Locksmith , 481 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to control access to specific site areas, hide prices, and lock certain products. It's ideal for businesses differentiating between wholesale and retail or offering exclusive products. The app is also useful for selling digital content behind a paywall. Merchants praise its seamless integration with Shopify's user registration and smooth performance. Customer support is noted for its speed and helpfulness. The pay-what-you-feel-is-fair pricing model is well-received. A few merchants experienced access issues after the trial period, but these seem to be rare exceptions.

June 28, 2021

The Lock Smith app is very useful if you want to lock pages in your store. Until, it the problems comes and you have problems with the access of the app and the pages. Like any apps, there is no guarantee that it works at 100% and sometimes mistakes happened with problems. We were very worried about it because there was a lot of stakes such as money and reputation we were loosing each day. During this storm phase in our business, the support of the app was there for us all day 24 hours replying under 2 hours during Saturday and Sunday. They were professional reliable and very nice too. They invested a such dedication and effort that for a moment, we were thinking that they were working for our company. It's rare to see people being with you trying to do everything they can to solve the issue like if it was their business depending on it. They didn't gave up until the problem was fixed, most of the time the support of app propose a refund directly because they don't want to put their hands in the dirt. It's not the case with Lock Smith, they fight for you until you are happy all day and night. Today, we know that Locksmith is not just an app it's a team and a culture of delivering customer satisfaction at any cost. They proved that they are reliable for long term partnership. Big shout out to Isaac Bowen who coordinate that too

resworkers
United States
5 months using the app
March 12, 2021

support team is top notch, always replies within couple hours, even on weekends. Ken and Tristan were GREAT help! set up was easy, functionalities are great, highly recommend!

FEW MODA
United States
5 months using the app
March 5, 2021

I am using this app to creat a custom membership area. The app has truly great functionality and outstanding customer support.

Spirit of Eden
Germany
5 months using the app
Edited January 28, 2019

I used this app in the past, it works great! My needs changed and I removed it. I began selling wholesale and needed a solution to provide pages to specific customers so here I am again. Customer support is amazing. You guys are Awesome!
3moonsmakerspace.com

3 Moons Maker Space
United States
5 months using the app
January 6, 2018

For a year now, the designers of Del Francis Jewelry has been building a portal that allows their customers to change Del Francis designs by choosing the precious metals, gemstones and diamonds, for themselves, while watching those changes live with Dynamic Imaging. In beta now, Locksmith has kept everything in order. Want to become a beta tester? Contact them now, 864-372-6247.

Del Francis Jewelry
United States
5 months using the app
August 19, 2020

We use Locksmith to provide a closed staff-only shop for our team. We have implemented a simple lock that allows only users with pre created Accounts tagged with access to connect. In addition it also limits by geo-location - we only want staff in one country to connect.

If you READ the licencing policy correctly you will see that they have a fair policy. In our case we have a tiny number of customers, but need the bigger Shopify plan as we have a pool of people who sometimes look after Shopify. So we have been able to mix and match the pricing as we need. If we were running a higher volume store, we would accept paying more as the whole Shopify ecosystem is waaaaaaay cheaper than building a custom site from scratch!

Delegat Limited - NZ
New Zealand
5 months using the app
November 1, 2017

Isaac provided excellent service.

The guy was able to fix our issue very quickly and was super nice though out the entire thing.

Awesome service.

Thank you

Gronstash
Canada
4 months using the app
October 31, 2019

It was working great but then broke. Mostly likely, it was another app on my store that was causing a conflict and not letting the secret link unlock portions of my page. I worked with Jed on this for more than a week (closer to 2) and he never gave up working to find a resolution. And I just retested it ... and it works! Thanks again, Jed and the Locksmith team. This app is perfect for provided gated content to my users. You probably saved my entire business!

Tales of Murder
United States
4 months using the app
November 11, 2014

just what I needed for the wholesale part of the site, thanks for bringing us such a wonderful app!

Mostly Music
United States
4 months using the app
December 8, 2020

Locksmith is really good for my business need. Its among my best app which must be always there. I highly appreciate the team support. Sincerly, if you want to play on security ground you must have it. Good Job Locksmith

tafiyarmota
Niger
4 months using the app