to the core! Anne and Louis are speechless right now due to their joy!
We now have even more motivation to improve our services in the coming days as a result of your efforts:D

If you need help, please contact us via Live Chat or email at support@secomapp.com.

Best regards,
Crystal
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team

February 5, 2018

The developer helped install the app. We used Free Gifts app for a promotion, I set it up - and it worked like a charm. Thanks! -Sandy@ woodturnerswonders.com

Wood Turners Wonders
United States
16 days using the app
September 14, 2022

Great support – Brian and Anne from Secomapp managed to integrate this into our Shopify 2.0 store within a few hours, and were very friendly to work with.

Intus
Australia
16 days using the app
Secomapp replied September 22, 2022

Good day to you Intus!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Brian and Anne would be thrilled to know that you are satisfied with the service! Our team will work even harder to develop new products features if you continue to support us.

We'll always be happy to see you! Please contact us at any time via live chat or email at support@secomapp.com. We are eagerly awaiting your call!

Best regards,
Hannah
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.