Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient management of returns and exchanges, highlighting its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and customization options. Features such as offering exchanges and store credit as refund options are particularly praised. The app's performance is fast and the support team is quick and professional. It's recommended for new or small businesses due to its free features and its ability to improve customer service and sales. The app handles returns seamlessly, allowing merchants to focus on other business aspects.

April 30, 2024

Very happy with this app. Works well and the chat support is always quick and they do their best to help.

Lucia the Label
Australia
3 months using the app
March 3, 2024

just started using this app but it was very simple to install and customer service made the process very easy

Clyde Lourdez
United States
3 months using the app
March 20, 2024

This apps seems to do it all. Allows you to customize your returns and exchange options. It also has a built in shipping/returns policy. I contacted Parcel Panel Returns & Exchange at 9:30 pm, not sure what i was expecting, but was pleasantly surprised when Dee responded. I had a question about branding and Dee was very helpful, polite and awesome to chat with all while helping me quickly. The entire interaction was less than five minutes.

Turns out, not only is this a good app to use but their customer service is great too.

Terrell's Corner
United States
5 days using the app
April 22, 2024

WOuld love this app to have the ability to charge return fees for ALL exchange reasons, but it only allows you to choose one, which doesn't make sense if you need to charge postage for any exchanges. YOu also can't charge return fees for Refunds as well as Exchanges - only one or the other. The interface is user friendly and aesthetically pleasing and price point is good but without these features, I can't use the app.

Unfurl
Australia
4 months using the app
Edited May 15, 2024

Okay, 2 words to describe this app: SIMPLY AMAZING

I took time to work with the app to setup all the point before leaving my review. This app is just wonderfull, and the customers service is fast, so fast. I recommend to every e-commerce store on shopify to use the app to setup their returns. You will love it.

A special thanks to Donna for her quick help every time I have a question.

PERFEX Industries
Canada
4 months using the app
March 26, 2024

It's just perfect for now! I hope it continues this way. It's fast, efficient, very polite, and free! Don't keep searching; this is the right app :)

Revelmy
Spain
28 days using the app
February 6, 2024

I just started using the app, so far so good, I think its very easy to use and set up :)
Donna was also really kind and helped me with something promptly - thanks for the support! :)

Midmood
Austria
5 months using the app
Edited March 8, 2024

DO NOT USE THIS APP!!!

We set up our account to REFUND TO STORE CREDIT - yet unexpected amounts were coming out of our Shopify account without our approval. After looking into where our money was going this app was refunding all payments to customers lodging a return EVEN before the goods were returned from customers.

$7800 was refunded without our consent and furthermore these returns were not shipped back to us from the customer as the refund was issued directly upon approval for the return to me made by the customer. So all in all I have lost my sales + my stock which I can't ensure will be shipped back to me as the refund was made prior to goods being returned and inspected!! WHAT A JOKE OF AN APP!!

SONYA
Australia
4 months using the app
Channelwill replied March 11, 2024

Hi Sonya,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand the frustration you've experienced and would like to address each point you've raised.

1. First and foremost, our app operates under the strict policy of never initiating refunds to customers without explicit authorization from the merchant. We do not have the capability to process refunds without your consent.

2. Regarding the "refund to store credit" setting in the app, rest assured that this instruction is being followed diligently. However, it's important to note that store credit is generated only after the returned goods are received and the refund is completedly initiated through our app. Until then, no store credit is generated, which explains why you haven't found any related records in your Shopify account.

3. The amounts you mentioned are derived from the Shopify Sales report. We recommend a thorough understanding of the logic and interpretation of the sales report. Returns in Shopify refer to a specific concept, and it's crucial to differentiate between returns and refunds. The figures you see in the sales report represent returns, not refunds.

A return is where goods pass from the customer back to you after the customer has bought the goods but decided not to keep them. A return is different from a refund because a return deals with the value of goods, but a refund deals with the value of tender that you issue the customer when you process a return. Sales appear in your sales reports as a positive value for the day that they were made, and returns appear as a negative value for the day that they were processed. The sales reports include sales and returns from open, archived, canceled, and pending orders, as well as draft orders that have been converted into orders.

We encourage you to review the official documentation provided by Shopify for a more detailed explanation. https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/reports-and-analytics/shopify-reports/report-types/default-reports/sales-report

4. We have previously explained that orders marked as "return in progress" in Shopify are not refunded. However, the value of these pending returns is deducted from your sales report, as per Shopify's standard practice.

5. Upon receiving your feedback, our team has been actively engaging with Shopify Support to investigate the matter. We can confirm that our app does not engage in unauthorized refunding to customers without merchant consent.

6. While we maintain that there was no wrongdoing on our part, we acknowledge that there is always room for improvement. This incident has highlighted areas where our app can enhance the clarity and functionality of different return solutions on Shopify platform and we have done the improvement within day.

We value your feedback and are committed to addressing any concerns you may have. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you require further assistance or clarification.

Kind regards,
ParcelPanel Returns & Exchange Team

January 29, 2024

I have only just installed this app and so far it is exactly what I wanted and needed for the store. The setup process is very easy and everything can be customized as you want!

Excellent service. From start to finish, everything was handled efficiently and quickly

I would definitely recommend this app!

Elle and Elka
Australia
3 months using the app
April 12, 2024

Easy enough to setup without support. Have contacted once around notifications and to remove branding and was dealt with quickly. So far, so good!

Sole Mate
United Kingdom
2 days using the app