Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust features, including the ability to import reviews from Amazon, even on the free plan. Its user-friendly design, review snippets feature for Google Shopping campaigns, and multilingual review translation are highly valued. Merchants also commend the efficient and responsive support team. The app's seamless integration, easy setup, and live photo review import capabilities are highlighted. Merchants note its effectiveness in boosting conversions, building trust through authentic reviews, and enhancing customer interaction to influence sales.

December 25, 2020

Good, customer service is fast to solve the import review. Thank you very much
we will cooperate will you in the long .

Korea CreatorBUBU Store
South Korea
20 minutes using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

We're excited to hear that our customer service team was able to help you quickly with your review imports. Thank you for your kind words and the 5-star review, it's truly appreciated. We look forward to a long-lasting cooperation with you. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as it helps us continue to improve our services and provide you with the best possible experience.

Best,
The Opinew Team

December 2, 2021

Very helpful team. Despite a few bumps, they still had the patience to help us get things sorted. Very appreciated.

Highland Parking Services
United States
19 minutes using the app
Opinew replied December 5, 2023

Hello,

We're heartened to hear that you found our team helpful and patient. We believe in sticking with our users through thick and thin, and we're glad to know that we were able to sort things out for you. That said, we're sorry to hear that you faced a few bumps along the way. We continually strive to enhance our users' experience, and we'll use your feedback to make our service even smoother.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback truly helps us to improve.

Best regards,
The Opinew Team

September 7, 2022

The customer service was excellent. It was not so hard to install and set up.
I reached out to support and they made it happen. However, I stopped using it because its design did not fit the theme we were using.

cosier-fr
France
About 6 hours using the app
Opinew replied December 5, 2023

Hi, we're so glad to hear that you found our customer service excellent and setup easy. Your feedback is immensely appreciated. We're sorry to hear that our design didn't perfectly mesh with your theme. At Opinew, we're always striving to enhance the flexibility of our app to accommodate a broad range of themes. Your input will definitely be considered in our improvement plans. We'd love for you to reach out to our support team again, if you'd ever like to give us another try in the future. Thanks again for choosing Opinew.

Best Wishes,
The Opinew Team.

May 6, 2020

Reviewing the setup: Super easy to setup, features available should be very useful, I wouldn't know how it works though because I am yet to use it.

Mujeza Honey
Canada
13 minutes using the app
Opinew replied December 8, 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that the setup was easy for you and you found our features helpful. We are looking forward to hearing about your user experience once you start to use our app. Your insights will be valuable in our continuous efforts to improve our services. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team should you need any assistance along the way.

Best,
The Opinew Team

May 26, 2020

I am only rating the installation process and guidance which is seamless. I have not used the APP yet.

Red Suricata
United States
7 minutes using the app
Opinew replied December 8, 2023

We really appreciate your amazing rating and feedback regarding your installation experience with the Opinew Product Reviews app. We are thrilled to hear that the process was seamless for you! Since you mentioned that you haven't started using the app yet, we are excited to hear about your experience when you do, as we prioritize user satisfaction. Please don't hesitate to share your findings or get in touch with our support team for assistance when you start using the app. Your feedback greatly helps us improve and provide a superior user experience. Thanks once again from the entire Opinew team.

Edited March 25, 2021

Update: Yes, i did. Part of what I meant is I prefer not using an automatic method. I just wished there was documentation for where the code was installed where I would go in and edit the CSS myself. Dont get me wrong it seems like a great app, but personally for me customer service was far too slow to respond and i had to solve the issue with no help from him because of his speed. Leaving 4 stars cause other than the CSS thing it's great. Too hard for me to customize unless using auto method. There's not enough documention on how to manually install and actually customize the css. The auto install would have worked great but it didn't meet my needs. Other than that, this app seemed great.

MatthewAndAustin
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Opinew replied March 25, 2021

Hi - have you tried going to widgets>product reviews widget? There is a ton of customisation options without writing any CSS

Also - our support is more than happy to help if you get in touch!

November 9, 2022

Great app. Very easy to use. The team is processional and very helpful. Daniel has been very responsive and ready to assist.

QENZ Store
Lebanon
4 minutes using the app
Opinew replied December 5, 2023

We're thrilled to know that you're finding our app easy to use and appreciate our professional team! It's good to hear that Daniel could provide the responsive help you needed. We're committed to ensuring our users get the most out of the Opinew Product Reviews App. Do keep us posted if there's anything else we can do for you. We're here to support you! Thank you for your 5-star review!

Best,
The Opinew Team

April 10, 2020

Good page, too soon to say it also.
It seems correct to me that they only charge once you get 30 sales, so far it also seems a deep and interesting application.

BeauSkinShopping
Spain
About 2 hours using the app
Opinew replied December 8, 2023

Hi there, thank you for your positive comments and for giving us a 4-star rating. We're glad to hear that our policy of charging only after 30 sales suits you. We strive to provide a deep and engaging experience with our application and we're happy to hear that you're finding it interesting. If there's anything specific you think we could improve or if you have more observations in the future, please feel free to share - your feedback genuinely matters to us. Best wishes, the Opinew team.

January 7, 2019

Bad app, and it leaves some code when you uninstall it ! It slows your website and leave a visual parasite on your website if you uninstall it !

Deguisement-enfant
France
About 1 hour using the app
Opinew replied March 1, 2019

Our support is always more than happy to help with the uninstallation and we are usually able to do it right away or within a few hours from uninstall, even on the weekends. The merchant never got in touch with us.

The slowdown must have been caused by some other apps - Opinew is one of the best optimized apps - all of our javascript/css are merged into single files, minified and on a CDN network to reduce the weight and amount of network requests.

December 24, 2019

It never finished installing. There was some kind of bug, maybe it was having trouble with another app but nothing every loaded. So that was a disappointment.

Lynda Anne
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Opinew replied December 25, 2019

Sorry to hear that - we had limited availability to deal with support tickets because it was Christmas Eve, which I hope is understandable. If you want to help us install the app please get in touch.