Intuitive Shipping , 429 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its advanced control over shipping configurations, allowing for custom rates based on various factors. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, accurate estimates, and efficient handling of complex shipping needs. The app's "Smartboxing" feature and shipping strategy review are also highlighted. Merchants commend the proactive and responsive customer support, noting significant time and effort saved in managing shipping processes.

August 5, 2021

Fantastic app, fantastic team and support! We have complex rules that Intuitive is able to handle. I've been through many of the other available apps and this is the best one out there. Kudos to the team and highly recommended!

Voomi Supply
United States
11 months using the app
April 9, 2019

This app fixes Shopify's one-box default shipping. The app is fully customizable to fit your shipping needs, and their customer service is prompt and informative. The 4D boxing algorithm is a very handy tool for anyone that has a variety of different size products. Great Job Intuitive Shipping.

Dr. Morse's Herbal Health Club
United States
11 months using the app
November 4, 2022

Amazing Support, great app and works without problems! I moved from their other app to this newer version and support worked with daily to get everything moved over correctly. Thank you so much.

Squeaky's Trains & Things
United States
11 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied November 7, 2022

Thank you for sharing this. We're glad to hear you have been successfully migrated to Intuitive Shipping. We hope you take advantage of Intuitive Shippings more robust and complete feature set. If you have any questions, or if you run into any concerns, please reach out to our support team for assistance. We're here to help make your transition is as smooth and seamless as possible.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

October 21, 2021

The help team at Intuitive Shipping, especially Michael, is incredibly patient and dedicated to getting this App working just the way you want it. And they'll walk you through all the steps so you can make updates on your own and not be reliant on them to do it for you. The functionality of the app is just what we were looking for: robust flexibility in setting rates based on product types, customer locations, membership status, etc. We couldn't find anything else that was as seamless from membership signup to shipping discount. Because of the number of ways it can be configured, there is a bit of a learning curve and necessary patience and persistence to getting it setup properly. But that's why Michael and team are there!

garten Basket
United States
10 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied October 21, 2021

Wow, thank you for the kind words! Our team very much appreciates your feedback. It's great to hear that Intuitive Shipping is meeting your shipping needs and giving you the control and flexibility that you need. Our Customer Success team is always here any time you have a question or a concern.

Best regards,
Ron Anderson | Customer Experience Manager

February 27, 2023

I've used this app on previous stores and it really is great at customizing rates if you need to set them up manually when there's no carrier integrations available to pull rates.

Support team is also very friendly and always respond quickly and are very helpful.

Also provides additional features which native shopify setup lacks like being able to do $ or % off shipping rate discounts.

KioskCokelat
Indonesia
10 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied March 13, 2023

Thank you for taking a few moments of your time to share this! It's great to hear you're taking advantage of a few of the many customization features in Intuitive Shipping, like our custom rates and discounts, and that you're getting the support you need from our team. If any questions come up, or if you run into any issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

December 17, 2020

This app works really well and does exactly what I needed it to do. The customer support has been really great as well with prompt, polite and helpful responses. I did experience some issues in the beginning but they were all my errors, you really want to make sure you have all of your weights, dimensions and shipping scenarios perfect before leaving test mode, and run lots and lots of tests! My only complaint would be that when I did have a missing dimension etc, my customer would get an error that told them I do not ship to their address. I wish the error were a little different as the customers found it confusing.

Ninnys Napkins
Canada
10 months using the app
October 2, 2018

This is definitely the BEST shipping rate management app on Shopify. We have used other ones, but this one is (1) user-friendly, (2) extremely robust, and (3) has awesome customer service (thanks, Joel).

It basically solved a major problem that we had been experiencing for years related to discounts/free shipping minimums/and excluding specific collections. We run a subscription box business in conjunction with a shop, so our shipping needs are a bit particular. We could not find a Shopify app that could give us the shipping set-up that we wanted, so we talked to several Shopify experts who either told us we could not have the set-up we wanted because it was (1) not a simple task and would require more $$$, or (2) it could not be done.

We were doubtful when Joel told us that Intuitive Shipping could definitely be set up to our specifications. We have been testing this app for a while now and it really does what everyone else said could not be done without expensive customization. $30/month for Intuitive Shipping is nothing compared to how much money we will be saving because of this app.

This app also made it very easy to add in our shipping rates. We have a lot of rates that we need to add in manually. The "copy" feature this app has is such a huge time-saver.

Love love love this app and would highly recommend it.

MISHIBOX
United States
10 months using the app
February 4, 2020

This App has provided us a great deal of shipping flexibility and the support has been outstanding! I highly recommend this App!

La Bottega della Nonna
United States
10 months using the app
July 9, 2020

This is the only shipping app you need. We tried them all. This is hands down the BEST and most CUSTOMIZABLE. Great support team to for easy answers. Highly recommend!

Grip Clean
United States
10 months using the app
May 26, 2020

This app takes a lot of set up (depending on your needs and our needs were complicated) but Paul was amazing and helped with every step and question. Now the app runs seamlessly, and we only make small changes as needed by season or special circumstance. Paul has also been amazing for the random questions that pop up from time to time. Chat is great feature, emails are answered by the next day, and it is simple enough to set up a video call if needed. Very satisfied with our choice to go with Intuitive Shipping app for our online store.

Walking with Purpose
United States
9 months using the app