Mailmunch ‑ Email Popup

Grow your email list with exit intent popups and coupon offers

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 532 reviews

HeeBee’s Closet

I used this app to help me add an email popup to my site to increase my email list. I'm very pleased with the simplicity required in the process.

Developer reply

February 8, 2022

Hi HeeBee’s Closet, We appreciate the nice review you've left us. If you require any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us through your Mailmunch Shopify app account by clicking on the Live Chat option or by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com"

Gracie Jae Boutique

The app was easy to use. It seems to be working good! Glad I found a free option to add a pop up to my dawn theme store! Only gave it 4/5 because the free feature will not let you customize the color of the button so it doesn't match my store. Bummer there. But I get why they do it.

Developer reply

February 8, 2022

Hi Gracie Jae Boutique, We appreciate the nice review you've left us. You can customize the color of the button in the free plan as well. Please reach out to us through your Mailmunch Shopify app account by clicking on the Live Chat option or by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com"

Maple Road Consulting

Great app and excellent customer service. I spent several days searching for the options of apps to manage my email marketing. By far this was my preferred. I really liked the way they implemented the integration of the app with Shopify. I still had a few questions and headed to their website and scheduled a demo with a sales rep. The meeting was great and all my questions were answered. Great work and congratulations.

Developer reply

February 8, 2022

Hi Maple Road Consulting, We appreciate the nice review you've left us. If you require any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us through your Mailmunch Shopify app account by clicking on the Live Chat option or by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com"

Patriot Apparel Shop

I thought I had found exactly what I was looking for with this app, purchased the highest level subscription which is $39.98 a month so I had access to all the "pro" features. I set about redesigning my entire website with their scripts. I spent the better part of 6 hours integrating it in my website. Shortly after it was live I started receiving messages that functions on my website were not showing up.... namely my contact forms and sign up pages. When I looked the app had downgraded my account back to free and removed all the scripts I had installed virtually bringing my website to a stand still. I was forced to revert my website back to before I used this app and contacted support. They said they fixed the issue and upgraded my subscription back to the pro version. I then added all the scripts back to my site. I started a giveaway and several specials for members at that time. Literally 24 hours later everything was gone again and judging my my traffic reports people were going to my sign up pages only to find nothing there. This made me look unreliable and untrustworthy. I contacted support again and was assured it would never happen again but the damage was done. My customers lost trust in me and I lost trust in this app and found another app that I have yet to have an issue with and is over half the cost. Only plus to this app is it is very nice looking and fairly easy if you have experience with these kinds of app. Maybe I was just unlucky or maybe they have some serious tech issues... I don't know but the time lost setting everything up twice only to have the same issue happen over and over doesn't set well with me plus the possible lost revenue from customers that probably won't come back. Very time consuming and expensive lesson.

Developer reply

January 14, 2022

Hi Patriot Apparel Shop, We are extremely sorry for the experience you had with our app and the inconvenience you had to face. I would like to address all your concerns and try our best to earn your trust. We have reached out to you and we would really appreciate a response so we can have this matter resolved to your liking.

Spite Candle Company

Easy to customize, add to site, track conversions and folks added to email list. Love that most features are free, too!

Developer reply

January 14, 2022

Hi Spite Candle Company, We appreciate the nice review you've left us. If you require any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us through your Mailmunch Shopify app account by clicking on the Live Chat option or by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com"

Ravage

I used this app to create a discount pop-up and it look so wonderful. I recommend it to create a mail list for yours campaign

Developer reply

December 14, 2021

Hi Ravage, We appreciate the nice review you've left us. If you require any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us through your Mailmunch Shopify app account by clicking on the Live Chat option or by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com"

Katie Kortman

This is a fantastic free app if you need a quick email pop-up form. The support team was very responsive and helpful when I had a question. Thank you!

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Katie Kortman, We appreciate the nice review you've left us. If you require any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us through your Mailmunch Shopify app account by clicking on the Live Chat option or by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com"

CBD MIND AND BODY

Good customer service. An agent got on a zoom call with me when I couldn't manage on my own and walked me through the entire process.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi CBD MIND AND BODY, We appreciate the nice review you've left us. If you require any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us through your Mailmunch Shopify app account by clicking on the Live Chat option or by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com"

ZOMBICIDES

I signed up for pro and then regretted it instantly or so i thought, i wrote them about my concerns and they instantly fixed my issues and i was so excited.. The customer service alone is with the monthly fee.. cant wait to see what else i can do with their services.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi ZOMBICIDES, We appreciate the nice review you've left us. If you require any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us through your Mailmunch Shopify app account by clicking on the Live Chat option or by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com"

Ananse Designs by the Crafty Ph.D.

I truly enjoy the step by step, walk through to automate and personalize y customer engagement expereince

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Ananse Designs by the Crafty Ph.D., We appreciate the nice review you've left us. If you require any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us through your Mailmunch Shopify app account by clicking on the Live Chat option or by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com"