Locksmith , 480 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to control access to specific areas of their website, making it ideal for businesses differentiating between wholesale and retail or selling digital content. It's praised for its ease of use, even for those without coding experience, and its responsive customer service. The pay-what-you-feel pricing model is appreciated, as is the app's versatility in creating membership levels and hiding specific products or collections from certain customer groups. It's known for its seamless performance and has been key in controlling access to digital content.

October 17, 2016

This app is all that it claims to be and Isaac responds to questions at lightning speed. The best service I have had from an app so far! A+

Seabrook Wellness
United States
9 months using the app
Edited January 23, 2021

Absolutely brilliant app. Cost-effective, user-friendly and AMAZING customer service. I have used Locksmith to enable my Shopify store to be a shopfront AND an online course with various levels of access. It works perfectly and saves me $$ as I don't need a second teaching platform. It is very intuitive and I was able to set everything up myself without any technical support. When difficulties arose later due to customisation on my templates, the Locksmith team were able to troubleshoot and supply a perfect solution within 48 hours. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Read3
Australia
9 months using the app
October 26, 2016

Great app!! Quick chat service too :)

Colibriwholesale
Canada
9 months using the app
February 23, 2016

An excellent app, Would highly recommend. Plus tghe customer service is 2nd to none Thank you

Preloaders Store
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
February 18, 2021

We have been using LockSmith to help control access to the 'Add to Cart' from certain geographical locations (countries and states) until we're sure that we're ready to sell to those locations. LockSmith does exactly what we need and the Tech Support team were really helpful and pro-active in answering questions. We're definately sticking with LockSmith for the geolocation access and we're looking forward to using it on other parts of our site when we're ready.

Simply Worship
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Edited May 4, 2019

I use this app to lock a "Members Marketplace" for my Subscription Box subscribers. Works like a charm!

Island Thyme Soap Company
United States
9 months using the app
April 25, 2019

First Class product only bested by their superior customer service. Jed and the team at Locksmith have well earned their reputation for quality product and caring service. They help with some minor tweaks and helped make what seem complicated, very understandable and delivered on their words. Thanks! Highly recommend this App if you need some solid locking functionality. Lots of ways to use it.

SavonServices
United States
8 months using the app
November 27, 2019

Holy crap, this app solved so many headaches for me!
I can create free versions of products that don't show up in 'All Products' or store Search results, without touching any code.
I also plan to use this app for product versions only visible to Wholesale customers.
The language, care and vibe present in the App's presentation and interface adds a nice human touch, too.
Brilliant work folks! A++++
Love,
RambleTree
www.RambleTree.net

RambleTree
United States
8 months using the app
January 1, 2019

This app fixed a major problem for me. I originally had to create a separate website so I could provide secure, private dashboards for our clients. However, with this product, we could place everything on our own website which was ideal.

Asset Marketing
United States
8 months using the app
March 5, 2017

I do a lot of wholesale sales, it was important for me to have a wholesale side to my business. Locksmith has been wonderful. No problems, the few questions I had the developer was very responsive. I would highly recommend this app if you sell wholesale!

Sans Skincare
United States
8 months using the app