Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust features and user-friendly design that effectively collects and displays customer reviews, enhancing product credibility. It's praised for its easy installation, appealing design, and quick customer support. Unique features like importing reviews from Amazon and customizable review designs are particularly valued. The app integrates well with Shopify stores and offers a free plan for beginners.

January 22, 2024

Segmedina with Opinew helped with my query. She fixed the issue with the reviews not showing up below each item within a collection. This app and support is great.

Jose Balli | New Orleans
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
December 26, 2023

Zero stars, as the developers of this app have proven that they will shamelessly REMOVE essential features of your paid plan in order to force you to "upgrade".

We were on one of their older plans with access to all features, but recently they introduced their new pricing plans. Instead of grandfathering us into the features we already had, the developers REMOVED the features which were essential to our business without warning, and demanded us to "upgrade" for to access the features we already had. The most frustrating part is that they aren't even new features. We used to have access to Questions and Answers, Klaviyo, Combined Reviews, etc for 1 price, and now we have none of them. We are moving to a new service asap.

Venture Heat
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Opinew replied February 20, 2024

Hi, we have left some time before replying to this review as we have tried to get in touch with you over 5 times with no replies.

To clarify to other brands reading this;

This merchant was on a grandfathered plan from 2020 and in sometime in 2021 downgraded to one of our newer plans at nearly half the price.

They reached out to us in Nov 23 asking why they don't have the features they used to have, we explained to them that they downgraded and even offered to give them all of the features back if they changed their plan to a slightly higher one (Still no where near the price they used to pay)

They couldn't thank us enough for taking the time to create a discounted custom plan that would allow them to achieve their business goals. They said they were very happy and upgraded.

Shortly after we received this 1-star review and radio silence from Victoria and the team at Venture Heat.

I can only put it down to it being passed to someone else on the team who didn't know they downgraded in the past.

The key take away here is that all of our old plans are and ALWAYS WILL BE grandfathered until a change of plan is made. We always do our best to help all of our brands. But sometimes it is never enough.

January 23, 2024

Love Opinew!! Paul Wilson took his time in helping me with several topics in Opinew and walked me through the steps needed to set things up. The support team worked with me as well on other questions and was extremely helpful, as a result my app was set up in no time. Highly recommended! It's exactly what we needed.

S.B. Alexander Books
United States
2 months using the app
January 22, 2024

Since the previous company was horrible, I couldn't figure how to import my reviews to this app.
The free version works exactly as you need it to.

Support was helpful and the app is great!

Thank you Segmedina!

ProPresso
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
November 20, 2023

This app works well and offers many features. It took me a bit to figure out my way around, but it's easy to reach out and get good, polite and quick assistance if needed.

Een Koffertje Vol Dromen
Netherlands
7 months using the app
Opinew replied December 4, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star rating! We're thrilled to hear that you find the Opinew Product Reviews App useful and feature-rich. It's great that our support team was able to assist you and provide prompt responses whenever needed, as we're always here to help our users have the best experience possible.

Remember, navigating a new system can take some time, and we're glad you're finding your way around our app — it will only get easier from here! Your kind comments not only make our day but also encourage us to continuously improve our services.

We truly appreciate your feedback!

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

December 29, 2023

Works great to influence sales on my site and the support team is quick and effective!

Seriously Oats
Canada
About 1 year using the app
November 21, 2023

I greatly appreciate the flexibility to select which reviews to publish. Smiljan has been incredibly helpful, accommodating all of my requests with efficiency.

Kemimoto
Hong Kong SAR
About 5 years using the app
Opinew replied December 4, 2023

Hello,

We're really grateful for your kind words. It's great to hear that you're finding our review selection feature helpful and flexible to your needs. Also, we are delighted that Smiljan was able to assist you efficiently. We'll be sure to pass your compliment onto him.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to continually improve our services. We're here for you anytime you need us.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We're proud to have you as part of the Opinew community.

Best,
The Opinew Team

January 23, 2024

I've owned this app a few times over my 6 years dropshipping. It has potential. The interface is good and the reviews look nice - but thats when they are visible. This app is buggy. I've had them had to apply fixes several times for reviews not showing up.

If you want free, this is not the app. Its all built around sales. Free version is lame.

Support is hit or miss. Sometimes they fix my issues right away. Sometimes it can take hours.

It's just an average app. I feel like its alot more easy to use than loox and the amazon sync is a bonus. But the glitches are annoying.

VibeChekk
United States
About 2 months using the app
Opinew replied February 20, 2024

Thanks for the review!

Glad to hear you are getting use out of it, if you are experiencing glitches please continue to report anything to our support team as this is not normal.

As a dropshipper the best plan is our budget friendly Starter Plan which includes unlimited AliExpress imports allowing you to have 1,000s of reviews across all SKUs. The free plan is not designed for large dropshippers, more for the weekend warrior.

Appreciate the comments about support but sometimes with software, in the unlikely event of a bug, these things can't just be changed instantly, it requires fixes, testing, QA etc. to make sure that everything is right before releasing.

December 24, 2023

I am absolutely delighted with the service I received from this app! It deserves nothing less than a 5/5 star rating. The team behind it is doing an exceptional job, and the app itself is outstanding. Vatsal and expert Sanjay went above and beyond to provide me with the best solution possible. I am thrilled with how flawlessly it works, especially the Amazon review importer feature

Glomisk
Australia
10 days using the app
December 14, 2023

Haris was very enthusiastic and helped me solve the problem. Of course, this is also a very easy-to-use software. Maybe I will recommend it to others.

AntLux
United States
3 months using the app