Reviews (192)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing product image visibility on websites. It's praised for its easy installation, zoom-in magnifier, thumbnail carousel, video addition, and 360-degree view features. Many appreciate its cost-effectiveness, with a one-time purchase and free trial. It's reported to boost sales, especially on mobile devices, and improve the look of product pages. The responsive support team is also highly valued by merchants.

November 23, 2015

Excellent app, looks great on website and delivers as promised. Easy to integrate with Shopify. I have extensively customized our theme and was able to use their docs to make it work for our store. Great support as well.

Beon Home 2
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 9, 2021

Really appreciate the one-time pricing. Also, they were very helpful and fast in assisting the setup. Other app developers need to learn from this!

Tabrizi Rugs
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
August 14, 2019

Does what it says it does. We used the zoom and the 360 function.
Brilliant - We do not need to hire a developer to come up with this function

VORO MOTORS, Inc.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 1, 2020

Great app and very easy to install and integrate on product page! My product page looks amazing now. I'm so glad I am working with this app.

MyBoneBag®
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 6, 2019

The support was very helpful and quick. Highly recommended. The app works great! Its a wonderful tool.

secretbathstore
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 20, 2022

Great App and Great very Responsive Support, that does not only understand their own app, but also Shopify as a whole, which is important when it comes to bugfixing or tweaking the app to make it fit your style or needs. Highly recommended. And as others have mentioned, you purchase a ONE TIME COMMERCIAL LICENSE. NO BS monthly fees like with 99% of the apps on Shopify.

PineTales®
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 19, 2019

Great support and great app, really adds value to our store. Support is very professional, thanks a lot guys.

Ava Love Doll
France
Over 1 year using the app
Magic Toolbox replied March 26, 2019

You're welcome! Any time. We're really, really happy that the app is adding value to your store.

March 1, 2014

I have Magic Zoom Plus installed from few months and it works perfectly, but it's not the object of this review...

This month i needed to move magic zoom plus on my new shopify space, before closing my old shopify space. I have a large custom theme and i was afraid to move the license and to have troubleshooting...

And whoww, the team support was very quickly and really Magic!!

In the same day as demand i was briefed with proper instructions to move app and license, at no Extra-Cost!, and the move was really perfect at first time!!

Special thanks to the team for the quality of support! Five Star Rates without doubt, nothing less!!

creaprivee
France
Over 1 year using the app
Edited May 30, 2020

Absolutely the best. By far the most professional app on Shopify app store. I wish I could give this app ten stars.

1. Support - Igor and the support team are world class. They installed the app for me and its works perfectly. My online store needed fine tuning - See personal story below - Magic Zoom Plus support team took care of it, they fixed the problem for me in 5 minutes.

2. Boost Sales - 80% of online shopping is done on mobile (phone and tablet). If customers can't see clearly on their small screens, no matter what your products and prices are, they'll abounded carts. The worst thing that can happen to your online store, is losing sales because images are too small.

3. Website upgrade - once you install Magic Zoom Plus, your online store looks like a million dollars. Now you can charge higher prices and you are leveling the playing field with Amazon (zoom, thumbnail, video, 360 spin).

4. Save money - instead of working with a few Shopify experts (between $50 to $70 a pop) and/or paying monthly fee for an app (between $5 and $8 a month), with Magic Zoom Plus you get all the features at a one time very low price. Trust me, I've been burned before, see personal story below.

5. You got nothing to lose - I hate paying for apps, but I saw the free trial offer so I decided to give it a shot. I tried Magic Zoom Plus for the weekend, and I bought it first thing Monday morning. So many compliments from my regular customers I couldn't resist.

6) Personal story - sad but true - I posted a job on Shopify market place for a visual effect feature (zoom on product). I paid $50 and the magnification glass was terrible, the image kept jumping all over the place once you hoover the mouse on the product and it magnified too big so you can't see clearly, on top of everything it didn't work on mobile. I added $30 to upgrade it and then the Shopify expert I hired (a 5 stars rating big company from India) informed me that it works only on desktop (good luck getting refund, by the way). I was so frustrated, I called Shopify and they suggested this app. Thank god I discovered Magic Zoom Plus. I wish I knew about this app two month earlier.

Highly recommended, worth every penny.

Eyewear-etc.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 27, 2016

The best for the image viewing.Only one issue is some problem with the Retina theme integration.Viewing video in image group has some problems.

Uniquerugstore
United States
Over 1 year using the app