Bold Loyalty Points & Rewards

Bold Loyalty Points & Rewards

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer
154 reviews
154 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
154 reviews
May 13, 2022

Great app for our rewards program. Jeff provides great customer service and quickly resolved my inquiry!

Zenbarn Farms
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
January 4, 2022

I’ve used this app for a while and it’s fairly decent for what it does. But In the past 2 months there’s a bug in the app that causes some features to be missing such as entering birthdays and claiming points. Since that’s the whole point of a loyalty programme. When sent a ticket, I was told I would be given an update but I was not. I asked for an update a few days ago and was told “we have been closed for holidays”. It seems bold took the whole month of Dec off or something because the problem was before this and nothing has been changed. To pay $30 a month to have it not working properly or worked on is low key a scam. I wouldn’t recommend installing the app until it’s fixed. It’s going to be very hard for me to change app so I’m giving it more time. I will update if there’s any improvement.

malingmouse
Singapore
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
November 17, 2021

UPDATE - TO READ
The app currently suffers a major bug which not allows clients to convert their points, use their promo code and enter their birthdate to get bonus points. This has a major impact on sales that involve loyalty features. I have been told by customer service that problem is know and impact many stores and because of Black Friday/Cyber Monday 'they are very busy at working on other apps'. Hence they cannot give us a timeline for a patch. So guys, you recognise your app is not working an most of your clients stores, that black friday and cyber Monday are at the corner and your are not making a patch a priority ? ....what else do you need to shake up your dev team ???? I strongly suggest other stores not to install this app while the bug is there. For your info, the last issue I have reported more than 12 months ago has never been resolved too as the 'dev team was busy with other apps at that time too'. It seems that BOLD let this app die.

Eyefood Factory Australia
Australia
Time spent using app: 11 months
October 14, 2021

App does not allow you to manage customer points effectively or even extract your own customer data - after being charged over $500 in one month because they had counted EVERY single customer EVER sent points (it is automatically sent to every customer and therefore counted) i asked to extract my data - almost 3 weeks later I still cannot access and they are not sending to me either - excuse after excuse - very angry about this and cannot believe Shopify support this

Uno Lusso
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
February 17, 2021

Worked well until I paused my store. After: client accounts were jacked and Bold won't help restore.

LESAINT FRENCH CHOCOLATE
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
February 1, 2021

I had an issue with customers being able to redeem points and it did take a few days to resolve the issue due to delays in response to my emails but Michelle was very helpful and helped me through it in the end. I do think response time could be better improved.

Craft Supplies WA
Australia
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shop Circle replied February 2, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that Michelle was helpful, we are always working on improving our response time your feedback is very important to us!

February 1, 2021

I used the app to get help with Bold Loyalty app. Michelle was very helpful and got back to me quickly.

Ranger Ready Repellents®
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shop Circle replied February 2, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that Michelle was helpful, thank you for choosing Bold!

January 4, 2021

Cannot even pass through the set up process. It loops back to "Accept Terms and Conditions" even when these are accepted at the start. Continual loop. Accessing customer services looks difficult, and this is before we get going... First impressions are incredibly important, and honestly they're not good.

Tappers Gin
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 14 minutes
October 26, 2020

Fantastic APP & Wonderful Customer Service. Easy To Install. Beautiful Interface And Relatively Easy To Use. Would Highly Recommend To Others. A++++ Intimately Yours Limited.

Intimately Yours Limited
New Zealand
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Shop Circle replied October 28, 2020

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. Such a pleasure to hear you are enjoying the features, functions, and customer support!

Edited November 17, 2021

UPDATE - TO READ
The app currently suffers a major bug which not allows clients to convert their points, use their promo code and enter their birthdate to get bonus points. This has a major impact on sales that involve loyalty features. I have been told by customer service that problem is know and impact many stores and because of Black Friday/Cyber Monday 'they are very busy at working on other apps'. Hence they cannot give us a timeline for a patch. So guys, you recognise your app is not working an most of your clients stores, that black friday and cyber Monday are at the corner and your are not making a patch a priority ? ....what else do you need to shake up your dev team ???? I strongly suggest other stores not to install this app while the bug is there. For your info, the last issue I have reported more than 12 months ago has never been resolved too as the 'dev team was busy with other apps at that time too'. It seems that BOLD let this app die. A good app. Does the job with POS integration on top. It is just very frustrating that BOLD advertise the app is fully traductible if you subscribe to their plans but in fact, they forgot few sentences and words. Ie, the tiers explanations (very important part of the loyalty program) is in English (btw, with A GRAMAR mistake: SPENT instead of SPENT....no comment), but when you go to the Translation tab of the Backoffice, you cannot change. 3 stars because it is now 3 times I am telling them that and BOLD only answer is : "here is a link to find paid developers that can translate that for you"...Sorry? Did I miss something here? I have to pay for a dev mistake that you cannot correct ? First time I am leaving 3 stars to an app but this what happen when you talk to a wall. So if your website is not in English, remember that paying to have the translation feature...won't give a full traductible app...or you have to pay for extra dev.

LAHQU
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 year