Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this loyalty and marketing app for its user-friendly interface and seamless integration with Shopify POS. Key features such as an email campaign editor, customer segmentation, and multi-site reporting are highly valued. Merchants commend the automated email flows, VIP points system, and unique coupon code generation for boosting sales and customer spending. The customer service is praised for its promptness and helpfulness. Regular updates based on merchant feedback demonstrate a commitment to continuous improvement. Some merchants report significant returns on investment, indicating the app's potential for revenue growth.

November 8, 2018

I have started using this app recently, looks like there bunch of reward programs available to use as a marketing tool to keep the customer's comeback. I find it very useful and developed it very well.
I'm giving 4-star only for the reason that for recently I had issues in accessing this app and some security popup otherwise I recommend this app for sure.
Keep up the good work guys.

Chittili
New Zealand
11 days using the app
October 4, 2017

Very Helpful and Great APP for any store!

Zara Necklaces
United Kingdom
About 9 hours using the app
September 29, 2018

Super easy to use and a great addition to my website! My customers are going to love all of the benefits!

Spotted Sparrow Boutique
United States
About 8 hours using the app
April 16, 2018

I had a horrible experience!! Where do all these 5 star reviews come from?!

First off, there's utter lack of support. Their "support" is a bunch of know-nothings who keep deferring to their “team in New Zealand” and then nothing else happens. Placing support into a time zone out-of-synch with the rest of the world is NOT a good idea. If they want to charge $199/month they must do better than that.

The app had 3 major bugs when we tried it out:
(1) An existing customer was able to get a referral discount, even though only new customers should get a reward
(2) Points for referral actions weren’t tracked properly
(3) The system sent out emails to advocates with faulty point balances

These errors go to the core of a loyalty system. If you can’t track points and redemptions properly, you might as well shut down.

Moreover, they failed to tell me the Shopify file names and code sections where they added code. So I can't ascertain whether the uninstall is done properly. I fear they leave code behind, given how poorly and sloppily they have performed so far.

A terrible experience and big waste of time.

Breadvillage
United States
4 days using the app
Marsello replied March 3, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I'd like to go over the points you raised here in an effort to make things right.  



Unfortunately, back in April 2018 we didn’t yet have a dedicated weekend Support team, and instead checked on incoming messages a few times a day over the weekend, so response times may not have been as you expected. Sorry about this. We quickly hired a team to cover all time zones.

The $199 plan was optional and simply offered API access. However, we have since changed our pricing. Note: API access is still available on some plans by request.

Thanks for letting us know about the 2 issues you experienced and sorry it affected your account. We quickly added an extra check to make sure only new customers could be referred and also added easier email customization with points merge tags - Thanks for bringing it to our attention and for your feedback on the referral reporting. We have since made improvements based on this feedback.


Regarding the removal of the app code when you uninstall, this is done automatically.

September 13, 2018

I used a different loyalty app before Marsello, I found Marsello to be much more practical. Its easy to use, and has a lot more chance to encourage sales.

SO Coffee Trades Ltd
United Kingdom
About 3 hours using the app
June 27, 2017

AMAZING !!!!
I was with sweet tooth (now smile) and I don't regret switching to this ! :-)
It is less expensive, 100% customizable (I can get my whole program in French) your program looks so pro with logo and all.
No need to generate coupon code.
I LOVE YOUR APP thanks so much the offer was lacking now you solved it all.

Crealunch
Canada
About 2 hours using the app
September 21, 2018

I have just set up my store and am very excited about working with this app! It was very easy to set up and I loved being able to create my own reward options.

Love and Honor Jesus
United States
About 1 hour using the app
June 28, 2019

nul nul nul
ne répond pas au mails
ça marche pas leur application
perdez pas votre temp avec eux !!!!!

La Porte Des Secrets
Switzerland
About 20 hours using the app
Marsello replied June 28, 2019

Thanks for following up here. I believe our Support Team have been replying to your messages and are now waiting on your response to get more details about what you want help with. Hope to hear back from you soon so we can help.

Edited November 15, 2018

I have to admit that the app is good, but last week they had a different pricing with a different plans, now they changed their pricing rules, I did't get the chance to install it when the $50 plan was for $9.99

FamGuards
United States
About 4 hours using the app
May 22, 2020

Downloaded for the free version and literally everything was locked. Even customising the copy on the newsletter signup pop-up was blocked! No automation included whatsoever, literally nothing. What a waste of time, they shouldn't even offer a free version if they're going to block everything. Wouldn't even consider paying for any version of Marsello now because of this.

LemonadeSky
United Kingdom
8 minutes using the app
Marsello replied May 24, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. Our free plan provides the basics for a fully automated loyalty program which a lot of our users love! If you want customization, automated emails, campaigns etc. we are offering 50% off Pro for 3 months at the moment to help during COVID-19.