Reviews (1,886)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to increase sales and improve customer shopping experiences through 'buy one, get one' offers and URL parameter conditions. They find it user-friendly, efficient, and compatible with other apps and email marketing campaigns. Despite being pricier, merchants believe the cost is justified by the time saved, added functionality, and quality support, particularly the effective live chat feature.

January 8, 2024

like this app! Mina helped me well.

Combo Fit
Israel
About 1 hour using the app
December 9, 2023

This app fits my need perfectly. Mina was so helpful and quick replying to a request for help. She walked me through setup then verified that everything was working great.

Liz Abeyta Art
United States
1 day using the app
Edited December 27, 2019

Great and fast service from their support team. The app does what it says it does and the team is there to help install quickly and custom to whatever theme you have. Service was just as great and fast during the xmas period!

Plus One Free Deals
Australia
3 months using the app
April 10, 2019

Support is very helpful and quick to respond. We needed two changes made that were unique to our theme and they took care of it promptly for us.

CaliConnected
United States
3 months using the app
November 19, 2023

Mina and Brian have been extremely kind and attentive. Great user experience, simple to use, and great support from the team!

ReString
United States
7 days using the app
Edited May 2, 2017

We absolutely love FREE GIFTS by Secomapp app for Shopify. It - seriously - does everything we hoped and more! . . . and even more on top of what we hoped for . . . Additionally, the support, guidance and assistance we received was above and beyond what we've experienced from any app. THANK YOU!!!

ADDED NOTE TO ALL: they offer to assist with installation of the app for free . . . do yourself a favor . . . TAKE THEM UP ON THEIR OFFER!!! . . . It will truly help you out immensely.

Katherine Cosmetics
United States
3 months using the app
February 18, 2020

We us this app anytime we have a promotion that has a free gift or when the basic shopify discount algorithm does not fit our need. It can be a bit confusing to set up as the app has the capability to adapt to a variety of rules so I highly recommend testing the promotion before going live with it. The support is on point so if you have any questions they are very quick to respond and clarify anything.

Love Serve Remember
United States
3 months using the app
January 7, 2017

Do not buy this app! Can't use it on Firefox by their own admission. Can't upload full collections for the gifts. Can't get a refund after 3 weeks. Horrible experience!!!

Thefighterinside
United States
3 months using the app
Secomapp replied July 15, 2019

We apologize for causing frustration. The issue of using it on other browsers like Firefox is nothing to worry about which could be handled within minutes. And sorry about the collection uploading because you want too many products (about 12000 variants) as gifts which exceed the number the app can handle. Finally, the process of refund also depends on Shopify. We are so willing to back you up with the best from our side. Thanks for your kind understanding.

November 23, 2022

David and Louis provides an instant support for our customized solution, it was an amazing experience for the support service. The Secomapp team is responsible, quick response, and skillful! thank you for all of your support! I would highly recommend to you guys that who is looking for a free gift promotion app, their are professional, and top banana!

丸子烘焙 Baking Yuen | 為你推介一站式的廚房好物
Hong Kong SAR
3 months using the app
Secomapp replied December 1, 2022

Have a fantastic day, Baking Yuen!

We appreciate your kind words. David, Louis and the rest of the team are thrilled to be able to start supporting you straight away. As a consequence of your invaluable help, we will undoubtedly work even harder to enhance both our app and our support team.

If you need additional help, please contact us by live chat or email at support@secomapp.com. We are always happy to be with you.

Regards,
Hannah
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team

October 25, 2016

great app, customer support is amazing, awesome 11 out of 10 points highly recommended :-)

Choice Of Voice
United States
3 months using the app