Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for significantly improving their store's loading speed, leading to better search rankings and increased conversions. It's praised for its user-friendly features like image compression, JS deferrals, and page caching, with a preview system for error checking. It's especially beneficial for stores with many images and automatically optimizes for changes in CSS, js, code, and photo uploads. Many reported notable improvements in their Google PageSpeed and GTMetrix scores. The support team is commended for their responsiveness and additional assistance like custom code. Merchants see it as a cost-effective alternative to hiring developers for site speed optimization.

January 26, 2021

Early days, but the performance gains are looking very promising. Support has been exceptional, and the app itself makes what seems like a pretty daunting set of tasks to undertake very straightforward, with excellent options to pick and choose exactly which optimisations are right for your site.

Coffee-Direct.co.uk
United Kingdom
About 8 hours using the app
April 25, 2021

Installed the app, support was on it, when an issue arrived. There is a fail safe test prior to publishing, which I really like.

PEAKPTT - Push To Talk Over Cellular
United States
About 4 hours using the app
April 16, 2019

I would give 0 stars if I could. This app quite literally broke my website. Customers on my store wouldn't be able to check-out which really affected my sales.

We are lucky we caught onto it quickly, because if we didn't that's thousands of dollars down the drain because of a poorly built application.

Would give 0 stars if I could. I'm extremely lucky I take daily backups, if I didn't I would be totally screwed as THE REVERT CHANGES OPTION that the APP PROVIDES didn't even rectify the problem that IT caused.

Super Cheap Fabrics
Australia
About 3 hours using the app
Rvere replied April 19, 2019

Hey there, thanks for your feedback! I'm so sorry you had this experience.

We've looked into it and our server was backed up on launch day which caused the revert changes feature to lag. We've beefed up our server and added an extra emergency backup so this doesn't happen again!

We also looked into making our theme preview system clearer. Our intention was for the preview to allow you to test out your site to make sure nothing was broken before anything gets seen by a customer. It looks like we did a poor job in making that clear in the interface. We're working on additional checklists now to make the process of checking easier.

Again, I'm so sorry you had this experience. I'd love to make it right. I've already emailed you, but if you get in touch at alex@rvere.com, I'll make sure your shop reaches the best speeds possible.

July 7, 2022

I strongly do not recommend this app. All the images from the product collection disappeared and when I uninstalled their code, not a single image came back...

NAUTIKA
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Rvere replied July 8, 2022

Sorry to hear about the experience you've had! We've investigated and it looks like Hyperspeed was uninstalled during the code removal process. After clicking Remove Theme Changes, it can take a couple minutes to finish cleaning the store. As uninstallation prevents us from accessing the store, Hyperspeed wasn't able to complete the code removal process to fix your images.

Safety is our first priority, which is why we've added a preview system to allow our optimizations to be checked before anything is published. Unfortunately, not every optimization works perfectly with every theme as optimizing code can result in errors. In this case, it looks like LazyLoad wasn't compatible with the collection images which caused the issue.

I've gotten in touch personally to help fix up any remaining issues! Please let me know if we can help fix anything up. And if you'd like to give the app another go, I'd be happy to help make sure everything works great with your store. Just let me know!

Thanks,
Alex

June 7, 2019

Instant improvement, great support.. We'll see how we get on going forward. On our site www.annalise.co.uk

Annalise Jewellery
United Kingdom
About 2 hours using the app
February 19, 2020

DO NOT INSTALL... Made my website look like complete shit and slowed desktop speed by 30 points and Mobile Speed by 17 points... Thanks my website is now fucked

Commando Designs
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Rvere replied February 19, 2020

Hey there, sorry to hear about that! We have a preview system in place so that you can check your store over for any issues before publishing. No changes are made to your store before you choose to publish.

That being said, your site is currently the exact same as it was from before Hyperspeed was installed. It looks like you've used our emergency restore option to remove those changes. Your store is now in its previously untouched state.

Please keep in mind individual speed audits are extremely variable. Testing the exact same site can result in different scores. Also, Shopify does take some time to re-cache your store after any changes are made.

If you'd like to give the app another try, just let me know and I'd be happy to make sure your preview works great before you publish any optimizations!

November 13, 2019

Just tested out this app - incredibly quick to install and what it promises to deliver is spot on. For us however, our store is already very lean so the improvements that we did see were quite minor, however for the uninitiated with shopify/coding this looks to be an app.

West Brothers
Australia
20 minutes using the app