Reviews (1,657)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly design and advanced features, including easy importation of reviews from Amazon and Aliexpress. Its customizable design, review collection process, and Google Shopping campaign integration are also favored. The support team is noted for their prompt and efficient help. The free version offers significant functionality and the installation process is straightforward. Merchants value its ability to manage reviews, add product authenticity, and enhance store reputation.

April 22, 2024

I had a small issue and they went above and beyond to fix it. I also really like the Amazon import feature, it's the main reason I got this app, and it works very well

SupplyMaid
United States
About 2 months using the app
May 2, 2024

I mainly wanted this app to import our Amazon reviews. They imported fine, but I had a problem publishing them to the pages. I used their chat support and Vatsal fixed the problem for me very quickly. Very happy. Thanks Vatsal.

Smart Strength
Australia
13 days using the app
June 5, 2024

just thought it was funny that my review importer asked for a review, so far very easy to use and very happy with the result. thanks

Serendipety
Canada
4 days using the app
April 4, 2024

excellent customer service. helped fix some bugs on my shop super quick!

Virtuoso Coffee
Japan
5 months using the app
April 24, 2024

one of the best product I have never used, my god really really good

Jetrinse
India
About 2 months using the app
May 14, 2024

Quick and simple support. Great app, thanks to Anda for their quick assistance.

Homebound Essentials
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
March 21, 2024

Great App and so are the customer support. Saro was super helpful and resolved my issues within a matter of minutes !

AAA Sups
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
May 23, 2024

One of the best reviews app, it is so easy to use and the reviews displaying on my product page looks so good.

Evoluna
Canada
5 days using the app
Edited May 2, 2024

A Cautionary Tale

Pricing and Transparency Issues
Initially, I was drawn to the app for its promising features and signed up for the Advanced plan at $199 per month, along with an additional feature called "smart review" for $9. However, the first red flag was the payment confirmation, which totaled an unexpected $247. This discrepancy was not explained upfront and was only clarified after a prolonged wait for customer support response.

The support team explained that the pricing for "smart review" and other features was based on the "number of order values" over the past 12 months—a critical piece of information that was not disclosed on the app store page. They did provide a link to calculate these additional charges, but this lack of transparency from the start is a significant concern.

Disheartened, I decided to downgrade to the Growth plan, which was advertised at $89. Yet again, I was faced with a surprising charge of $137 upon confirmation. This continued lack of clear, upfront pricing information is troubling and suggests a pattern that could mislead other users.

Integration Woes
Another major issue I encountered was with integrations. The app advertised compatibility with other popular tools like smile.io. However, it turns out that connecting these services requires not just the Advanced plan but also a Plus subscription costing $999 per month for manual API integration. This critical detail was omitted from the feature descriptions, adding another layer of unexpected expense and complexity.

Conclusion: Beware of Hidden Costs
Based on my experience, this app suffers from serious issues with transparency and customer communication. The hidden costs and misleading feature descriptions have not only caused financial strain but also wasted time and added frustration.

For other Shopify store owners considering this app, I advise caution. Ensure you understand all potential costs and confirm details with customer support before committing. What I encountered could be described as misleading at best and deceptive at worst. It's crucial to approach such apps with skepticism and to conduct thorough research to avoid similar pitfalls.

UPDATE AFTER RESPONSE:
I'm not suggesting you're dishonest, but it seems there might be some discrepancies in what's being presented. Not once is it mentioned, either on the Shopify App Store or on your website, that your app is related to revenues. The only feature listed is an import limit. This not only breaches Shopify's Terms and Conditions but could also be considered fraudulent. Your lengthy reply, filled with questionable remarks, suggests that this might be intentional. I'm surprised Shopify hasn't shut down the app yet. I hope they will take action soon. In the meantime, I urge everyone to review the app's page, take screenshots, and be cautious of any hidden costs.

Lemyn
United States
9 days using the app
Opinew replied May 2, 2024

Hi there,
We sincerely apologise for any confusion or frustration caused by any costs you encountered.

We're actively investigating this and we have actually found that based on your revenue over the last month you should have been charged $299 p/m for Smart Reviews and $199 for the plan. The $9 is the starting price of Smart Reviews and is for merchants who have not exceeded more than $50,000 in the last 12 months. although we have a detailed "how is this price calculated" section in-app, this should have been explained to you by our support team so we are very sorry for that.
This also doesn't explain why it seems that you have been undercharged by $251 p/m. This may indeed be a data issue on our end which we are investigating.
That being said, with plans like these we always recommend onboarding so that we can make sure you get exactly the features you want at a price that is comfortable for you. We have success managers who are here to walk you through the process 1 to 1 on calls which you were offered.

We think that you can still get immense value out of Opinew and would be happy to discuss how it can work for you should with an extended trial offer so that you can use the app correctly if you wish, we can also provide you with a dedicated success manager to make the onboarding process smoother we do this in the hope that you have all the correct information to write a review on Opinew.

Regarding Smile.io's integration, unfortunately, that is nothing we can do on our side as the $999 Plus plan you refer to is a Smile.io plan and nothing we can control! The integration is available on our end from the Advanced plan ($199), but you will also need to have the correct plan on Smile.io in order for it to work.

May 4, 2024

While the interface settings may present some initial challenges, the application proves to be a valuable asset for importing reviews. Its functionality and overall performance are commendable, offering a seamless experience once settings are configured. Users appreciate its efficiency in importing reviews, making it a reliable tool for managing feedback effectively.

Tap N Grab
India
About 1 month using the app