Katana ‑ Manufacturing ERP

Katana ‑ Manufacturing ERP

by Katana

Smart and Visual Manufacturing & Inventory Management

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

71 - 80 of 118 reviews

Fleur & Bee

We're using this to organize and manage inventory for skincare. It seems to do most of everything we want it to!

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

Parting Stone

Katana has been extremely helpful with tracking production steps and material inventory. Thanks to Katana, our process is more efficient and organized.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

SaunaSpace

We are still in the setup phase, so I am unable to speak fully to how Katana works. What I can say, though, is that every concern we have brought to them, they have implemented a fix in short order, already had the resolution in their development schedule, or have otherwise been very open and helpful. A+ on customer service. I look forward to finishing implementation. It looks like it's going to be a really fantastic solution for us.

I gave them 4 stars because we are still waiting on a few of the new developments that are important for us, such as separated user roles. Currently, there is only one user type and there is no customization available for who has access to which portions of the app. There is no separation of duties.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

We are working on the few missing features to make sure we grow big and strong together! 💪

Farryn Amber

Katana has extremely helped our business, as we manufacture using raw materials in-house, it has completely changed how we manage stock across various channels. I would 100% recommend this app to anyone needing a manufacturing software, for both small and large businesses.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

Mackenzie & George

Katana has revolutionised our business. We are now able to accurately cost our manufacturing, have everyone know exactly when materials will be in and how long before products are ready. As a small business this has saved us countless hours and headaches.

It is a bit of a learning curve though, and a slightly smoother integration with shopify and shipping (dpd, royal mail etc) interface would be really helpful, hence the taking off one star.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! 💪

DISCO32 Tactical Antenna Systems

Katana has been a game changer for us. If you are a small manufacture this is the solution you have been looking for. This application continually gets better with more features added all the time. If you are small and need to get a better hold on your inventory levels in a way that will allow you to rapidly expand in the future I highly suggest getting this application.

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Thank you for the support!

Perky Perky

Katana has been revolutionary for us! We've been able to get rid of headaches with trying to track costs manually and track inventory levels. Grateful to have found Katana and highly recommend it to ecommerce companies!

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! Grateful to have you growing with us!

Garden Path Homemade Soap

This app has been a lifesaver for us. The Katana team are constantly improving as per customer feedback. It can only get better from here. The dashboard is easy to use and understand and the team is fast to answer and help with any concerns.

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Thank you and we hope to keep growing together with you!

Lara Intimates

I use Katana to manage workflow and inventory for my manufacturing business. We make products in-house, and managing production and inventory on Shopify alone was a nightmare. We started using Katana about 6 months ago, and we couldn't live without it now.

It only takes seconds to process orders, my factory team has their manufacturing orders organised and we know exactly what is in stock and what is being manufactured.

Highly recommend Katana to all businesses that manufacture in-house.

Developer reply

January 27, 2020

Thank you for the kind words!

Cursed Crypt

We tried a number of ERP systems for our manufacturing business without a lot of luck. Katana, without question, is one of the best and more affordable we've come across. Combined with their support response rate we wouldn't recommend anything else.

Developer reply

January 22, 2020

We appreciate the feedback and thank you! 🙇