Reviews (164)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, flexible points system, and effective referral program. It integrates well with Shopify, offers customization to align with brand aesthetics, and provides valuable analytics for refining marketing strategies. The customer service is noted for its quick response and professionalism. The pricing, including 50 free active accounts, is beneficial for startups. Merchants report increased sign-ups and sales after using the app, which also works with other subscription-based apps.

December 19, 2019

I have been searching for a way to use Shopify for my clients when they would like to utilize Point systems instead of only ecommerce. This has been a major dilemma! Luckily, Bold is helping me fix this issue. They combined Loyalty Points & Rewards with Bold Cashier in order to checkout with points, while not using a gift code. It is perfect. I was having an issue figuring it out and about to give up until Mayank dove in and helped configure the checkout process. I was peppering Mayank with questions and he answered all of them, while not letting me quit! This is REALLY HUGE for my client and will be added to all sites moving forward. Thank you Mayank!

EscalanteRewards
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Shop Circle replied December 20, 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us; we're so glad to hear that you came across Bold Loyalty Points and found it, along with Bold Cashier, to be a suitable solution for your clients' business! :-)

We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience with our customer service team, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions about the integration!

Edited March 18, 2019

I currently use 3 BOLD apps (product options, loyalty points & multi-currency) with another 3 (subscriptions, quantity breaks & Quickbooks integration) I'll be adding soon... my customers love being able to earn and spend loyalty points. Was super easy to install and setup, and just as easy to check members, point activity and more! If I run into an issue, I *KNOW* support is just a message away, which leads to...

Every time I've run into an issue, support has been prompt and very helpful! When I had problems with the options not showing they walked me through clearing Bold's cache... they fixed my theme so multi-currency showed up right where I needed it. When I found product options 4 and 5's labels weren't displaying the same as 1-3, they fixed that right up as well! They never seem to act like I'm asking dumb questions, they just answer/fix quickly!

Iki Kolohe Chinchillas
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Shop Circle replied March 19, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review! Your loyalty points widget looks great; so prominent when viewing your website. We're so glad you and your customers love the loyalty program, and with such cute phone cases to match a love of chinchillas, I know I'd be racking up points quickly. :-)

Edited January 26, 2017

The guys at Bold Apps have been super helpful with guiding us along in the process for using the Loyalty app. It is a very robust and detailed. It has a little bit of a learning curve so their support and quick responses have been greatly appreciated. Keep up the good work guys!

Epesthero
United States
About 2 years using the app
September 13, 2017

Helpful so far trying to setup!! And we need a points program :)

Pickles N Roses
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
October 26, 2020

Fantastic APP & Wonderful Customer Service. Easy To Install. Beautiful Interface And Relatively Easy To Use. Would Highly Recommend To Others. A++++ Intimately Yours Limited.

Intimately Yours Limited
New Zealand
Almost 2 years using the app
Shop Circle replied October 28, 2020

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. Such a pleasure to hear you are enjoying the features, functions, and customer support!

February 7, 2017

This app is exactly what I was looking for, and the support I get from bold, and MC in particular, is OUTSTANDING!!!

Seaforth Fish Co
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 3, 2019

bold loyalty fulfilled my needs to create loyalty points and allocate customer tiers to my store. We have met quite a few problem during the trial and Rony always assist to solve them at the soonest possible. Their customer support is at top notch and would definitely recommend to use.

SHOPLOOOH
Malaysia
Over 1 year using the app
Shop Circle replied July 5, 2019

Hi there. Thanks for sharing your experience! We're very happy to hear that our Loyalty Points app is fulfilling your store's needs, and sincerely apologize with the issues you ran into during your trial. Our support team is always ready to assist with any types of problems so please don't hesitate to reach out if you run into any other issues, or have any questions!

May 3, 2016

Awesome app! Very user friendly and walks you through the entire process. My customers will LOVE a points program that is easy to use and will save them money. Awesome job, Bold! Can't wait to check out your other apps!

Platinum Vapes Online
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 19, 2020

Naman was a great help on chat today. Wanted to change the font colour on the minimized widget and Naman made it happen fast. Wish there was a simple way to do that myself - but help was smooth enough.

Pluck Tea
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
May 13, 2022

Great app for our rewards program. Jeff provides great customer service and quickly resolved my inquiry!

Zenbarn Farms
United States
Over 1 year using the app