Reviews (152)

Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited January 27, 2020

Katana has revolutionised our business. We are now able to accurately cost our manufacturing, have everyone know exactly when materials will be in and how long before products are ready. As a small business this has saved us countless hours and headaches.

It is a bit of a learning curve though, and a slightly smoother integration with shopify and shipping (dpd, royal mail etc) interface would be really helpful, hence the taking off one star.

Mackenzie & George
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied February 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

Edited September 25, 2019

The advantage to using your app is we see how it can help our business grow and know where are money is being spent. The disadvantage is the time difference and having to wait for response or get up at an odd time for training, also we have had problems uploading.

Cheryls Herbs
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied September 26, 2019

Thank you for the feedback! Regarding support hours we have some great news - our US-based Customer Success team starts in a week. This definitely makes communicating and training a lot more convenient for all.

February 22, 2022

We're pretty new to Katana but so far it is everything that we have been crying out for! Stock levels are now obvious and keeping track of inventory is so much easier. As we integrate this into our working week I am sure it will transform the efficiency with which we do everything.

Cotton Clara
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
March 28, 2021

Simple to use, comprehensive functionalities and above all highly flexible to fit our DTC and made to order workflow. It has been transformational for our business and looking forward to keep growing powered by Katana!

Mama's Box LLC
United Arab Emirates
About 1 month using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied April 9, 2021

Wishing you the best with growing your business. Glad to be part of your journey! 🙌

January 27, 2020

We are still in the setup phase, so I am unable to speak fully to how Katana works. What I can say, though, is that every concern we have brought to them, they have implemented a fix in short order, already had the resolution in their development schedule, or have otherwise been very open and helpful. A+ on customer service. I look forward to finishing implementation. It looks like it's going to be a really fantastic solution for us.

I gave them 4 stars because we are still waiting on a few of the new developments that are important for us, such as separated user roles. Currently, there is only one user type and there is no customization available for who has access to which portions of the app. There is no separation of duties.

SaunaSpace
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied February 6, 2020

We are working on the few missing features to make sure we grow big and strong together! 💪

June 18, 2020

Katana has been a tremendous help for our business. Specifically, It has made Bundling our products and managing their inventory much easier. Another feature that has really helped out with inventory is reorder minimums. Since implementing we always know we have enough stock to produce what we need without guessing or counting each time.

Almanac Supply Company
United States
About 1 month using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied July 21, 2020

Thank you for growing with us!

March 26, 2019

Easy to access shopify orders and the guys are very responsive to set up the system and help if anything occurs or need to optimize.

Wholesale – La Cabra Coffee Roasters
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 26, 2019

Thank you for the feedback and always happy to help your business grow! 🚀

March 22, 2021

This app is fantastic! I have several products that I manufacture and each product is made up of various components. Before Katana, manually keeping track of all my inventory was difficult. With Katana all of my products are broken down into recipes. If someone orders a product all of my components stock levels are adjusted and I'm alerted when I need to re-order them. Worth it's price. No regrets.

Alpinhound Pet Co.
United States
30 days using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Woohoo! Glad to see you are successful with Katana! 🎉

May 17, 2020

Lots of inventory apps out there but none are as solid on the materials management side as Katana. Its definitely added value from day one with materials management, out of stocks, and building flexible bill of materials. I can see my costs with real time averages and finally take tangible benefit on my balance sheet for finding cost efficiencies month over month.

BlackTravelBox
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for the feedback!

Edited December 29, 2023

I really liked this software put they raised the price and my business can no longer afford it. They charge based on the number of line items you sell every month.. not how many orders you have per month. So, if you have les than 5 SKU this might work for you. Our top selling bundle has 7 line items. We have almost 25 SKU at any given time. This software is way over priced for small businesses with multiple SKU. Its very user friendly though. I'm so sad we can no longer use it.

Good Vibes All Purpose Cleaner
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied October 23, 2020

Thank you and we're taking your feedback regarding QB into account!