Lulu Direct

Lulu Direct

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.7)
Reviews
68 reviews
40 reviews
Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 59% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
40 reviews
Edited January 14, 2021

Anytime something has come up Lulu has excellent customer service and they work with you directly (not a robot) to solve your problems.

The Relevant Elephant Publishing Company
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Lulu Publishing replied January 28, 2021

Thanks for the review MD! We're glad to see your store is running smoothly and that people are enjoying your books. We appreciate your patience with some of the steps in the set-up process and enjoyed working with you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for anything else you might need!

October 30, 2020

I really like the Lulu App and how it all easily integrates with my website. It has allowed me to sell my book directly and because it is automated that gives me more to follow-up with the my readers.

Doug Collins CAD
Canada
Time spent using app: 10 months
October 25, 2020

Love that lulu came out with a Shopify app! Now we can sell our print on demand books all around the world straight from our website while capturing our customers information for future marketing. Not to mention, their customer experience is AMAZING!

The dōPLANNER
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 months
July 15, 2020

For children's books, the print quality from LuluXpress is amazing! Their 80# glossy paper makes the color so vibrant. They ship worldwide, and easily handle large orders. Our experience with this app has been positive all the way. Highly recommended.

MimsHouseBooks
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Edited June 9, 2020

LOVE LULU!!! There is nothing I dislike about the app. Make sure you aren't using in Safari, Chrome works great. The main thing is putting turnaround times on your site so customers aren't expecting overnight shipping. Even through the Covid ordeal, this company was awesome to work with and never shut down. Once set up this app really does allow you start small and grow quickly. And AWESOME customer service. They resolved any issue quickly and were really communicative. Their printing costs are comparatively super low as well. I have moved to bulk orders and they are still the cheapest domestically.

Kinetic Belief Store
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Edited March 25, 2020

This app has been really helpful to us! We've been able to hook up our printed items from Lulu (we love their printing quality!) to our shopify buttons and use them on our website for a streamlined order and fulfillment process. We couldn't do business without this!

Aretios
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
March 3, 2020

LuLu enabled us to deliver our book directly to our customers with a minimum of difficulty and our contact Cary was very helpful and patient with us as we went through the process.

How to NOT Get Hired
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Lulu Publishing replied October 20, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We're glad you're happy with the app and your account manager! Best of luck with your book!

November 11, 2019

For YEARS I've searched for a solution like Lulu xPress. This is a complete game-changer for anybody wanting to publish a book and sell with complete ease. These guys are way ahead of the game and their prices rock too.

Tommy Owen Design & Publishing
United States
Time spent using app: 26 days
Lulu Publishing replied January 29, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We're glad you're happy with the xPress experience so far and hope you will continue to prosper with your books!

Edited June 27, 2019

This app was easy to use during my book launch! I had a pop up event and I was able to check people out, apply discounts, track my sales and customers. So easy!!!

101 Pit Bulls
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Lulu Publishing replied January 29, 2020

Thanks for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review! We're so glad you decided to try out the Shopify/xPress experience for your calendars and wish you continued success!

Edited June 12, 2019

This app is fantastic! It fulfills my orders without any additional work on my end. Works seamlessly and allows my store to run hands free. I don't even need to keep my own inventory.

StopStoppingTheUnstoppable
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months