Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly design and customization options, allowing them to create various types of pages with ease. Its drag-and-drop functionality and seamless integration with e-commerce platforms are highly praised. The technical support team is commended for their expertise and promptness, and the app's performance is noted for its speed and smooth operation. However, some merchants mentioned that the A/B testing feature doesn't track sales conversions and customer service can occasionally be slow. It's suitable for both beginners and experienced merchants, but beginners may need to invest time in learning its features.

Edited April 2, 2024

It's a very accessible application, very easy to use, ideal for beginners! I will be using it for a long time!

The support it's great, they investigate until the issue it's solve, and their soft skills are quite impressive.

Sol-ti
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
October 25, 2022

This app's support is great - really quick solutions when things go wrong. The app in general has improved over the last year with new features and updates. However, it can be glitchy at times but this may be because we work on a complex theme. With simple Shopify themes, this app would be great and it really easy to use.

Beavertown Brewery
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
GemPages replied October 28, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide a rating. Your opinion is valued greatly, and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service for our customers. Please let us know if there's something we could do to improve your experience. Please feel free to reply to this thread or reach out to us via our support email address - support@gempages.help so that we can assist you better.

June 17, 2020

tengo un problema hice una subpagina y no funciona en iphone, safari, alguien puede apoyarme, por favor

HRC E-Commerce
Mexico
About 3 years using the app
March 3, 2022

Good builder which could be better in the future.
gempages is already quite a good builder for casuals - but to be really a builder for everything it needs something like a pro mode with more setting, a tree control at the right side and better animation capabilities. If you want to be the best there is for shopify - look at something like Oxygen builer or bricks builder. If you could achieve something like that - that would be turely awesome and innovative for shopify as a platform

Minimalamp
Germany
About 3 years using the app
GemPages replied March 3, 2022

We greatly appreciate your your review and glad to hear that GemPages is helpful in creating your pages. I'll surely pass your interests to our DEV team & Design team for further consideration.

Thank you so much again for bring them to our attention!

All the best!

Cindy | Customer Success Team

April 15, 2020

I am using this app to build my site from scrath (I have no prior web developer experience) and I have found it to be very useful with all the functionalities that I need. The customer service is great, very responsive and helpful as well.

5WAY
Italy
About 3 years using the app
September 21, 2020

The app does as it should - helps you build custom pages however, my biggest gripe is their customer support. We pay for their advanced plan and with that, comes VIP Support but so far, the support doesn't seem any different than what we were receiving on starter plans. In fact, since we are based out of North America, their support comes the following day given the timezones - which is fair. But, don't be fooled with VIP or, even priority support if this is important to you.

So far, it's been more than 3 days with a page ready to go live, waiting for support to fix what seems to me, like a bug.

Other than that - great platform.

Tiger Tool
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
October 26, 2020

Really simple to use and has everything you need to build great landing pages and product pages. the support team and great as well. One thing that could be improved is the drag and drop, it always takes us longer to arrange a page since the rows don't wanna go where we wanna put them. Otherwise, a great product!

Fitonomy
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
November 11, 2020

Not everything works perfectly from the beginning and you have to adjust a dozen times until it's perfect (e.g. spaces or the transition from desktop to mobile version) but the support is great! Always kind and very helpful. I guess in a while when all bugs are fixed it deserves 5 stars ;)

Zmoobi
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
July 31, 2019

Good service but have experienced page building problems in the trial period. Issues have now been sorted thanks to support team.

LARSSON & JENNINGS
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
March 1, 2021

Easy to use and pretty straightforward. A few issues here and there but the team was always ready to help.

Lisa Von Tang
Singapore
About 2 years using the app