Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its flexible and controllable product feeds in the Google Merchant Center. It's known for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and AI-powered optimization tool that enhances product data and Google Shopping rankings. The app supports all Shopify markets and offers valuable insights into product feed performance. Merchants value the responsive support team and the seamless sync with Google Merchant Center. Reports suggest an increase in store visits and customer engagement, with detailed analytics aiding in data-driven decisions. It's a powerful tool for automating and optimizing product feed management.

Edited February 26, 2024

I am extremely pleased with the app; it's only been 30 minutes since I started using it. The simplicity of operation and the bulk editing capabilities with AI features are truly revolutionary for small businesses like mine that are just getting started.

I encountered an initial setup issue, swiftly resolved by the exceptional Nabu team. I am thoroughly pleased and highly recommend this app for anyone aiming to display their store listings on Google, the largest search engine. I am happy to give a 5 star rating to Nabu app on Shopify.

Edit - I am thrilled with the app's performance. I'd like to mention that I faced an issue, and the support team, particularly Neha Singh, responded promptly and provided valuable assistance. I truly value their help and support.

DipaliZ
United States
3 months using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied November 20, 2023

Dear DipaliZ admin & team,

I'm delighted to find your ratings for our app. If you ever have more questions or need assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out at support@adnabu.com. Your feedback means a lot, and we're here to help you succeed with your Google Shopping feed. Happy selling! 🚀🌟

Thanks again.

Warm Regards,
Shubham
Team AdNabu

January 31, 2024

Quick, friendly and efficient customer support and a user friendly interface for non technical people! Only just started using it but seems all good so far.

AUSCENTIC
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied February 1, 2024

Dear Martha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear about your amazing experience with our app services.

Our team is dedicated to providing the highest level of professionalism and efficiency, and it's fantastic to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we will continue to work hard to maintain the high standards you've come to expect from AdNabu.

Thanks again for choosing us!

Warm Regards,
Ashwitha A.
Team AdNabu

November 29, 2023

Guys, don't look any further! Here is the app you've been searching for. It resolved all the problems I was facing from months within minutes. An amazing app with a lovely support team

Carvan Mart
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied December 1, 2023

Hello Farhan,

Thank you for your amazing review! We're happy to hear that you find our app and support useful. Our team is always available to help you through various channels like emails, live chat, phone calls, and scheduled Zoom/Google Meet calls. Thanks for choosing our app!

Best Regards
Priya Singh
Team AdNabu

January 12, 2024

Great support from Ashwitha! We got the multi language feed sorted out with her help.

Paddlespot.de
Sweden
7 days using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied January 16, 2024

Dear Paddlespot.de admin & team,

Many thanks for your valuable review of our app. It means a lot to us. Good to know that you are happy with the support we have provided you. I really appreciate the same on behalf of the entire team taking your valuable time to write a review for us.

We're always here to address any concerns or answer any questions. Happy to help you.

Thank you,
Ashwitha A.
AdNabu Team.

November 15, 2023

The app is easy to use, enables variants for multiple countries and multiple languages, and supports manual batch changes. It can also be updated automatically. Also, the app will synchronize GMC warnings and can be changed from within the app.
What's more, you can find their online customer service at any time without fear of not knowing how to operate it. Even if the online customer service is not online, they will contact you by email.

Geeksoutfit
United States
3 months using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied November 16, 2023

Dear Geeksoutfit Admin & Team,

Firstly, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on the services we have rendered. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are delighted that we were able to assist you during your time of need.

Please be assured that we are committed to continuously improving our services and meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we will strive to ensure that we consistently deliver exceptional service in the future as well.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Warm Regards,
Neha Singh
Team AdNabu

November 23, 2023

The app is working flawlessly but we had a sudden issue on Metas side regarding multi language feeds. I contacted support and was expecting just bot replies or a message saying that they would contact us later but to my surprise a real human reached out. Customer support was great and helpful, no automatic replies and super efficient.

All in all: the app is great and so is the support, highly recommend!

North Outdoor
Finland
3 months using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied November 24, 2023

Dear North Outdoor Admin & Team,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our app services.

Our team is dedicated to providing the highest level of professionalism and efficiency, and it's fantastic to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we will continue to work hard to maintain the high standards you've come to expect from AdNabu.

Thanks again for choosing us!

Warm Regards,
Neha Singh
Team AdNabu

April 8, 2024

Amazing support and app!!!!

The Wood Shape Store
United States
6 days using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied April 10, 2024

Dear The Wood Shape Store admin & team,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm thrilled to hear you're pleased with both the app and the support you've received. Ensuring that you have a smooth and efficient experience is my top priority. It's feedback like yours that motivates us to continue improving and delivering exceptional service. If there's anything more I can do to enhance your experience or if you have any suggestions, please feel free to reach out. Your feedback is incredibly important to us. Thank you for choosing our app, and I look forward to assisting you further! Happy selling! 🚀🌟

Thanks again.

Warm Regards,
Shubham
Team AdNabu

January 30, 2024

its very good and effective

Da Fresh Print
Bulgaria
6 days using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied February 1, 2024

Dear Da Fresh Print admin & team,

I'm delighted to find your ratings for our app. If you ever have more questions or need assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out at support@adnabu.com. Your feedback means a lot, and we're here to help you succeed with your Google Shopping feed. Happy selling! 🚀🌟

Thanks again.

Warm Regards,
Shubham
Team AdNabu

December 13, 2023

Great app and great support team. Very happy with the service we received.

SaveOnCells
Canada
2 months using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied December 18, 2023

Dear SaveOnCells admin & team,

Thanks for the fantastic app review! We're glad you find the app useful and appreciate you spreading the word about us. We're always here to help via email, chat, phone, or video calls. Thank you for choosing us!

Best Regards
Priya Singh
Team AdNabu

February 8, 2024

Didn't workout for our Store. Support takes too long to respond.

Hair Color USA
United States
2 days using the app
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied February 15, 2024

Dear Nick,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our support services. We're sorry to hear your experience didn't meet your expectations, particularly with our response times.

While we've consistently aimed to provide prompt and attentive support, we acknowledge there may have been instances where we fell short. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and are actively working to improve our processes.

Considering the positive experiences you've had overall, we kindly ask you to reconsider your review. Your updated feedback would not only reflect the quality support we strive for but also help us enhance our services for you and other customers.

Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to serve you. We're committed to regaining your trust and exceeding your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Ashwitha A.
Team AdNabu