Reviews (1,648)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly design and advanced features, including easy importation of reviews from Amazon and Aliexpress. Its customizable design, review collection process, and Google Shopping campaign integration are also favored. The support team is noted for their prompt and efficient help. The free version offers significant functionality and the installation process is straightforward. Merchants value its ability to manage reviews, add product authenticity, and enhance store reputation.

April 16, 2020

We sell a ton on eBay and just starting to build our ecommerce empire but needed honest trustworthy reviews from our main source for all these years. Opinew facilitated that need! It is a great app and highly recommended for people in a similar predicament. Customer service from Tomasz and Daniel have been outstanding as well! Had a couple custom requests that involved coding and their badges and they did it no problem!!

Inscriptagraphs Memorabilia
United States
8 days using the app
Opinew replied December 8, 2023

Hello there,

Wow, we're absolutely thrilled to read your review! We're so happy to hear that Opinew is helping you build your ecommerce empire. Being able to facilitate your needs and trust, especially as you make this exciting transition from eBay, is what we aim for.

Also, we're glad that you found our customer service, specifically from Tomasz and Daniel, to be outstanding. They truly are a fantastic asset to our team, and we're delighted they were both able to assist with your custom requests and coding needs for badges.

Before we sign off, we would like to express how much we appreciate your thoughtful review. Having customers like you who take the time to share their experiences with us is truly a great motivator. We look forward to supporting your ecommerce journey!

Best wishes,

The Opinew Team

Edited June 11, 2020

6/10 10:31 PM UPDATE:

The developer finally apologized for "upsetting me at any point" (even though I requested the apology specifically be for rudely telling me to "wow relax" after bringing up the flakiness of his app and albeit only after I revealed I was a coronavirus carrier and lost my dad and will likely lose my mom)

For this reason I am upgrading the review to 2-stars

---

Beware merchants, this app can ruin your theme layout due to updates that the developer pushes without your consent. It also fails to show reviews at all times. When I contacted the developer (Tomasz) over this, he blamed it on the app (without realizing he is the author of the app) instead of owning up to his mistakes. After spending around 15 minutes fixing the CSS (he admitted he failed to scope it properly when making the updates I did not consent to) he spends another 15 minutes fixing another glitch that had I not been around to obseve, would make your site look really unprofessional: reviews not showing up on products. After fixing this second glitch, once again, to sound as if nothing major had occurred, instead of being grateful that a customer's store who he hurt had fixed his glitches for him, he claims he simply "refreshed" shopify product metafield that didn't load the data. Imagine if you only monitor your store once a week. If reviews can become detached from your store and your style ruined from a developer's incompetence and desire to update the app without your consent, you will lose revenue over it. There are better alternatives on this app store (just search for 'Reviews') where you will face developers who own up to their mistakes and apologize to you for them. (He only thanked me for my contribution after 3-4 reminders that I was doing him a favor after he hurt my business). Very unprofessional all around, not recommended.

Updated to reply to developer:

"If you have a look at our reviews you can see that we always go an extra mile to help our customers. This case was no different."

I didn't say he didn't reply fast I said he tried to blame everyone but himself which is what makes him highly unrpofessional. IF I didn't report it as fast as I did then the glitch would've remained and affected hundreds of other merchants, and instead of being grateful he triese to make my livelihood sound like no big deal...

"However, since the beginning of the conversation the merchant kept calling our app "a joke"

He is lying, I called his app a joke a total of three times. The first time, this is what transpired:

me: this app is a joke lol
me: well thanks for thata i guess
him: okay give me a sec
him: what's so bad about the app?
me: i imported reviews an it's like 30 mins later and still doesn't shoiw up
7:18 pm
me: and i recall this happening before but i just ignored it thinking it woul eventually
me: that's literally your app is not functioning as advertised so it's a joke

The second time I called it a joke is clearly shown in the above log, to clarify why I did so at his request (a review app's purpose is to display reviews, if it can't even do that then it's a failure)

For a developer to have so much pride and not see how unprofessional it is to ruin a customer's designs against their will, instead focusing on the fact that I called a spade a spade? This is great insight into why he keeps blaming other people instead of himself

"It was a minor glitch in the footer that was fixed within 15min of it appearing."

Merchants, imagine if your footer was wrecked and unprofessional looking due to no fault of your own, but some app developer who you didn't even grant authorization to update your code whenever he felt like. What do you think will happen to your revenue? Unless you're monitoring your footer 24/7 you will probably not notice, and nothing will be fixed as your revenue diminishes since conversions drop when they see the unprofessionalism of an ugly footer. The developer here is showing he does not care if he messes up your design bceause he considers it a "minor" problem

"Merchant kept calling the support person a "liar", "unprofessional", "having no remorse", "showing no gratitude" (to their insults). "

Do not believe his deception, he is the "support person" that I communicatd with. The way Tomasz lies is by constantly treating the way this app breaks your site as "standard," like all apps will inject code in your site. What he's failing to understand is, his code injects code that BREAKS your site, which is NOT standard behavior. If he tries to tell you this, do not believe him! Other apps do not standardly break your site. For him to lie about it and claim that it does makes him very unrpofessional and not remorseful or grateful that I am fixing his glitches for him (subsequently helping him earn more revenue with no gain to me)

"Also surprisingly told us to calm down (calm we were and trying to help but also beginning to be frightened of the merchant haha) - when they were the one threatening to request Shopify to take our app down and just outright said they will leave us a negative review no matter what we do."

This is yet another lie (are you starting to see the pattern here?) When was the last time you heard someone claiming to be "frightened of a merchant" go "haha"?

Also, click the following link:

https://imgur.com/a/X3qS1AI

The second image clearly shows, in the email transcript of our Intercom discussion, I tell him "hey your app is really flakey, this product doesn't display reviews (and who knows how many others)" and HE replies on Jun 10, 2020 at 02:44 AM with "wow relax"

The first image clearly shows that this message is now deleted from our Intercom widget, likely because he's covering up unprofessionalism in case I report him to Shopify.

If a developer is willing to go to such lengths to cover up their rudeness and unprofessionalism, they will do anything to blame you if even bigger glitches happen in the future. Is this the type of relationship you want to enter?

Cult of Geek
United States
9 months using the app
Opinew replied June 10, 2020

If you have a look at our reviews you can see that we always go an extra mile to help our customers. This case was no different.

However, since the beginning of the conversation the merchant kept calling our app "a joke", and that it "destroyed their store".
It was a minor glitch in the footer that was fixed within 15-20min of it appearing.

Merchant kept calling the support person a "liar", "unprofessional", "having no remorse", "showing no gratitude" (to their insults). They also threatened to request Shopify to take our app down and just outright said they will leave us a negative review no matter what we do.

We do understand that due to the pandemic many of us are on the edge. We are sorry that the merchant was upset but we also think it was way out of proportion and we did everything we could to help them ASAP.

If you're a merchant you know there are customers like this, unfortunately. It happens. You just have to calmly take it.

Aside from that - kudos for the merchant for a really cool store design. Unfortunate it ended up like this.

No matter what, we are here to help you. Our support is on 7 days a week (GMT and CT), we can assist with any code adjustments, guide you through the app. If you have any questions just drop us a line in the live chat :)

July 18, 2022

Best ratings app I have ever used.
- Easy installation
- Awesome look
- Fast & reliable customer support
- Many integrations

samtiq-shop
Germany
8 days using the app
Opinew replied December 5, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and five-star rating! We're thrilled to hear that you found our app easy to install with an engaging look. Your comments about our fast & reliable customer support and numerous integrations make us even more proud of our work.

Knowing our customers appreciate our product keeps us motivated to constantly upgrade and serve you better. If you ever need more help or have suggestions, don't hesitate to reach out to us anytime.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. Every bit of feedback helps us improve!

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

June 22, 2022

I used this app for product reviews, the support is very collaborative. And the app is working fine.

Holiocare ME
United States
8 days using the app
Opinew replied December 5, 2023

We're thrilled to hear that you're finding our app useful and you're satisfied with our support team. Your kind words serve as a great motivator for us at Opinew. If you ever require further assistance or have suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us; we're always ready to help. Your feedback is highly appreciated as we strive for constant improvement. Thanks for choosing Opinew!

Best Wishes,
Opinew Team

September 30, 2021

Daniel helped me to install reviews on my website and I am very satisfied with the service. I will subscribe to the medium plan after my trial period. Also, Daniel helped me fix my website when a bug was found and I'm glad it's fixed. Very nice and efficient person.

NoBlood
France
8 days using the app
Opinew replied October 4, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear our support team hit the mark for you.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to maintain our support quality and service to customers. It was a pleasure serving you.

Feel free to drop us a message via the Live Chat button if you need any help.

Have a wonderful day!

Customer Success Team | Opinew

March 30, 2022

Muito bom suporte, recomendo demais. Principalmente pelo facto de serme muito atenciosos quando voce precisar de ajuda com a aplicação. O plano gratuito tambem é otimo

Nobugym
Portugal
8 days using the app
Opinew replied December 5, 2023

Olá, muito obrigado pela sua avaliação de 5 estrelas! Ficamos muito contentes ao saber que está satisfeito com o nosso suporte e com o nosso plano gratuito. Agradecemos a sua recomendação e sempre estaremos aqui para ajudá-lo quando precisar. O seu feedback é extremamente importante para nós. - Equipe Opinew

May 6, 2021

very good service, very prompt and responsive! thanks! I talked with customer service, they proved to be professional!

Superink.ca
Canada
8 days using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

Hi there,

We're ecstatic to hear that you had a positive experience with our service and found our customer support prompt, responsive, and professional. Your kind words mean the world to us!

At Opinew, we continuously strive to provide exceptional assistance to all our valued users like you. Your feedback is important to us and helps us improve our service every day.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Wishing you all the best,

Opinew Team

July 1, 2018

awesome support thanks to Opinew team they helped me with my problem in a timly manner.

Juanita Awesome Tees
United States
8 days using the app
Opinew replied December 12, 2023

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our support team. At Opinew, we strive to effectively address any issues our users might encounter in a timely manner. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your encouraging words. Reviews like yours are incredibly important to us.

Best wishes,
The Opinew Team

March 8, 2022

I'm specifically writing this review for Daniel and the whole Opinew team, I can't thank you enough, I was having such a trouble setting things up with other apps that I tried and Opinew is simply the best, with the best support team EVER! I'm so delighted right now writing this reviews because it was never possible without Daniel's support. I'll be thankful to the Opinew team. Keep doing the good work, you earned a happy merchant.

FifthStart
United States
8 days using the app
Opinew replied December 5, 2023

We appreciate your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our Opinew app outstanding and that Daniel was able to help make your experience stellar. It's always our goal to provide top-notch support for our merchants, and your kind words validate all our efforts.

We're grateful that you've chosen Opinew and trust us to handle your product reviews. We're pleased to have you as a happy merchant and promise to continue our good work.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us and for recognizing our support team. Your feedback is very important in helping us continue to improve and serve you better. Stay connected!

Best regards,
The Opinew Team

January 20, 2019

Was a great app. Helps in conversion .greaaat apppp. Every store needs this kind of app. Great for sending reviews

goshoppingkart
Canada
7 days using the app
Opinew replied December 11, 2023

Hello,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you find our Opinew Product Reviews App UGC valuable in your conversion. Your guardedly positive words are the best motivation and reward for us, as we're continuously striving to create an app that caters to every store's needs, like yours. We're glad to know that you find our feature for sending reviews beneficial too.

Thank you once again for your kind words. Your feedback helps us to keep improving our services.

Best regards,
The Opinew Team