Intuitive Shipping , 429 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing complex shipping scenarios with its extensive customization options. It's praised for its smart boxing feature, which promotes greener shipping and cost reduction. Merchants appreciate the reliable performance, user-friendly interface, and exceptional customer support. The testing feature, allowing merchants to verify their setup before going live, is also valued. It's reported to significantly improve shipping processes by integrating with multiple carrier accounts for accurate rate calculation. It's ideal for businesses with complex shipping needs, including domestic and international shipping, free shipping, oversize items, and complex variants.

May 2, 2023

We found the app extremely useful for our not-so-simple set of delivery options. Very good customer service, although I've only had to ask them for help once or two times in over 5 years of using the app. Congratulations! I definitely recommend!

Mobexpert
Romania
Over 3 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied May 3, 2023

Thank you for the high praise and recommendation! It's great to hear that Intuitive Shipping is helping you manage the complexity with your shipping, and that you're getting the help you require when it is needed. Our team is always here to help if you have any concerns, or even if you just have a question about Intuitive Shipping.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

June 14, 2018

This app is a serious lifesaver and has made creating a complex set of shipping rules as straightforward as possible. Our setup with Intuitive automates way more of our shipping than our previous apps and costs less. Their support is super helpful and it's surprisingly easy to adjust scenarios on the fly for sales or vendor-specific shipping requirements. Can't recommend highly enough.

Lekker Home
United States
Over 3 years using the app
February 11, 2021

This app allowed us to create a complicated shipping set up where some of our products ship for free to a location and others have a cost based on total cart value. Setting up the app was a bit challenging but their support team was very helpful and even implemented updates based on some of the challenges we ran into.

OkiOki
United States
Over 3 years using the app
July 25, 2019

This app is great! It has a lot of options for item specific shipping charges and exclusions and can really do anything you need it do, no matter how complicated your shipping is.

They are also extremely quick to reply if you need any help, and always come up with inventive solutions to help with anything you need the app to do.

Mike's Bikes
United States
Over 3 years using the app
February 20, 2019

We use this app integrated with Zapiet Store Pick Up and Delivery to manage our shipping. It is very comprehensive and offers lots of combinations, no matter how complex and ours certainly were. Since shipping, especially for overseas stores, is not straightforward the flexibility this App offers is excellent. But the real value is the absolutely excellent customer support that the team offer. They are responsive, friendly and helpful and will assist in any way they can. Delighted we chose this option. Was the glue that tied everything together.

Edible Blooms New Zealand
New Zealand
Over 3 years using the app
January 7, 2021

I cannot speak highly enough of the functionality, power, and capabilities of this app. Total gamechanger for our business with proper dimensional weight calculations for shipping, proper rates, and more. The Intuitive Shipping Team is incredibly responsive and capable of handling complex issues. I've relied on them several times to get our shop up and running with new shipping charges/changes and they have answered every question thoroughly -- and helped implement! So thankful for what Intuitive Shipping does for our Shopify Store!

Butter Pat Industries
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited April 9, 2020

I would give this app ten stars if I could. Superb and timely support which has provided for the fining-tuning and enhancement my store's shipping process. A relief to have and a pleasure to use. I second the previous review: Thank you, Paul!!

Texas Time Gifts and Fine Art
United States
Over 3 years using the app
July 19, 2021

I have used Intuitive Shipping app for several year and their support is the best. Most of our products ship First Class mail but we had several the require special shipping needs and Intuitive Shipping can meed out needs.
Thank you,
Claudia HomeSewingDepot.com

Home Sewing Depot
United States
Over 3 years using the app
April 13, 2021

This app is honestly amazing! It does everything I need it to do and more. It can be a bit tricky at first as there are a lot of different options but, you can pretty much tailor this app to meet your personalized shipping needs. I was like a fish out of water when I first started using Intuitive shipping, however the Intuitive team is super helpful and accommodating they will teach you everything you need to know step by step and even provide you with useful information so you can get the most out of this app. I specialize in drop shipping home and garden décor so its pretty hard for me to use Shopify's standard shipping system. As it assumes that all of my products ship in a one size fits all box. This app has made it possible for me to now set my own custom dimensions for each product and group them into their appropriate boxes so I don't lose money on shipping or have to overcharge my customers. A big special thanks to Michael, Paul, Celeste & Sharon for helping me get my company off the ground after feeling like I hit a major roadblock you guys are the best!

CAL ROWE HOME
United States
Over 3 years using the app
December 18, 2019

We immediately found Shopify was not able to able handle our particular shipping requirements and we required extensive customization. After investigating and testing several different apps, Intuitive Shipping seemed to fit the bill.

We have multiple shipping scenarios based on shipping times, as well as filtering collections, and free shipping over specified order amounts. There is a steep learning curve if you have sophisticated shipping parameters, but the app is pretty Intuitive. When we couldn't figure it out, their Customer Service got us through all of it. Almost a year later, Paul has guided, directed, and occasionally stepped-in to help us resolve any issue, quickly and efficiently.

If you require specific shipping scenarios outside Shopify's platform, Intuitive Shipping is THE App. Our store wouldn't have the shipping success without it.

Yoshimura R&D of America, Inc
United States
Over 3 years using the app