Reviews (455)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, clear product listing, and multi-platform integration capabilities. Features like template customization and inventory syncing are popular, despite some initial issues with SKU mapping and product listing. These problems are typically resolved by the responsive and helpful customer service. The app also enables merchants to enhance their eBay listings at no extra cost, and is valued for its efficient management of eBay listings and inventory tracking across various platforms.

December 17, 2023

I do love this app and it makes my eBay life so much easier bringing the orders into Shopify. But there is one major issue, you need to sync the shipping settings FROM eBay and stop creating new ones, this is one major bugbear for me and is causing me a lot of hassle, along with changing items which I correct in eBay. I'm haing to cancel orders or also take the hit on the chin when someone purchases something I do not ship to.

Please, please, please, import the shipping profiles from eBay and do not generate new profiles which are causing so much hassle.

I also love the template features but it would be very handy to have more Shopify fields available in the templates, maybe some freeform fields too, this would greatly improve the template operations for me.

RLO Tech
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
inkFrog, Inc replied December 19, 2023

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for highlighting your experiences with our app.

While we currently don't have plans to adjust the way shipping profiles work, we are committed to exploring improvements in future updates. We've also noted your suggestions regarding template features.

Should you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

September 18, 2016

We use inkFrog a lot to list our products on eBay. It definitely makes the process streamlined, and saves us alot of time. The templates look great, and having the 'suggested products' list on each eBay product page is a nice addition. Our only complaint is that it doesn't recognise our existing eBay shipping profiles...the app seems to be made for US customers because we cannot create Australian shipping profiles. Other than that...a very useful app.

Sounds Easy
Australia
Almost 6 years using the app
June 26, 2020

Great app, used now for many years. wish it had more features and more UK marketplaces, but that won't add at this stage anyway.

The Fashion Gift Shop Ltd
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
November 10, 2017

I have been using this app for a few months now and overall it works well. It takes time to get used to the user interface and how to manage your listings, but this is never going to be easy whatever tool you use. Synchronisation between shopify and ebay can fail for a number of reasons, so it takes time to understand what all of the errors actually mean. Saying that the support team are very responsive and helpful when it comes to understanding what is broken. I have raised a few enhancement requests, but there is very little appetite to enhance the app which surprises me.

Bluestreak Crystals
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
September 23, 2018

4.5 Stars! We have used inkFrog since June of 2017. I currently have approximately 2000 ebay listings thru inkFrog. Very simple to go from your Shopify store to ebay with this app. I highly recommend that you alter your headings to more closely resemble how people search on ebay.
The app is occasionally glitchy. I do check ebay everyday at 3:00 pm to make sure that all my orders have been synching thru. Every once in a while, there are a few left hanging.
I have had good luck with customer service. I haven't used them very often, but when I have, they have been quick.
All in all, I would give inkFrog 4 and a half stars. If I had another site I wanted to hook up with eBay, I would use inkFrog again.

VMC Chinese Parts
United States
About 4 years using the app
January 10, 2017

This is a work in progress. Right now a 3-4 Star App, hopefully in the Future will be a 5-star app.

Here's the deal: It sort of syncs. You have to start all your listings on Shopify, then import to eBay. You can't go the other way, or do anything with eBay listings for your Shopify store. (Yes, shopify has an app, but this won't sync inventory or prices).

It doesn't play nice with Markdown manager. If you like to create sales on eBay using the Markdown manager, you need to stop making sales or forget this app. It's also very tricky if you want the same listings to have different prices (because eBay charges higher fees). I found the best way was to just turn price sync off and manually update prices.

Sales don't really sync. Inventory for your Shopify store won't reflect any sales on eBay until you go to the Orders page on Ink frog and run a sync. So much for active real-time sync for inventory. It's slightly better than updating it manually, because at least the sync can update it quickly, but it definitely doesn't make your inventory "real-time".

Design templates are pretty limited for eBay. You can set up a basic design that looks pretty nice, but if you want to include URLs to your store, or do much customization, it's basically impossible without html coding it. Example: I wanted the pictures to be on one side of the description, text on the other. Impossible. Without html coding, the pictures can either be on top or bottom of description.

I really want to like this program, but right now I'm wondering if life would be much more difficult without it...

Klawk Watches
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 23, 2017

Ok, this is a great app that syncs your inventory across your sales channels in seconds MOST OF THE TIME. When it doesn't, however, you will not learn about it from the app itself until you get email from angry customers or notice that you oversell you items. Tech support is very helpful and tries to help within an hour or so, but the same type of errors repeat every couple of weeks, making you process all your inventory levels and orders manually.

https://www.vapepeople.co.uk

Vapepeople
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
May 8, 2020

It's good. Easier to use than other apps for sure. There are many features that although we don't really use but look very useful. Recommended for eBay connection

Runnin' Wild Toys
United States
Over 2 years using the app
October 13, 2021

I used the inkfrog to load my ebay store into shopify, and now use it to load new items from ebay into shopify store. I find it easier to keep both stores in sync this way.

LL Sports & Oddities
United States
Over 1 year using the app
inkFrog, Inc replied October 26, 2021

Thank you for reviewing the inkFrog app in Shopify LL Sports & Oddities!

June 29, 2016

There are a lot of positives, but there are also some drawbacks. I'd like to see a few more functionalities with regards to bulk product edits. However, this app is nonetheless a great tool that makes selling on eBay a piece of cake. Highly recommended to anyone that utilizes or wants to utilize eBay and Shopify together.

Mfi Medical Equipment Inc
United States
Over 1 year using the app