Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this translation app for its user-friendly interface, responsive customer support, and ability to handle multiple languages. It's praised for its seamless integration with other apps, adaptability, and customizable language switcher. The app's SEO-friendly features and ability to translate images and specific content for certain languages are also appreciated. Its consistent performance underscores its reliability.

May 13, 2019

Great app, easy to use,the response very fast.

SCOOGAG
Spain
2 months using the app
September 19, 2016

Due to Shopify's lack of multi-lingual support, site translation becomes a headache. We looked at many options, but determined that Langify is the most professional of them all. This app turns the complicated task of translating all aspects of our store into a reality. It covers not only the products and pages, but all the shopify features and internal functions. Plus, the support from the developer is the best of all the apps I've used. He really goes the extra mile to make things happen and work properly.

Housebound
Canada
2 months using the app
March 18, 2021

Support is most of the time very quick and effective! We recently changed to Langify V2 and it's great! I would recommand Langify instead of Weglot.

Mia Bijoux
Canada
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited April 28, 2016

**WARNING**
Before publishing translation:
Duplicate your theme and test with the copy to avoid datas loss.
This app just deleted all our files and replaced the whole site with a blank page.
The support department answered in less than 24 hours and helped recover the template.. Make sure you duplicate your theme!
**WARNING**

Neurospa
Canada
Over 5 years using the app
Edited August 13, 2015

Unbelievable app, unbelievable support. Highly recommended!

Partstock Repair Kits
Slovakia
2 months using the app
June 7, 2018

I spoke to Jerome, Sabrina & Vera, excellent service and fast responses. Although I have not used the app yet, I am confident they are capable of rectifying any issues.

Lidhelmet
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
April 27, 2019

Had some trouble setting up the language switcher on the Testament theme, call for help and the support team helped me in no time. Many thank's to Jerome from the support team!

FASHION DUOMO
Portugal
2 months using the app
September 4, 2014

This app is absolutely brilliant. Langify takes an incredibly complicated matter and makes it quite possibly as simple as one could. It literally sifts through all your website's coding (so that you don't have to) and digs out all the things that you need to translate.

Of course there is always someone who can find flaws in an app but Johannes is really helpful should you have any problems.

This app does exactly what almost everyone on Shopify needs - simplify - less time on the nitty gritty coding and web management and more time selling!

Download the app, translate what it tells you to and boom, you've just created a multilingual website without even having to think.

Sinchronic
Spain
2 months using the app
Edited March 13, 2019

I've used Langify on 3 Shopify projects so far. It is an absolute must-have if you want to run a multi-language store since Shopify isn't built for that.

While the app itself is sometimes hard to use, especially if you have a lot of data, the developper makes up for it with very well made guides and an incredible support team. Most requests are answered within the hour and the team is always ready to help you edit your theme if needed.

One of the solution we found to manage the product data was to install the Metafield2 app. It integrates well with Langify product data and lets you export and import the same metafields that are used in Langify. So you get a nice data sheet to work with.

Les Artisans d'Azure
Canada
2 months using the app
November 1, 2020

Langify is the translator app to go with! Not only the app itself is amazing but also their customer service is worth a 5 Star rating. Very quick responses and great help!

femnym
Netherlands
2 months using the app