Metafields Guru , 273 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for simplifying metafield management, highlighting features like the Excel-like editor, bulk editing, and automation. It's praised for its smooth performance, quick support, and ability to manage product data not included in Shopify's native exports. The app is scalable, suitable for both small and large stores, and has reportedly improved SEO performance for some. It also supports multiple languages, enhancing its accessibility.

September 22, 2022

Great app for those heavily relying on metafields with excellent customer service. Can highly recommend it, saves our team a ton of time being able to organize and edit metafields in bulk!

FRAMA
Denmark
6 months using the app
September 22, 2021

Very useful app for creating and modifying the new Shopify Metafields data for your website. Very fast and helpful support. Highly recommended by The Sign Shed.

The Sign Shed
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
October 29, 2020

Very help me when used to custom link or URL, this is very Important app for shopify user. Thanky you very much!

Sidekick Project
Indonesia
6 months using the app
October 20, 2019

It's a great tool, a little confusing at first to understand how it works, but once you enter the idea it becomes very practical to use for several useful options that help sell products. It is a must have for having a store.

dog4shine
Portugal
5 months using the app
August 16, 2022

Wow! This app is a game-changer! Coming from the HTML5/CSS and WordPress worlds, I have been tearing my hair out trying to do something as simple as creating reusable code blocks in Shopify to reduce the amount of work involved with setting up product listings. Not only does Metafields Guru provide a simple and intuitive GUI to make the heavy-lifting a virtually codeless encounter, their team is utterly committed to their users. I created a support ticket through the app's help function and had a detailed answer with links and examples in under an hour! When I stumbled trying to implement the fix and wrote back again, I had the same kind of response and had it working within minutes. Even more surprising than the lightning fast-responses was the fact that they were both from the Co-founder and CEO during off-hours. Sasha and his team earn every penny you invest (which I absolutely chose to do, even though there is a free version available with tons of helpful support docs and examples.) Ukraine has long been known for its tech prowess, but to receive this kind of support in the midst of what their country is currently enduring is astonishing. If I could give this app more than 5 stars, I would. The 256 Development team absolutely earns it! This app really is a game-changer. -Sue.

Appetite & Eve
Canada
5 months using the app
February 23, 2021

App works perfectly, on every browser I tried (Chrome, Firefox) and support is very responsive. Works even for variant metafields.

Avenza Maps - Digital Map Store
Canada
5 months using the app
October 20, 2021

An easy to use app that will save us lots of clicks, time and frustration. Truly excellent customer service and support. Highly recommend this app.

CD-Soft
Australia
5 months using the app
Edited January 1, 2023

This is a nice extension, it just won't allow you in "More filters" or "Tagged" to actually type out your tags to filter out the data because the space bar will not work and you can only type one word out which means you'll do most of the work manually if you can't filter your products.

I really need help here and if this is not a function, I would like the team to update the app. I have too many products to work with and add metafields.

Irma's Hairem
United States
5 months using the app
256 Development replied December 29, 2022

Luckily, it turned out to be a temporary glitch of the internet browser. Which means that the app works perfectly fine.
Thank you for taking your time to investigate the issue and updating your review 😊

Cheers,
Sasha Kachkovskyi
 Co-founder & CEO
256 Development

October 20, 2022

Shopify should just buy this app so that we can bulk edit Metafields natively. Saved me loads of time at a reasonable price. Love the Excel like editor if you're used to Excel. Best of all, I had a minor issue and received the kindest, most empathetic and helpful response from the CEO Sasha in just a few hours. I highly recommend this app and thank you for your kindness.

Blessed Be Magick
United States
5 months using the app
August 3, 2022

Great app and awesome support from Sasha! An answer for a ton of my requests and a simple answer demonstrates a solution to indicate more details and information to the customer. Must need an app in your store Thank you Sasha Kachkovskyi (You are Guru of Metafeild)

Atlantic Electrics
United Kingdom
5 months using the app