Klarna On‑Site Messaging

Convert more sales with flexible payment option messaging.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 48% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 32% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

71 - 80 of 152 reviews

Modern Cloth Nappies

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 1 day

Brilliant APP. Mimmi in customer support is excellent too and helped me out with a problem I had (which was my fault...) - Thanks guys :)

Developer reply

December 16, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review Modern Cloth Nappies; we appreciate it!

Monocle Madness™

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 10 months

A fantastic experience getting set up with Klarna. Had a few initial development issues to get set up, but Mimmi in Merchant support was excellent!

Developer reply

December 16, 2020

Thanks for the great review Monocle Madness!

Skull Riderz

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 11 months

trying to add api credentials into the app and it doesn't work, customer service sucks, they just give you copy and paste responses and tell you to email their merchant team which takes 1 week to get a response. If its going to be like this at the start of the relationship then who knows whats going to happen when i eventually get this thing set up. Wish my business was US based so i could try Afterpay, disappointing to say the least, sort it out guys

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Hi Skull Riderz,
We're very sorry that you have not received good support yet.

Integrating Klarna Payments is a prerequisite before using the Klarna On-site messaging app per: https://x.klarnacdn.net/plugins/KlarnaOnSiteMessagingapponShopifySupportGuide.html#h.v0zr042ahsu

Our systems show that you've contracted with Klarna for an account that supports European regions, but if your store's base currency is USD, Klarna can only accept orders for US customers, as Shopify restricts alternative payment methods to only transact in a store's base currency (more info at "Known Issues:
1. Klarna Payments accepts orders only for customer billing addresses in the markets that match the store base currency" at https://x.klarnacdn.net/plugins/Klarna%20Payments%20on%20Shopify%20-%20Merchant%20Guide.pdf).

If applicable, you could sign up for a Klarna account that supports US customers: https://us.portal.klarna.com/signup/country-select?country=US&platform=shopify

If we can help further, please email skosm@klarna.com and you'll get dedicated Klarna support specifically focused on integrating Klarna with Shopify.

Sassyjazzyboutique

Location United States
Time spent using app 41 minutes

I very happy with my service Courtney G. Helped me step by step and made sure that I understood everything. She was very helpful and also took her time. I’ll recommend anyone to do business with Klarna Thanks again

Developer reply

December 10, 2020

Thank you Sassyjazzyboutique for the great review; we're very happy Courtney G. is part of our team too!

Good Banana

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Update: After posting our original review, we were contacted by customer support and received good customer service, resolving our current issues. We cannot recommend this app nor the customer service—both seem to be non-existent. We cannot get this app to show anything but a blank workspace, and despite scouring the support documentation AND contacting customer support (directly AND through Shopify) we've heard no response. Installation seemed easy enough (our site is not custom and all of our other apps work fine). We will have to search for a different BNPL service since we cannot get any assistance :(

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

Good Banana - We apologize for the technical issues and will ensure that merchant support contacts you if you have not already reached out to skosm@klarna.com. Thank you for your patience.

Wildlife World

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 28 minutes

It's terrible, you add Klarna to your site you try to add this app for messaging you have to manually put code on every page - when you ask for help they tell you to get a developer. Video makes it sound simple. But in reality it's crap.

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

Wildlife World - We apologize for the technical issues on our end and any response indicating that Klarna OSM will only work with help of a developer - we can assist in setup. Please contact skosm@klarna.com

Yililo

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 2 months

There was a conflict with my theme so placements didn’t work but Klarna helped put it right very quickly. Special thanks to Mimmi who went over and above on more than one occasion. Lots of report Klarna helps AOV so I’m glad it was sorted. Defo recommend the service.

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Yililo - Thanks for recommending Klarna. We're glad that Mimmi could provide positive support!

Endorfin

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Placing the widget is always a little awkward but it gets the job done. The messaging that changes with order amount is nice on the cart page

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Endorfin - Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business!

pramukhimpex

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

very nice service. give me instant installation guidelines. nice communication person support. nice service klarna.

Developer reply

December 2, 2020

pramukhimpex - Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate it!

BlazePod UK

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 4 hours

I had some troubles installing the app due to some conflicting code, but nothing that wasn't speedily sorted by the customer service team. They had me up and running in a few minutes and were friendly and understanding throughout.

Developer reply

December 2, 2020

BlazePod UK - Thank you for your patience and for working with us. We appreciate it, Nicholas