Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and robust features like affiliate tracking and automated payments. It's praised for its reliability, excellent performance, and responsive customer service. Merchants value its cost-effectiveness, customization options, and insightful dashboard. The app's ability to offer customizable commission structures is also appreciated, making it a game-changer for boosting sales and increasing brand exposure.

Edited May 20, 2020

Its ok if you're a small business and just starting your business. It's not very user friendly. I will have to use it a bit more before I can give a true rating

A Reece Boutique
United States
6 months using the app
October 14, 2019

So easy to use and could possibly generate customers if I do this right.. and best of all it is free to start up. No hidden card details required winner

Dynasty Lingerie
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
Edited October 3, 2020

I am switching over my e-commerce shop to Shopify from Woocommerce and basically new to everything Shopify. I also needed an Affiliate plug-in that would work with my growing platform. I have to say Goaffpro was a great choice for my business. Everything is pretty easy to set up, I love there is a free plan to start so you do not have to put up any money until you are ready to and this will help me grow my brand in a way that works for me. The best part of this app is the SPEEDY CUSTOMER SERVICE. Everyone I spoke to was super on top of everything and really put me at ease knowing that if I have any issues or concerns their tech/customer support responds within a day and works to resolve any issues immediately. As I grow my platform I will be staying with Goaffpro because, in all honesty, top-notch customer services and efficiency are very important to me and will take the crown when deciding who to work with and it gives me great peace of mind so I can focus on the more important task. Thank you Goaffpro for your kind and responsive platform. I can't think to take my Affiliate Marketing anywhere else you have made it so simple and easy and a pleasure to chat with, we are very grateful for your wonderful services.

Johnny Concert
United States
7 days using the app
April 25, 2021

Great app, great customer service. highly recommend! Great communication as well. App has everything you need.

Two Baby Bears and Co.™
United States
7 days using the app
Edited April 19, 2021

I rated too soon. Unhelpful support and inconsistent terms. It counts for one sale but not another. No way to reverse errors. *While we are talking in email, none of this has answered my confusion at the inconsistency applied between orders. I wish this was addressed with me instead of asking me to respond publicly in a review and still not understanding the root issue.

Soft like me
United States
7 months using the app
GoAffPro replied April 19, 2021

CTO of Goaffpro here. I cannot actually understand where the issue is as far as the app is concerned. Please help me out so we can help each other

As per the sent screenshots. You have set to
1. Give commission only for new customers (in the Settings page)
2. You have NOT checked the "Disable commission for self referral" OR "Disable commission for other affiliates" referral in the Settings page
3. You have NOT added the PARTNERS as the personal coupon to the affiliate

So, the rules of an affiliate getting a commission for the sale are
1. The customer should be a NEW customer
2. The customer should use the affiliate's link OR the affiliate's coupon code for placing the order

Now, in the order #1041, both the rules are satisfied.
i.e. the customer IS a new customer AND they used the affiliate's link to place the order.

As a technical person yourself, you can understand writing something in the terms and conditions or verbally mentioning this to the affiliate will not actually tell the app anything. You will have to set the appropriate settings there as well. For this reason, we have an exhausting documentation here
https://docs.goaffpro.com
and tons of videos here
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo95DNTq0v3WDjqECo3eKWQ?view_as=subscriber

(Just like you cannot just write something in the terms and conditions in your shopify store terms page, you actually have to set the rules/prices/charges/taxations etc in shopify as well)

Though as far as I checked, nothing like this was stated in your signup page terms or the actual terms and conditions page. i.e. It is nowhere stated that they will NOT receive commission for personal orders.

Simply put, you just had to add the coupon PARTNERS as their personal coupon AND optionally Tick the "Disable commission for self referral" in the Settings -> General Settings tab and the sale would not have given the affiliate any commission

With regards to your second query, If you notice there is a "Also create in store" checkbox in the popup. This option works with the automatic personal coupons in the Coupons page. So if you have set the "Automatic Personal coupons" in the Coupons page -> the app will create/manage the personal codes. OR you can simply just UNCHECK the "Also create in store" option and assign the code to the affiliate yourself.

To inform your affiliates that they will NOT receive commission for their personal orders or for usage of personal coupon code, you can use the options below
1. Send them email telling them of change of policies of the program (Use the Bulk Mail option in the sidebar)
2. Write the appropriate terms in the Signup page, see screenshot below
3. For existing affiliates, you can also write this in their dashboard via Look & Feel -> Affiliate Dashboard tab -> Extras instructions section

Finally, I personally apologize for any troubles this may have caused.

Hoping for a fruitful discussion so we can maintain the cordial relations and grow together. Your success is our success.

May 5, 2021

I just set up this app and everything went smoothly and I am excited to use it, especially since mother's day is in a few days.

Love Charme Fashions LLC
United States
5 months using the app
Edited September 13, 2020

Me parece bastante interesante esta app, aún no se usarla muy bien pero creo que será muy útil. Espero que en unos meses esté en español.

Shock Wave OS
Spain
5 months using the app
August 29, 2020

I love this app, it's easy to set up and support my store language
and can customize interface with a few click

Thank you

Lawnda
Saudi Arabia
6 days using the app
January 26, 2021

Painless and easy to set up. Working on outreach to influencers in the industry now. Seeing some random affiliates show up... Not sure if they are bots or spam accounts or what. Free tier seems to have more than enough to handle a legitimate affiliate program. Thank you Goaffpro team.

Dunsel's
United States
5 months using the app
February 25, 2020

The app was very easy to use and helped navigate through the process. Especially for someone new to the on-line shopping game.

Aronui Collections (Parafina AUS NZ)
Australia
5 months using the app