Google Reviews by Reputon

Google customer reviews app. Import reviews & testimonials.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

$5.99/month. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 236 reviews

The Brisbane Barkery

Location Australia

the google review app by Reputon was easy setup and installation and has great options to suit any website online store

Developer reply

May 30, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for having time to write the review.

We appreciate your support.

Reputon Team

mublio

Location Netherlands

Prima app, wel irritant dat je bij elk gebruik een pop up krijgt om een review te schrijven. Bajeroiugerugergi8

Developer reply

May 26, 2022

Beste klant,

Bedankt voor de beoordeling.

We zullen uw feedback in overweging nemen om de app te verbeteren.

Reputon Team

Drops of Sparkles

Location United States

Super easy way to install Google reviews! No coding experience necessary! Thank you for making it so easy!

Developer reply

May 26, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having time to write the review. We appreciate your feedback.

Reputon Team

Inspyre Flow Props

Location United Arab Emirates

The app conveniently and attractively displays some of your google reviews on your page with 5 different aesthetically pleasing view options, also allowing you to choose location which is great. However although it offers you 4 different methods to display these reviews on your page it comes with some glitches and load errors which should be worked out since this is a payable service. The "Add to page" and "Add to section" options work seamlessly with no issues except that the "dark or light" appearance does not take effect. The "Manual" which utilizes html and the "create section" method which allows you to create a block and move it as you please on your theme editor unfortunately does not work as smoothly and often crashes or fails to load. It could work one day, and then you make any slight adjustment and it's gone. Lastly it seemed like i do not have any control over which reviews to display, the app randomly picks 5 reviews. The only parameter i have control over is the minimum number of stars a review can have in order to be displayed, and whether or not i can display reviews that do not include text. But if you wish to change up the reviews that appear it seems theres no control for that. Customer Service is quick to help, and i had a lot of assistance from Alex who was patient and professional. However this is not something customer service could resolve as it is a functionality issue within the app itself. This may not be the case for all websites and themes but this was my personal experience with my theme. Despite being happy by the appearance of the reviews on the page, i was disappointed and frustrated by the lags and errors and hope that Reputon could review and improve this experience.

Developer reply

May 20, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the feedback.

Regarding problems you had:

"unfortunately does not work as smoothly and often crashes or fails to load", please, note, that sometimes widget require a few seconds to be shown on the website. The time depends on how "heavy" photos and other visual elements you page.

"the app randomly picks 5 reviews" to display more reviews, you have to be Signed In with Google. It's mentioned in the dashboard as well.

We will take into consideration your experience to make the app better.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Reputon Team

Mobile123.ie

Location Ireland

good like it useful maybe.. good like it useful maybe.. good like it useful maybe.. good like it useful maybe..

Developer reply

May 17, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having time to write the review. We appreciate your support.

Reputon Team

The Loyal Brand

Location United States

So far so good will change if things go south.So far so good will change if things go south.
So far so good will change if things go south.
So far so good will change if things go south.

Developer reply

May 17, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having time to write the review.

Reputon Team

Athalonz

Location United States

This app allows me to post our google reviews to the top of the home page like I wanted, still testing it out for the product page. I wish it loaded faster. there is a delay of a few seconds and some people may skip past the review section before it loads

Developer reply

May 11, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having time to write the review. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration while improving the app.

Reputon Team

Buchroeders Jewelers

Location United States

links to google reviews easily. still working to install it. nice and clean layout. looking forward to this on our new website

PBPRO™ - Pickleball

Location United States

I just installed this app. Everything works perfectly. I was looking for something like this for a long time.

Developer reply

May 8, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review.

We hope the app will help your business to boost!

Reputon Team

Motorcycle Stuff

Location Australia

good app we use it and it works it shows all the reviews on the website and it works we recommend your apps

Developer reply

May 5, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having time to write the review. We are happy to know the app helps your business.

Feel free to contact us if you have any issues.

Reputon Team