Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this translation app for its comprehensive features, user-friendly interface, and SEO-friendly capabilities. It supports product, image, and custom translations, with automatic language detection. The app is compatible with third-party apps and is praised for its continuous improvements. Merchants appreciate the responsive and professional support team, who provide quick solutions. It's seen as a valuable investment due to its reasonable pricing and the value it provides.

November 22, 2017

Great app and amazing support service!

Maimunobebi
Georgia
2 months using the app
October 20, 2020

For quick and helpful support team. I recommend this application for those whom are trying to add a second language their site.

Bassé Nuts
Canada
2 months using the app
September 19, 2016

Due to Shopify's lack of multi-lingual support, site translation becomes a headache. We looked at many options, but determined that Langify is the most professional of them all. This app turns the complicated task of translating all aspects of our store into a reality. It covers not only the products and pages, but all the shopify features and internal functions. Plus, the support from the developer is the best of all the apps I've used. He really goes the extra mile to make things happen and work properly.

Housebound
Canada
2 months using the app
March 18, 2021

Support is most of the time very quick and effective! We recently changed to Langify V2 and it's great! I would recommand Langify instead of Weglot.

Mia Bijoux
Canada
Almost 5 years using the app
June 7, 2018

I spoke to Jerome, Sabrina & Vera, excellent service and fast responses. Although I have not used the app yet, I am confident they are capable of rectifying any issues.

Lidhelmet
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
April 6, 2017

Great app, very user friendly to translate the shopify store.

The support has been incredible, going way beyond what is usually required.

Really appreciated it.

Atelierdubraceletparisien
France
2 months using the app
April 27, 2019

Had some trouble setting up the language switcher on the Testament theme, call for help and the support team helped me in no time. Many thank's to Jerome from the support team!

FASHION DUOMO
Portugal
2 months using the app
April 15, 2019

Best Language Switcher App on Shopify.. and Johannes is really awesome supporter.. Thanks a lot guys

Maze Premium ELiquid
Egypt
2 months using the app
Edited March 13, 2019

I've used Langify on 3 Shopify projects so far. It is an absolute must-have if you want to run a multi-language store since Shopify isn't built for that.

While the app itself is sometimes hard to use, especially if you have a lot of data, the developper makes up for it with very well made guides and an incredible support team. Most requests are answered within the hour and the team is always ready to help you edit your theme if needed.

One of the solution we found to manage the product data was to install the Metafield2 app. It integrates well with Langify product data and lets you export and import the same metafields that are used in Langify. So you get a nice data sheet to work with.

Les Artisans d'Azure
Canada
2 months using the app
Edited September 2, 2020

I have been looking for a good translation app for a long time, because you don't want to rush it and then have to re-do everything, right? LANGIFY is GREAT. It is compatible with Shopify's multi-language feature, very easy to use and the customer support is MEGA FAST & FRIENDLY! they even have a couple of support guys/gals from Germany who offer to continue writing in German once they see you are from a German-speaking country. All in all: GREAT!

Bioblo Webshop
Austria
2 months using the app